September 3, 2014 | 1349 users online

Fragrances - LUSH - B Never Superworld Unknown



image 0

rated 2.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/18/2014 4:57:00 AM More reviews by miffy95

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this scent - it's one of my very favourites! I don't really get any of the notes described, it smells somewhat sweet but to me it's quite complex and sophisticated, I also get pencil shavings! The staying power is good, I get a lot compliments when I wear it. It's unusual and I find it good to wear at night xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/24/2013 11:21:00 PM More reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Black

I received a sample of this scent and yeah....it's not that good. Someone mentioned how it smells like an old piece of lush soap lol...it does. Basically like a veeery weak and watered down Aqualina Pink Sugar. If your thinking about getting this for the sweet aspect I'd recommend the Aqualina. Not entirely bad, just doesn't live up to the description.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/14/2013 3:14:00 PM More reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Funny, how everyone smells something different here... maybe "unknown" is right. I smell the beach... no cotton candy, no plastic dolls, no bug spray, no roses, no sweetness or sour fruit. More specifically, this smells very similar to Bobby Brown "Beach" to me. It has a "Coppertone" sunscreen note to it. Staying power is good, I also think it's one of LUSH's better perfume scents.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/16/2013 8:46:00 PM More reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Smells nothing like Lush's description. Not even close. It just smells, sour and gross.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2012 3:12:00 PM More reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I love it. Smells like a cross between rockstar soap and plastic dolls.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 6/28/2012 7:56:00 AM More reviews by TaniaRides

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

The original description for this went on and on about carnivals, candy apples and cotton candy, so I was really excited to try this (I love foodie, sugary scents). I see now that the description on the site has been toned down a lot and now reads: "Sweet neroli and cocoa bring fluffy pink cotton candy to mind, while rose and sandalwood keep your feet on the ground. Main notes: Cocoa, vanilla, tonka, cassie, juniper, petitgrain, neroli, lime, lemon, bergamot, rose, ylang ylang, bensoin and sandalwood."


I was shocked and disappointed when I first got this, because I was expecting carnival sweets and it smells like sharp citrus limes, sour florals and something off and dusty. So the new description makes sense. It really smells like one of those generic lush scents full of chaotic citrus and mismatched florals. I don't smell anything like cocoa, vanilla or cotton candy.


The drydown of this is sour, unpleasant and reminiscent of bug spray and lemony floor cleanser. Just awful on me, and I hate the bulky, leaky black bottles that LUSH is using for their perfumes now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/3/2009 7:36:00 PM More reviews by kissedbykittens

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Received a sample of this and reading the description of "candy floss, sherbet fountains toffee apple and the seaside", I couldn't wait to try it.

BLERK! This was a horrible essential oil perfume. It actually smelled like an old piece of Lush soap that's been sitting in a dusty drawer for years. It is nothing like a toffee apple, even a rotten apple would have more personality. Cotton candy? An old reel of cotton maybe. Seaside? More like the rotting planks of the boardwalk. Its not sophisticated as they claim, and the tagline at the bottom of the sample card said "Escapist Perfumery". Escapist alright, couldn't wait to get the stuff off me. And the price they charge for this mud pie is ridiculous. Dont even bother if you're after a gourmand like they tout it to be. Its nothing remotely gourmand. They should stick to soap.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No