De Lorenzo - Novafusion Colour Care Shampoo - Silver

4.5

12 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/26/2015 5:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Following the recent silver/grey trend I dyed my bleached white-blonde hair a silver colour with a blue undertone. Unfortunately though the colour started to fade super quickly - until I bought this product!!! This is the only shampoo that can restore my lovely grey-blue tone overtop my bleached blonde hair. I leave it on for about 4 minutes every time I wash and it works wonders for the colour!

As the other members have said it does dry out my hair a little however it still feels smooth, silky and lovely !

The pump on the packaging is a little annoying but still useful



on 6/3/2015 4:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is amazing. I can't say anything bad about it. It's easily the best blonde shampoo I've used and I will 100% purchase it again. If you want a great silver shampoo then this is it.


on 5/18/2014 6:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A really good toner shampoo and conditioner! The hampoo is a deep bluey purple, and really gets rid of the orangey dark yellowey tones in my bleach/dyed blonde hair making it more a more silvery blonde! My only complaint is that the shampoo is very drying! Lathering and leaving it on my ends for even 2 minutes dries it out horribly. And this also means the conditioner needs to be super strength in order to put the moisture back in. Unfortunately, the conditioner isn't moisturizing enough to counter that.

However, us the shampoo for 5-7m, then rinse and apply a mask treatment, then rinse and work through with the conditioner and rinse, and voila problem solved ;)

This gets 5/5 for its colouring abilities, 4/5 for scent which is a rare interesting scent that smells a little herby and carrotey, and sadly 2/5 for its moisturizing abilities.

But because its main purpose is the toning component, and the dryness is easily fixed with my instant hair mask (Garnier met in mask), I would give this product a 4/5 overall!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This product is the best toner I've ever come across! I'd given up on many colour specific shampoos and conditioners, because I found that they did not moisturise my dry, brittle hair enough and that when dyed blonde, I often still got the dreaded brassy yellow colour regardless. A friend recommended I try the De Lorenzo silver shampoo and wow, this stuff is amazing! Hair salons charge a fortune for toning hair when this can just be used from home! I use this when I notice my hair is getting a bit yellower than I desire, probably about once a fortnight or so. It really really REALLY tones hair well, so that also means you have to be careful with how long you leave it on for because it will visibly change the colour of your hair. This stuff is heavy duty, and so naturally dries my hair out heaps, so I would not recommend using this as a shampoo alone. I apply this for only about a minute or two, then go through with my usual shampoo/condition routine. Because I use Matrix's hydrating shampoo and conditioner, my hair still feels moisturised afterwards. If you're looking for a way out of that nasty brassy look, then this is the shampoo for you!


on 7/22/2013 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the best purple shampoo I've ever used in terms of it's toning abilities. It is a deep purplish-blue in colour, has quite a runny consistency and a nice herbal scent. When I was blonde I used to use this every other wash and leave it on for about 3 minutes in the shower. Some people complain that this brand of shampoo doesn't cleanse well and this is true if you wash once, but if you rinse and repeat it frothes up really well and cleanses nicely. It can be quite drying but I used it with the novafusion conditioner which is really moisturising so it didn't matter too much. Also, be careful not to leave it on for too long as it's extremely pigmented!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2011 10:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

De Lorenzo is an Australian brand that produces hair products for hair salons. you wouldn't find it in the supermarkets. it is rather expensive, but is well worth your money especially because De Lorenzo is an environment friendly brand. I use their silver shampoo every time I wash my hair. it is fantastic for blondes as it takes the brassiness and orange tone out of the hair. I love it because you don't have to wreck your hair by toning it everyweek, instead leave it in your hair for how ever long you want , I normally leave it in for 5 minutes as I love my blonde ashy and wash it out. the colour of it is purple which is pretty funky but it does not leave your hair purple:) very highly recommended product and brand. I love them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2011 4:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Ok I'm not blonde anymore but when i was this was the only purple shampoo I would use. This will remove any and all brassiness from blonde hair, it is a little drying but nothing a good conditioner/masque wouldn't fix. The pump bottle is a brilliant idea (if you purchase the large bottle the smaller one comes in a squeezy bottle) but I found tended to leak a little. Overall it lasted me ages and for the price was most definitely worth it! This is a fantastic product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2011 4:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So I bought this product only today, it cost me $24.75 AUD for a 250ml bottle, and the hairdresser recommended it to me because I asked for "a really strong purple shampoo." I'd read reviews on this, and didn't understand what people meant about it being drying - now I do :)

I've only used it once, and it's a very dark blue purplish colour, fairly different from the Fudge Clean Blonde I normally use, which is just a very dark purple. I first washed with Fudge Torture Tonic shampoo, and followed with De Lorenzo silver, and it was VERY drying, but it did really seem to work. I hope it gets turns my hair silverish as I use it more, the only complaint I have is that it's very drying, so it's not exactly a cleansing shampoo, more of a colouring shampoo. Nothing a good conditioner or treatment can't fix :) I still wait to see if I will buy this product again though..


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

When I was blonde (which I will be again in a week!), I used to use this stuff religiously. I wanted a very, very silver looking blonde, so I'd leave this in for about 30 minutes. It's quite drying, but that can be easily fixed with a conditioner or treatment. Great value, and a great product, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2009 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This used to be my HG for a very long time, Id use it to tone my hair a few times a week and it would keep it lovely and platinum. A word of warning though this stuff is very very strong, leave it in for a few minutes when you first apply and you might not see a hige diffrence but the second time, I suggest staring at a mirror because your hair colour is about to change very quickly. That being said, It is very good for a deep tone if you have lots of yellow, and it will last you a while, its the most concentrated shampoo toner on the market in Australia, it is a very deep almost ink like blue/purple colour. I now only use this as a toner every two or something months after I bleach my hair, I leave this on for about half a minute and Im good. Otherwise I just cant use it anymore, its as if my hair has become sensitive to it, or perhaps theyve changed the formulation when they re-did the packaging, who knows. But it dries out my hair too much to use this weekly, and it also changes to purple in my hair almost instantly. I now use redken, but I still use this as a post bleaching toner, instead of a shampoo, its much more gentle than actual toners and saves you paying 50+ for a toning job in a salon, same effects.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Back to Top