August 21, 2014 | 1330 users online

Fragrance - L'Occitane - 4 Reines Solid Perfume

no image

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/27/2012 5:14:00 PM More reviews by mysticachai

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great for taking a scent on the go. Won't spill in your purse and smells very pleasant! It's not over powering and you can easily control how much you put on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/6/2012 10:46:00 AM More reviews by maliciousdelicious

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This lasts a bit better than the cherry blossom fragrance but still not long at all. It comes in the cutest heart-shaped little red tin. Like the other solid perfume I have from this range, I use it on my scalp or close to my hair line to make my hair smell fresher. It lasts longer that way. I love the idea of being able to carry it around with me and it's great for gifting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/4/2012 10:42:00 AM More reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is quite wonderful...a cute little, vintage-looking tin with a nice, light rose scent. It lasts quite a while, and works great for layering scents also. Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/5/2010 11:32:00 AM More reviews by donchica

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love to use solid perfumes as a base for my regular ones....This does not really have great staying power but it makes other perfumes last longer. I just love putting it on my wrists and neck....nice one for the man to sniff while cuddling lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2010 8:07:00 AM More reviews by valentineshigh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i really love this stuff. i also own the rose 4 reines perfume and for easy touch-ups during the day, i carry the solid perfume around with me. its compact but it will last for a while and it stays true to the scent and the depth of the spray perfume. maybe its because i love the entire rose 4 reines collection but i will definitely buy this product over and over again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/7/2009 2:33:00 PM More reviews by MsLove

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I really love the smell of this perfume. However, I felt the scent wore off a bit more easily. Over time, Irealized that I was breaking out where I would apply it - my neck, wrists, and inside of my elbox. Too bad, because I really liked the concept.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/18/2009 7:14:00 PM More reviews by modestyblaise78

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of the products I will always buy.
It smells great, it's easy to carry around, it's staying power is big - and out of some strange reason it smells much better on me than the same liquid perfume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2009 4:12:00 AM More reviews by carita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I personally find all of L’Occitane’s perfumes overpriced; however, this solid perfume (together with other L’Occitane’s solid perfumes) surprised me (in a good way). I chose this because I liked rose scent and I thought that I could use it for touch-ups in combination with Creed’s 2000 Fleurs. What amazed me most is its staying power which surpasses staying power of many eaux de parfum, so I usually use it alone.
It comes in 10ml jar and it will last you for very long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No