November 21, 2014 | 1691 users online

Lip Gloss - Laura Mercier - Lip Glace - Baby Doll



image 0

rated 3.6(14 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2014 1:59:00 PM More reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

The color of this gloss was ok on me. Honestly, I just couldn't get over the scent. This has such an artificial vanilla smell that makes me gag. It was like having a yankee candle on my lips all day. I just can't do it. Will never get another gloss from Laura Mercier anytime soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/17/2013 4:32:00 PM More reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This beautiful, milky warm pink is the perfect pick me up for any face in my opinion. The lustrous finish and subtle silver shimmer is very feminine without looking remotely hookerish. This is my go to gloss which I can eat and drink in without it smearing all over my face. It also photographs wonderfully even in dingy bar lighting.

The wear time is great but it is on the stickier side. When I wear this (20, blonde, blue eyes, NW 10) I very frequently get asked by women of all ages what I am wearing. Even my mothers friends have picked it up! I also like that it doesn't get skummy over time AND it smells and tastes delicious in comparison to something like Nars. Worth every penny! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2013 2:09:00 PM More reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received this gloss in a Sephora lip set. The packaging is really clean and professional, and the color is a medium pink with silver sparkles in it. I thought the gloss was flattering and pretty, and it smells like cake! YUM!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2013 8:51:00 PM More reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium Eyes: Blue

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

This is a beautiful line of lip glosses, and this color is something special also. The formula is moisturizing and sticky enough to last for awhile. Also, it is a nice pink that brightens up your face without making it look like "whoa, shiny pink lips." A very tasteful make up addition.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/13/2013 3:42:00 PM More reviews by doofus7734

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the way Laura Mercier feels on the lips. I think that this is her best color. I use a lip liner that matches my lips, with this gloss on top. It is a nice natural look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/25/2012 9:24:00 PM More reviews by Dlrainer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Just got this as a sample when I purchased my Laura Mercier cake eyeliner (which I have yet to try) and so far I really like it. The smell is nice, and its a pretty nude color with slight shimmer that doesn't make you look like a dead person! I will repurchase it when it runs out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2012 11:26:00 PM More reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I got a sample size of this in Sephora Give Me Some Lip lip set. This is an OK color, and feels nice, but as others have mentioned, it is just kind of "ordinary." The color is pretty sheer and fades fast. I'm picky about lip gloss and it has to either feel great or have some color to be worth it to me. This one isn't. I do love the chic packaging and I think this color would work on many people if you are looking for something very subtle. It had a strong scent at first, but it quickly fades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 9/5/2012 4:30:00 PM More reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

Received a sample size of LM's Baby Doll lip glace as part of a Sephora value set ("Give Me Some Lip"). I was generally underwhelmed by the lip glosses included, even this one. The texture and taste didn't bother me (I kind of like the taste/smell actually), but the color was disappointing (way too sheer). It looks ok as a neutral gloss over a more pigmented lipstick, but for the price of a full sized tube ($25), you'd do just as well with any lip gloss, particularly one with some shimmer. I wear it over MAC's Hug Me lipstick with Hover lipliner, but again, any old pinkish gloss would do just as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/24/2012 6:50:00 PM More reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A sales associate at the Laura Mercier counter swathed this over a lip color that just wasn't working for me in order to brighten up my lips. "Baby Doll" is a light, iridescent milky pink with a warm undertone. The texture is slightly sticky but not overwhelmingly so. This is a very neutral color that would literally work on everyone. I've tried many lip glosses at the drug store and the department store. Laura Mercier's are a favorite of mine. The light vanilla scent is an added bonus. Wear time is like most glosses - rather limited. Won't deter me from checking out other colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2010 12:24:00 PM More reviews by boredtotears1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Lovely colours, lovely texture, lovely smell.. in fact lovely stuff all round!! Expensive but so worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No