April 19, 2014 | 1072 users online

Polishes - Avon - Nailwear Nail Enamel



image 0

rated 3.9(97 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/25/2013 3:27:00 PM More reviews by bella912

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

my gran bought me these nail polishes, and i now have a large collection but with ALL of my newer polishes, after a bath, wash or a days wear they just peel off like skin. They are always dry before i bathe ect but still this happens! it is really annoying me because the colours are just stunning! they really dont last which is annoying :( Also the brushes arent brilliant as where they are so wirery, they leave grooves of where the brush has been. I would buy these again if they were to stop the peeling issue.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2013 9:57:00 PM More reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Avon makes my most favorite nail varnishes. I love the color Cotton Candy from the Pro line. It's the perfect pink! I'm pretty hard on my nails and I have 2 small children, and this takes a lot punches before it starts to chip. I have several shades and always mix and match and change it up. They are great value to. Sometimes you can get 2 for 6 bucks. Amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/1/2012 12:19:00 PM More reviews by ioannaki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Great quality polishes! I love them. The result lasts at least for 6 days and remains shiny. Also the colors are amazing and stylish. They apply easily and they are very affordable. My favourite polishes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2012 7:20:00 PM More reviews by swertyqwerty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Great quality and no chipping for days! Love the consistency. Don't know why this doesn't have more reviews.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2011 8:15:00 PM More reviews by sparkledancer13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have a bunch of avon nail polishes and I love them all! They do not chip, last super long, and leave a nice shine! In my opinion, its really hard to find a good yellow these days: sometimes they are neon, and others are like baby colours. The colour sunshine from avon is just perfect! I adore it as well as the colours retro rose, ruby slippers, and an older colour pixiedust (shimmery blue) which they don't make anymore. I'd reccomend this to anybody! Especially good on my damaged nails, because it is easy to remove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/12/2011 8:22:00 AM More reviews by APRICE

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I agree with alot of people on here, Avon have really improved there nail polishes!

I done Avon about 10 years ago and never really like there nailwear, however now my little cousin does it I thought I would give it a bash!

Bought a bottle of the Everest Green and it was great. Only needed one application, VERY HARD WEARING AND LAST FOR AGES, great price and also the colour is exactly as it is in the bottle. (nothing worse when the colour is much weaker that you hope!)

Everyone commented on my nails and I going to get a collection started of all the colours!

Peace xxxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/8/2011 11:01:00 AM More reviews by Atsparkler018

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't know why avon nail polishes get looked over or written off as low quality, but i have at least 40 avon nail polishes and I love them. The formula has improved over the years and is at its best right now. The polishes go on opaque and there are a ton of color choices. If i had to compare it to a drugstore accessible brand i would say Revlon is the closest quality wise. More people should look into these polishes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/20/2011 9:27:00 AM More reviews by tadukhipa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

very good considering the price.
i love the shine and there are a lot of colors to choose from.
long time since i've been using this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/15/2011 5:37:00 AM More reviews by brownie_953

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Silver, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I've been using the Avon Nailwear Nail Enamel in Clear for several months now and wow! It's as good as some upscale, pricey brands!

This polish gives a great shine, is easy to apply and dries in a timely manner. And, the polish lasts!! I can go a full 4 days without any chipping or noticeable peeling and I do my own dishes (no dishwasher) and gardening!

I have to hand it to Avon for really improving on their Nail Polishes! Avon has also removed Formaldehyde and Touline from their polishes, which is a bonus! And with a low price-- I paid only $2.99 for a bottle, I would highly recommend this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2011 1:37:00 PM More reviews by laurenemmess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the Sunshine Yellow shade and it was crap. When I applied it, it didn't even color my nails! It was streaky and my nails were still like sticking out from under it. It's pretty much clear! It also took forever to dry. Don't buy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No