July 26, 2014 | 938 users online

Blush - TheBalm - Down Boy



image 0

rated 4.6(61 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2014 11:48:00 PM More reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

It's a very pretty cool toned pink blush, but I just don't wear it because it's too cool toned on my skin it doesn't look right. On the right person though it's gorgeous. I wouldn't repurchase simply because I don't need to, but if you like cool toned blushes without shimmer, great staying paying and great pigmentation you'll enjoy this

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2014 10:57:00 PM More reviews by hellomorning

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This blushes is really really pigmented, you just need a small amount of product to apply to your cheek, and your face will looks better. I noticed that this color is quite natural for me, so I can use this when I'm in 'no makeup' makeup look. Excited to try another color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2014 7:02:00 AM More reviews by Kairarn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Black

Down boy is cool toned matte pink blush. At the first I thought it wont look good on my cheeks but after tried it I absolutely love it! The blush is so pigmented so you just have to tap your brush on the pan, and lightly apply it on your cheeks. The cons are it's so powdery and the packaging gets dirty easily because of the cardboard material.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/4/2014 4:33:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is a definite must have.. It's bright pink, flattering, matte, blends well, lasts all day.. what more could you ask for? This is one of my favorite blushes and I can't imagine being without it. I haven't found anything else quite like it. I won't bore you with details, but trust me (and the tons of other positive reviews) this is well worth purchasing over and over and over again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2013 1:54:00 PM More reviews by moosefied

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Black

its a cool barbie pink blushes that makes your face looks sooo fresh. the pigmentation is no joke, one swipe only for each cheeks no need for more, and it lasts all day. i have a sensitive skin but it didnt break me out. i love how matte it is, i can safely use it day and night. if i want shimmer, i just use the sister product mary-lou manizer and i pop. the amount of product is generous compared to the other brands, and often having 50% off at hautelook. go grab it while you can.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2013 2:31:00 AM More reviews by MrsNicholson

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Well this is the best blush I have used. It stays in all day, blends into your skin and looks just like a natural feminine glow. Love the retro themed packaging, it may only be cardboard but it is super sturdy and if you keep the sleeve this could easy be safely carried around in a bag. I wish this stuff was sold mainstream in Australia it's such a pain getting it online but well worth it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/15/2013 1:38:00 PM More reviews by iamyochana

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is the "bestest" blush ever! Well for me, at least.. (: I have A LOT of blushes and have even tried a few from The Balm but this is the best so far. I've received a lot of compliments from this. Its very pigmented yet looks very natural on asian skin. I love love love this! I need to stock up!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2013 6:47:00 AM More reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This blush is just "Ok" in my opinion. It's a basic cool pink shade that comes in a really cute compact. In fact, the packaging is the best thing about "Down Boy". My biggest issue with this blush is that it's hard to get a result that doesn't look over-done. I feel like if I lightly swirl my brush in the pan, I get no color or uneven color on my cheeks. Any more than a single swirl in the pan? Total clown face.
I would have liked the pink shade to be a little more natural looking and maybe slightly more buttery in texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/6/2013 1:48:00 AM More reviews by swethatelkar

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I’m a blush junkie so I can never have enough blushes. I have close to 15 blushes but I always felt like my blush collection isn’t complete without thebalm blushes. At the same time, I don’t want to pay the full price because you can always get thebalm products at half price or less if your timing is right. One day I saw these blushes were on sale on ozsale and I quickly place my order and bought down boy and cabana boy, they didn’t have hot mama which made me sad. So, I bought it for 13 $ a pop. I’m around NC40-42 and can still pull this blush, it looks amazing and the texture is right there with NARS and MAC if not better. It is super pigmented and I’m the person that doesn’t like to pack on blush in order to make it show up. Just one swipe across each cheek and done. So, this is perfect for me. I really want to try their new in stain blushes, not sure if I can get them on sale.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2013 4:14:00 AM More reviews by shamelessme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

This is without a doubt the best blush I have ever used!

I'm normally not a big fan of blushes at all and due to this I've never had a favourite by any means. I bought 'Down Boy' and 'Hot Mamma' on an off chance, as I had always wanted to try some of TheBalm's blushes. Being pale (I'm an NC15 right now as it's winter), it's very hard to try to find a blush that looks subtle on my skin. However, Down Boy does just that. It's advertised as a 'baby pink' colour and looks so natural and beautiful when applied. It's very easy to blend, making it give off the perfect amount of colour and a little does seem to go quite a long way. Also, Down Boy stays on all day long, making it perfect for work or school.

I purchased this blush for $27.95 AU and honestly it works just as well, if not better than my MAC pro longwear blushes, which cost $43 AU. Also, I'm absolutely in love with TheBalm's packaging. It is is so compact and slim that it can be carried around even in the smallest of purses for any needed touch-ups throughout the day. It also has a mirror, which makes it the perfect blush for a travel kit.

When I run out of this product, I will repurchase it again without hesitation. It gives off the most magnificent colour whilst still remaining subtle and natural. It is an absolute must for your makeup collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No