November 23, 2014 | 2027 users online

Fragrances - Elizabeth Arden - 5th avenue nights



image 0

rated 3.3(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2012 11:45:00 PM More reviews by myolderbrother

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

For years I've wanted to try this, but it's discontinued, so I haven't had the chance to do so. Today, I found it at TJ Max & bought it, thinking it would be wonderful. It wasn't!! The vanilla is off & it starts off very perfumy & dries down quicker than any perfume ever! That part was interesting, at least! There's a reason this is discontinued!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2012 4:11:00 AM More reviews by ellizam

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The two Fifth Avenue flankers I've tried both suffer from the same problem: unevenness. At times they have decent, even a bit stabby sillage. At others... gone. Nights opens with the slightly sharp Fifth avenue floral/citric accord. Underneath, in varying degrees, is a soft pillow of marshmallow-y vanilla embroidered with gentle white musk. That is my very favorite part. If I'm lucky, the floral sinks in, the sharp part fades, the vanillic/musk amps up, and I end with a softly floral, vanilla touched musk.


By the way, the vanillic component never reached cookies, pudding, etc. It's vanilla, but a stripped, sweet vanillic feel, more marshmallow than "vanilla." At least on my skin.


Or, I get stabby floral, waves of it. Or, i get watered out nothing that disappears. Or I get the latter then suddenly, whiffs of powdery sweetness. Since Night is currently starring in discount stores all over, it's definately worth a buy. I'll be interested to see if the chemistry/progression changes in cooler weather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2011 5:56:00 PM More reviews by Fyankevich

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I purchased this unsniffed and recently swapped it away. Hopefully, its new owner gets some enjoyment out of it. I was completely seduced by the idea of white chocolate and coconutóthat sounds so deliciousóbut this reminded me of Versace Crystal Noir, which I really dislike. I tried this various times, but it didn't work for me. I didn't pick up on anything gourmand in this. It's too synthetic smelling to me and there's a sharp note in it that I found to be very off-putting.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2009 6:53:00 PM More reviews by georton

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Generic &, headache-inducing. Maybe I'm just too sensitive!! .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/1/2009 11:03:00 AM More reviews by violette

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Mmmm.... this is really niiice. I've never worn EA perfumes before, but THIS could very well be my first. My mom used to wear the original 5th Avenue 10 years ago & I remember how great she smelled back then. But because it was distinctly HER scent & that I would forever associate it with her, I never bought a bottle for myself even long after she stopped wearing it. Which is why I was thrilled to bits when 5th Avenue Nights came out recently... not only is the gourmand-oriental scent very 'me', but most importantly, it's a version of 5th Avenue that I can finally call my own (yay!) The perfume is truly lovely from beginning to end -- there are no harsh notes whatsoever... just warm, soft, delicious, creamy, bakery goodness... JUST the way I like it. The musk/woods/white chocolate/vanilla base is absolutely scrumptious! And the staying power is INCREDIBLE. I spray-tested it on my wrist yesterday afternoon & could still smell it when I woke up this morning... wow. All in all, one of the very few perfectly flawless fragrances in my book. Can't wait to get me a bottle... & what a beautiful bottle! Really loving the black & silver combo... so New York City chic! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2009 6:41:00 AM More reviews by amysharp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

To me this smells like a grown up version of Skin Musk, by Bonne Bell. Great lasting power. Also smells like Mariah Carey a bit. Very light, but nice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2009 8:33:00 PM More reviews by Dmarie1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had bought this and then didn't want it so I returned it.But I bought it again today and now I like it. At first I thought it was too light and I couldn't smell it but now I can and it is lasting and lingering.It smells sweet I can smell the chocolate notes and it reminds me of vera wang princess a bit. I like this so I want a back up bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2009 6:09:00 PM More reviews by mildred

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Fabulous!! The newest scent from E. Arden

I don't normally wear Arden scents; they always seem too granny-like. I do like the original 5th ave., though.It is a pleasant scent.

Nights is really a gorgeous, clean and yummy scent that is very addictive! When first sprayed, it seems synthetic and loud, but it soon dries down into a creamy, sexy scent that lingers on the skin for hours. I am constantly smelling myself when I wear this. I wish it came with a lotion!

I have yet to try 5th ave after five; I may end up liking that, too.

Well done, Arden!

Is this review helpful? Yes No