OPI Over The Taupe

4.8

72 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/30/2015 3:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my favorite nail polish in my collection. it applies like a dream, lasts a long time & most importantly goes with everything & looks chic!
Love it!



on 7/11/2013 6:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This one is sooo pretty.I really love how creamy and even OPI is.


on 6/17/2013 6:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really liked this polish. I got it on clearance for only $2 at my local grocery store, but normally it would've been about eight dollars, I think?
But anyway, it's a really lovely color and applies with only one coat. Worth the purchase, but I don't use it often enough to ever have to buy it again.


on 3/9/2013 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great color for springtime! Classy and fresh, you can wear it with just about any outfit color scheme. I love wearing this color to work and school because it lasts for about 2 weeks without having to re-touch it. My nails grow very fast so I occasionally will re-do them before then but i am very pleased with how long they last. OPI makes great nail polishes that don't hurt your wallet.


on 3/2/2013 9:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is classy, but still edgy and stylish. It goes with anything. I wear it when I don't want "silly" polish, when I want something "serious".


on 1/14/2013 8:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

A favorite of mine during winter. It's creamy & opaque with one coat but I apply two for lasting power. Its a brown taupe shade with a purple tinge to it. Very suitable for the colder seasons. Love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2012 10:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Usually, I only wear polish in the nude oder red family, but this taupe is so elegant and just gorgeous, it's one of my favorites. Love!

Very good quality as well, lasting power is great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful colour! OPI's Over the Taupe is a milky taupe colour with a subtle brown undertone. This polish applies smoothly and is completely opaque after two coats. As with most OPI polishes I've tried, I can wear this for close to a week without noticing any chipping. The colour is flattering to all skin tones and is absolutely stunning! This is one of my go-to colours this fall and I would definitely re-purchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2012 2:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My current favorite polish, I was looking for an everyday neutral color and I just picked this one up not knowing it is such a hit. I can completely understand why, this season neutrals are in and this looks lovely on any skin tone. I also love that as usual opi does not chip so easily. My friend saw my nail and wanted to lick it, haha maybe because it looks so chocolatey haha

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2012 12:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color was very flattering (NC25) and multipurpose, you can go to college, to work or party and look kind of elegant-sophisticated.i was afraid it looked granny, but it didn't .I liked the consistency and coverage, also with top coat it lasted up to 7 days, I just had to remove ir because of nail natural growth. I think it looks better on longer nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
345 Reviews
Nail Polishes
417 Reviews
Nail Polishes
90 Reviews
Fiji
187 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

72 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top