October 22, 2014 | 1816 users online

Eyeliner - Studio Gear - Invincible Onyx



image 0

rated 5.0(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/4/2012 11:33:00 AM More reviews by tiara98

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this liner is pitch black and i have to use eye makeup remover to get it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2011 2:11:00 AM More reviews by rycolisme

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i have been wanting gel eyeliner for a long time ever since i found out cat eyes look really good on me and my pencil eyeliners just don't do that great of a cat eye, at ulta a women that works there asked if i needed anything and i said i needed a really good gel eyeliner and she pointed out studio gear's eyeliner and she said anyone who tries studio gear always comes back for the eyeliner, and after i tried it for the first time i was in love with it, it doesn't fade or smudge after it dries and it stays dark. I will be getting this again when i run out

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/11/2011 12:30:00 PM More reviews by chrystelica

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this in Invincible Graphite. Works really well, easily blendable and smudges well. Use with liner brush #41 for dramatic smoky eye!! Sets in after a minute and lasts all day, no creasing or smudging. I've paid a lot more and gotten less results, this is definitely a good product. Will repurchase if I ever run out...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2009 4:52:00 PM More reviews by ashley92504

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This stuff is cheaper than the other brands with similar products. Now whether or not its less amount that the other brands are offering , i don't know.

It lasts all day, and is nice dark black so a sexy smokey eye or whatever else your heart desires.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2009 6:04:00 AM More reviews by BrittaniB

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

YES YES YES! This product is perfect for that 'cat-eye' look! It stays on until you wash it off, through humidity, sweat, probably even rain. The little jar it comes in last forever, I am just now running out and I have had it for 6 months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2009 7:15:00 AM More reviews by cinnaroo

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I bought this liner as an alternative to Smashbox Jet Set at Ulta after an employee recommended it. Half of all the SB liners just dries out no matter how tightly I ensure the lid is on.
I tried it for the first time today because I have a neurological disease and my eye was watering like mad. I was so sick and feeling sorry for myself. I figured that it wouldn't work, I would return it the next day, refund my purchase, and buy something new. Buying something new just sounded happy to me since I was in so much pain.

In a nutshell: This product is NOT going back!

At $15.00 it dried to a waterproof, smudge-proof, jet black, sexy, gothy, classy, perfect waterline within 60 seconds. AND my eyes were watering. The product did not run, it was just hard to tightline it very thick on the inner rim with my eyes so wet. Once the product dried. It set. And it stayed for hours until I took it off. I ended up using it on the upper and lower inner rim and in the inner corner - which never works for me - until now! I decided to also use this creamy gel liner as a regular liner on my upper lid and the lower third of the bottom. No problem. I then did a very sexy gothic cat eye.

Since I was so sick, my husband was out doing grocery shopping and when he got home he nearly flipped. He has seen my eyes done up before but he told me he would get a second job if he had to so I could get this product. Obviously, he was exaggerating, but my eyes never looked better.

The bad: It took 60 seconds for the tightline/waterline to fully set. That is a long time. However, if my eyes were not so watery, the cream liner might not have "smeared" as much on the bottom lid. It did help when I just "patted" it on and let my tears flow out of the side of my eye. Doesn't that sound sad?! This was also my FIRST time using the product and I was also using a new and totally different brush that I was not used to.

The product did not flake but there were a few "drops" in my eye. I think this is because of my tearing up but I am not sure. The product did not hurt my eye at all and after having them tearing for so long, anything would have irritated them.

My bottom line. Try it. Especially if there is a return policy. Ulta's is great. I ended up putting on a "fast face" of makeup and used some mineral eyeshadow. Using a light color (I used a white with pink shimmer) eyeshadow along the top edge of the eyelid made the liner pop even more. I just love this product. I can't wait to wear it again. That sounds so silly but I honestly cannot. And it does come off with waterproof makeup remover. I used Lumene.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/10/2009 11:56:00 AM More reviews by sammigirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have wanted to line my inner rims both lower and upper, but have not been able to find a product that
1. won't irritate my eyes (I wear RGP contacts)
2. won't tear out within two minutes
3. won't smudge
Well I found the perfect liner for lining my rims and as a traditional liner also. I put this on at noon yesterday and it was exactly the way I applied it 12 hours later when I took it off. I love this product! I purchased it in Onyx... a definite repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2009 6:24:00 AM More reviews by LeCecette

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This eyeliner is absolutely the best eyeliner I've ever tried. I've used about every drugstore and high-end eyeliner and had been using some MAC stuff I wasn't happy with. The girl at Ulta suggested this for me, and when I went up to the counter to pay, that girl said it was amazing too. This didn't transfer at all onto the top of my eyelid (with the help of some primer) like a lot of them do if you do somewhat thick lines. I also did some really precise wings on the outer corners at the beginning of the day which wouldn't even have been recognizable after an hour with any other liner, but with this stuff I literally have had it on 24 hours (through school, soccer, and sleep) and everything still looks perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2009 1:40:00 AM More reviews by blondejunkie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a truly amazing and highly under rated product.

I finally found a liner that will last on my waterlines. I have used MAC Blacktrack, Smashbox Jet Set in Black. Blacktrack does not stay for me, Jet Set dries out insanely fast.

This applies with a super smooth gel consistency and sets in about 25-30 seconds. I apply this with my Smashbox arced liner brush as a liner or on my waterlines.

This lasts all day long and doesn't flake off. I am very impressed and will be purchasing more colors. I will never look at another Jet Set/Smudge Pot/Fluid line again for a water proof gel/cream liner to wear in the waterline.

I am sure this would work well as a shadow base on top of a primer for a smoky eye. I have not tried it out, but given the staying power, surely it would be fierce!

This is packaged the same as the smudge pots and the fluid lines, in a screw top clear jar. It is a lot larger than the jet sets. The invincible is .20 oz, the jet set is .12 oz, the fluid lines are .10 oz. At $15 USD you get a great bang for your buck and an above par product.

The product doesn't dry out as fast as the jet sets do either. :)


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No