Lancome Genifique

3.1

289 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, BIFIDA FERMENT LYSATE, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL DENAT., DIMETHICONE, HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID, ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM BENZOATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, ADENOSINE, FAEX EXTRACT/YEAST EXTRACT/EXTRAIT DE LEVURE, PEG-20 METHYL GLUCOSE SESQUISTEARATE, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, SALICYLOYL PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLDIMETHYLTAURAMIDE/AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, LIMONENE, XANTHAN GUM, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUM EDTA, OCTYLDODECANOL, CITRONELLOL, FRAGRANCE


on 7/26/2015 6:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this in a mini bottle as a gift with purchase. I gave it a trial run. It is similar to Estee Lauder's Night Recovery in my opinion in that it has the probiotic Bifida Ferment Lysate in it. I have dry areas on my face and this gave them some decent nourishment. I did not notice any major repairing or gene rejuvenation in the three weeks I used it. It worked as a moisture boost only as I noticed but then there are other products out there that do the same thing for half the the cost. I have a hard time just giving my money away I suppose. If you have a lot of money at your disposal and all you want it a little more moisture then by all means try it. I would go for Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair though as it has some other pretty awesome ingredients in it and costs a little less.



on 7/8/2015 3:42:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am 54 and I bought this, along with, the eye serum from HSN at a good, once a year price. I have never spent that much on any skin care, but I thought it was worth a try, you can always send it back. I have been using it for almost 2 weeks and my skin is so much nicer. I wash my face with Philosophy's Purity Made Simple twice a day and apply both serums morning and night. I follow up with Josie Maran's Argan Oil, light for the morning and regular for the evening. I can actually just use a tinted spf, also Josie Maran and a little concealor and I actually feel good to out in public. I have always taken care of my skin, but with age even the best of us will have flaws. I really like this product and will buy again. I think if you factor in the small amount you have to use, the cost really is not bad at all. I have spent much more on products over time that never worked this well. I am very happy with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2015 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This serum is nicely packaged! It feels luxurious when you put it on (although I believe it's just a basic hydrating serum). The consistency is really nice and smells expensive. It absorbs quickly and not oily. I don't have a negative reaction, no breakouts. I use this sparingly as a night serum due to its hefty price tag.


on 6/7/2015 4:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have used this serum for 5 years. For a period of around 3 months, I discontinued using it and noticed a huge negative difference in my skin texture and frequency of breakouts. I also noticed a few more lines than I had previously. After resuming use, I again saw an improvement and that is good enough for me. I don't really know if it does what it says it should, but the few things I do notice, I enjoy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A bit dissapointed in this product! I really wanted to like it as it seems to work really well for others but for me it just doesn't have the same effect.
When i first put it on it feels really nice and soft on my skin, and seems to work well under foundation ( the serum is what was reccomended to me as a primer/allrounder by the Lancome worker) but then the next day my skin was quite dry and had broken out !
My skin felt really nice and soft before using this but now I think i'll have to discontinue use as my face just feels dry and pimply!


on 5/23/2015 10:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just for reference, I'm 20 years old, acne prone with combo skin. I got this and the matching eye cream as a gift. I used it for the first few weeks both morning (under moisturizer and makeup) and at night (after toner, under night cream and benzoyl peroxide). But then I noticed that it was not doing anything significant for me, so I switched to using it just at night. I wouldn't say it's a bad serum at all, it just didn't do anything for me. I'm happy I didn't pay for it, because it would have been a waste of money for me. When my skin was a lot drier, it helped with moisturizing for sure, so dry skin girls, this might help you out. It lasted me about a month and a half.


on 5/14/2015 12:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I do enjoy the consistency, however this serum sat heavy on my skin. After about 3 day I noticed painful bumps forming under my skin on my cheek and chin area which reminded me of cystic acne. I suspect it was because of the serum as I haven't changed anything else in my skin care routine. I received this as a sample from Sephora so I'm glad I didn't shell out money for it.


on 5/14/2015 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm 26 and after two pregnancies my skin has changed so much and has become very dull. This serum has helped give back a glowy skin tone. I use it in the morning and at night. This serum is aimed more towards 20s-30s. If you're looking for more of a wrinkle serum from LancĂ´me, try Visionaire. It helps with pores and fine lines. Also keep in mind serums are not meant to hydrate the skin! I read some reviews saying its drying. It's meant to have your moisturizer put over it. Serum first to correct then hydrate with moisturizer.


on 5/11/2015 4:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This serum feels lovely and light on the skin, the formula is super silky, so you don't feel like you're putting cream after cream on, especially before makeup. Because of this, I always put some on my decolletage! (Extravagant ha.)
It does provide a radiance to the skin, which I really noticed after about 7 days. I love the way it provides anti-aging properties too, which I think of as preventative, not cure!
Lovely pipette dropper, so you can get whatever amount you want :-) The bottle feels expensive and clinical.
Overall, I will repurchase this serum, as I think it's a well-rounded, basic staple in my skin-care routine. Definitely give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2015 11:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a must buy product for me. You don't really see much result until you stopped using it. last time I stopped using this product ( Just wanna to see if I only use the lancome night creme on its own would be any difference) turns out my forehead pores are enlarged due to skin lost its elasticity. so I went back on it, and my pore looks a lot smaller almost invisible. so definitely going to stock up


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top