July 31, 2014 | 2058 users online

Cleansers - Artistry - Essentials Balancing Cleanser



image 0

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/3/2014 6:13:00 AM More reviews by sauruvarya15

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

how much amount i use artistry balancing cleanser ..can i use thi this cleanser with cold water..give full instruction how to apply.i apply this cleanser after shower with warm water..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 5:13:00 PM More reviews by Zoebella93

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

Although pricey this cleanser is totally worth it I'm a huge artistry fan I think a lot of there products are defenitley worth a splurge ! The cleanser really cleanse well and is gentle yet effective it smells amazing for those who like floral scents lol and it leaves your skin to a balanced finish ! I don't use this as my everyday cleanser I'll admit but I use the whole essentials line once a month when I gave myself a mini facial I love it !:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/10/2013 10:29:00 PM More reviews by cchun

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff saved my skin! It's a shame that I didn't use it before, considering that my brother has worked for Amway for years. I had just about given up on my skin. I tried everything under the sun to try to get rid of my acne. Some things worked for a while but my face would just get worse again. I had cystic acne that was painful and I was so self conscious about it. The first week I used this stuff in combination with the toner and moisturizer, my skin cleared up DRAMATICALLY. It was incredible. I've been using the whole set since the beginning of May and it has lasted me all summer. A little bit definitely goes a long way. Now, if I do get pimples, it only lasts for a few days and that's only if I'm PMSing. I don't get cystic acne anymore and I'm so happy with the way my skin looks that the only makeup I wear is a little bit of tinted moisturizer. It's a little pricey but it was totally worth it. I'm extremely pleased with this product as well as the toner and moisturizer that come with it. 100% recommend!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2011 5:07:00 PM More reviews by baileymac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

Only a little amount goes a long way! It smells great, foams up nicely and doesn't dry out skin or leave it shiny. My skin has definitely cleared up since I started using the Balancing kit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2011 2:59:00 PM More reviews by wcrenee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this product because my mother bought it for me, although I begged her not to buy it for me...... I am pleasantly surprised at how it works. The demonstration facial I got using this product left my skin looking matte all day into the next morning, compared to what I usually use, neutrogena oil free acne wash and oil free moisturizer with sunscreen. This is my second time using the product, but it seems to work great, no oil slicks as of yet; or itchy face from the fragrance. I'm so happy !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/9/2010 11:15:00 PM More reviews by erinmaui9

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I've been using this cleanser for more than a year a now. But stopped for almost a month to try Nu Skin Pure Cleansing Gel. Comparing the two, I have considered the following:
a. Texture and Consistency - both are gel-based but as to viscosity, Nu Skin is thicker and this one is more fluid. Upon lather, Nu Skin shifts to a foam-like lather which helps remove skin debris bu later on becomes a bit difficult to rinse. Unlike this, it lathers moderately but lifts and cleans the dirt which can be washed off with water pretty easily.
b. Fragrance - Nu Skin has that mild but synthetic scent but do still remains hypoallergenic. This one, on the other hand, has that flowery smell which soothes the senses and safe for sensitive skin.
c. Oil Control - Nu SKin excellently controls oil and keeps skin matte until 8 hours. This one also delivers the same result but with that radiant glow after washing.
d. Pimple-Fighting Effect - Both products kept their promise.

Both products are excellent choice to use if what you are looking for in a cleanser were the ones mentioned above. But, I would still prefer the Artistry Balancing Cleanser since its more organic and makes skin radiant looking.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/19/2010 9:19:00 PM More reviews by seiran

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have tried so MANY cleansers in the last ten years. Anywhere from $2 herbal organic soap bars to $75 higher brand name oils. This cleanser is just alright for me, it's not bad but it's not good and right now I'm looking for a GREAT cleanser. If you don't have many needs in a cleanser, then this one should be pretty good.

For me, a cleanser needs to wash away makeup, oil, and other residues. It also needs to spread really well on the face and not dry out the face at all. It should leave the face with no residue, soft, clean, and fresh. This cleanser I noticed does dry out my skin a little. HOWEVER I do have SENSITIVE skin so it might be okay for people with normal skin. I like the smell, the packaging, and you only need a small amount and it foams pretty well.

Out of all the cleansers I've tried, I keep going back to Haba power wash. That is the only cleanser that does not dry out my face even when I wash 4 times a day. The only thing is that I have to use makeup remover wipes first to remove all the makeup. It doesn't break my face out and although a powder sounds kind of weird for a cleanser, it's the best thing I've ever tried. $22 will last me about 5 months so it's a good deal too. Eventually I'd like to find a cleanser that does everything I want, and I'd be willing to pay more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/8/2009 1:27:00 PM More reviews by anee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i like this product .It has a very nice scent in it and it leaves the skin clear and clean .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2009 3:47:00 AM More reviews by soleil_kitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'm reviewing the relaunched "Essentials" Series by Artistry. In late October 2008 these products became available in Europe and they replace the old 3-Steps Series. Anyway, the new launch comes in a brand new packaging design and since I'm a sucker for packaging, I couldn't wait to get my hands on this. It looks SO elegant!! Now I ordered this a couple of weeks ago and I am so, so, so happy with this. I love it even more than the old Artistry stuff and it does exactly what is being promised: It balances the skin's moisture and reduces oil production. The cleanser smells deliciously nice (flowery) and is transparent. You only need about a hazelnut sized portion. The foam gets milky white and is very smooth to the touch. I really enjoy this procedure twice a day. After taking it of with loads of warm water, the skin is refreshed, smooth and looks happy and healthy. Since I use all three products of the set, I cannot quite say which product does what to deliver the final result, but I sure can say that I am extremely happy and satisfied with the outcome. My combination skin no longer gets oily in the T-zone but stays matte the entire day, no kidding! I wouldn't have thought this to be possible but it works. I used to get shiny around noon and now there's nothing anymore, except matte, silky, creamy skin. Since all of their products get tested on sensitive skin, it's safe for everyone. I have sensitive skin as well and I get along with this just fine and without any problems. I also don't get dry cheeks which one might think considering how well this series keeps oil at bay.
Totally in love with this! Will keep buying.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No