October 2, 2014 | 1282 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Suave - Cocoa Butter with Shea Moisturizer



image 0

rated 4.1(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2014 8:18:00 PM More reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Grey

Pros: Inexpensive, Pleasant scent, Absorbs quickly.
Cons: Thin texture, Not moisturizing enough, Wears off quickly. Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/18/2014 3:52:00 PM More reviews by GreenFruit

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I, too, got this in a sample, and was surprised at the richness of the lotion compared to Suave lotion I have used in the past.Luckily for me, when I purchased in the bigger bottle, I found it to be the same formula as the sample I had used. This lotion is nice and thick and not greasy. It does NOT smell like other cocoa butter lotions...I can't stand that scent! I never purchase cocoa butter & shea products because of that awful smell. This stuff smells much nicer, none of that chocolate scent, more clean like a shampoo. Good stuff, and I got a giant bottle from Target for $3.94.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2013 1:11:00 AM More reviews by malloriecook

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This lotion is good for sensitive skin and the smell holds all day and its dermatologist tested so i know what im using and my skin absolutely loves it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2013 1:55:00 AM More reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this lotion on Amazon. I got two enormous pump bottles for $10. I find the consistency to be almost too thick to dispense through a pump. It goes on very thick and rich and sinks right into my skin. The fragrance is NOT chocolate-y like cocoa butter, nor is it earthy like shea. It is however definitely a softer version of Clairol Herbal Essences hello hydration. Which is too bad because even though it does a great job softening rough skin, I hate the fragrance! I indicated I would not repurchase but I will however make sure to test the other Suave lotions next time I am in the U.S.


UPDATE: I had to change my rating of this product to 4 lippies, but I really want to give it a 4.5. It soothes and softens my skin like no other product I've tried and, I spend a lot of money on body lotion/cream because I have dry, dry, skin. I applied this lotion to my rough callused feet (I'm on them 12 hr/shifts), they are soft and supple after only one application. Also, the fragrance really tones down to something resembling Tone soap after 15-20 minutes. Oh, heck, it gets a 5 because it's really delivers (I have been reaching for it daily since I received it) and it's really inexpensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/4/2013 1:48:00 PM More reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Only buy this if you like the smell of Cocoa butter. Not everyone does. This lotion was rather thin, nothing special.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/1/2013 8:11:00 PM More reviews by mcr428

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I first saw this lotion while I was grazing through the clearance aisle at my local target, it was super cheap and it smelled soooo good i had to get it. I got it in the travel size tube, and I'm glad I did because now I can just throw it in my purse and take it with me everywhere. the formula is on the thinner side however this is definitely a good thing considering the fact that summer is almost here! It absorbs super quickly, which i like because i hate that greasy, oily feeling some other lotions leave on my hands.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/29/2012 4:43:00 AM More reviews by sleeplessdesires

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

I've used better lotions than this. The only reason I really bought it was for the cocoa/shea butter scent other than that the moisturizing part leaves much to be desired. I feel like it comes out too light and not as thick as I would like it because it feels like it doesn't moisturize enough. But for hte price I really cannot complain.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2012 11:02:00 PM More reviews by thevnilly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Oh, geez. Okay...so I got a travel sized tube of this stuff once and was really surprised how thick and creamy it was. I tend to not ever buy Suave products because I automatically think of them as low-quality and ineffective. I remembered how much I ended up liking the mini version of this, so I grabbed the large bottle today. Unfortunately, I find the product in the full size bottle to be a far cry from the mini. It's watery, thin, and non-moisturizing. It does soak in quite nicely and smells great, but I need a thick coat of moisturization no matter the season.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2011 2:52:00 PM More reviews by p3ischarmed13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Been using this lotion for years and I love it! When friends come over and use it, they comment on how they love the smell and use too! Yes, this lotion is on the thinner side, but thats what makes it stand out because it absorbs quickly and softens great! Unlike most lotions, it doesnt leave a slimy residue on your hands, and its dirt cheap! will repurchase again and again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/8/2011 7:08:00 PM More reviews by pathetique

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

THIS LOTION SMELLS SO GOOD
I LOVED IT
it moisturized very well, it's my favorite lotion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No