November 27, 2014 | 1542 users online

Eye Shadow - Revlon - Matte Eyeshadow Rich Sable

rated 4.4(67 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/17/2013 7:18:00 PM More reviews by RudyP

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love this and now the stores don't have it anymore! Does anyone know of a good substitute?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2012 12:47:00 AM More reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Brown

I didn't like it much on my eyelids, but it's absolutely fabulous as a brow powder! Staying power is good and even better with primer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2012 7:25:00 AM More reviews by betchplz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a really good matte eyeshadow. I usually like really heavy, smokey kind of eyes. And it's perfect for that. I also use it to fill in my eyebrows and it's great. It's smooth. It doesn't crease or flake on me. And I have really like saggy type of eyelids, so my eyeshadows and eyeliners usually crease.
It's also a very pretty brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2012 1:29:00 PM More reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

A deep rich brown that goes on a bit darker than I expected. I find it to be a neutral tone and you can add depth to make it darker if you like it that way. Definitely a keeper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2012 5:17:00 PM More reviews by Katras

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Quite nice neutral dark brown, not too dark or red, although I did detect a touch of red which I'm not keen on (especially on my brows). I think what makes this brown so nice is the hint of gray, giving it a sultriness on the eyes and a wearability on the brows, especially on brown eyes like mine which don't really fair well with browns. What is really nice is that you can control the opaqueness in layers - slight definition in crease to full on brownie-smoky eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/8/2012 9:26:00 AM More reviews by GetSmart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow! It's quite a neutral brown, so it would work well with both warm and cool skin tones. I have light, yellow tone warm skin, and it gives me a sultry smoky look.

Being a matte shadow, you do need to take the effort to blend, but the results are worth it. You need to build up the colour, but I feel this is for the best, since it allows you to blend better, instead of ending up with a high pigmented mess.

You NEED eye primer! Need. Or it will VANISH quickly. I used eye primer, 13 hours later, this shadow is still on my eyelids.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/5/2011 12:46:00 PM More reviews by naedyn

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow, it has become a key item for my regular makeup routine. I use it not as an eyeshadow, but as a contour powder (I am NC44). It is a very fine powder and if you rub it between your fingers you will be able to appreciate the smoothness! It performs equally well as an eyeshadow and is a classic brown, suitable for crease-shading, eyelining and eyebrow lining. Will definitely re-purchase this multi-purpose gem!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2011 1:23:00 AM More reviews by thebobcat64

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Nice matte eye shadows are hard to find, and cheap ones are even harder. I've been using some from Urban Decay, but this works wonderfully and is only $4. I put it in the crease and use Wet n Wild's Brulee on my lid I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/6/2011 4:40:00 PM More reviews by lizachka921

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

amazing color.. I use it for my sparse eyebrows :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/4/2011 2:58:00 AM More reviews by DiniBlini

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This is a soft dark brown matte eyeshadow which works really well as a crease color or even as a base for eyeshadow. It's pigmentation is only so-so but its very soft and its super cheap so you definitely won't regret buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No