MAC Cremesheen - Creme Cup

4.3

413 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/13/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like Creme Cup. It's a soft pink and could easily be worn during the day. However, if you want to go for a more natural lipstick, I'd pick Angel over this.

However I would buy this again as it's a very pretty colour.



on 5/22/2015 11:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Where has this been all my life?! I am so happy to have finally tried this and love it. This is the perfect light -medium pink, silky , pigmented but not a mask lipstick I have been searching for! I have tried Chanel, YSL, Dior, Bobbi Brown etc looking for a light- medium soft pink that doesnt wash out my NC30 skin tone (medium olive skin tone with yellow undertones) this is it!! It's perfect- not too cool, very flattering. Love love!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/14/2015 1:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product. I'm still at school and it is the perfect everyday lipstick colour. It is moisturising and has the perfect amount of pigmentation.

I love the packaging and think it is really sleek. It is quite expensive, but I personally think it is worth it as the quality is so high.

I bought my first MAC lipstick when I was 13 and the lipstick I bought was Creme Cup as it is the perfect nude. Ever since I have been addicted to MAC lipsticks and would highly recommend them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 4:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is an excellent MLBB for me. Comfortable and not too drying. Easy everyday wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an extremely pretty pale pink. It's not veering towards bubblegum or princess pink, and in all is really nice for everyday wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2015 11:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm nc15 and this looks really nice with my skin tone! I have a nude lipstick obsession at the moment and this my favorite out of all of them. I find it quite hydrating, smells lovely but it doesn't have much staying power, a bite to eat and drink and it's all gone! I don't mind reapplying though because it's so damn nice! :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the color of Maybelline's "Born With It," but I think Maybelline lipsticks smell atrocious; I can't stand to wear them, even for a second. So, when I read that "Born With It" was a dupe for Mac's "Creme Cup," I bought it....since Mac lipsticks smell like vanilla.

Unfortunately, "Creme Cup" has more of a white base; it just doesn't look that great on me. I'll use it up, but I'll try a different shade next time. However, since I simply chose the wrong color, I did not have off any lippies. I guess for now, I'll experiment with putting this over a liner that's too dark. ??


on 2/5/2015 12:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Easy packaging, the colour is so beautiful


on 1/31/2015 8:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I first tried this lipstick, I hate it. It was way too pale on my lips, making me look ridiculous. I love the cremesheen formula, so I wanted this color to work. I decided to try it on top of a darker lip liner all over my lips. Perfect! It looks amazing over a pink liner that's a few shades darker. I will absolutely repurchase this bc I love the formula so much and found a perfect way to wear it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2015 10:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am NC 20/25 with yellow undertones and can barely pull this off, even with lip liner.
I think if you are any darker than NC 25, stay far away from this lipstick. It is white-based and doesn't contain much brown tones so it definitely doesn't look nude or natural. I would say it's a white-based pink which only looks good on pale skin. Also, it's very cool-toned so if you have strong yellow undertones like me, it might wash you out.
For warmer skin tones, try: Faux (nude), Velvet Teddy, or Brave (pink), or please me (pink)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top