August 21, 2014 | 2109 users online

Blush - Rimmel - Powder Blush - Plum

no image

rated 3.1(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.1
  • 42% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2010 5:06:00 AM More reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I'm fair skinned but I wanted a blush that I could use when i'm a little more tanned. however this color is too dark for me. It has a light shimmer given it a satin finsh. I didn't think it was chalky, I like the Rimmel blushes. This just did not work for me because the color was wrong for my skintone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2010 1:46:00 AM More reviews by cindyt36

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i don't like this blush what so ever! its chalky and sheer compared to any other drugstore blushes i have tried. i usually use it until i hit pan but i threw it away once i got something new and MUCH better! Wet n Wild mellow wine is the best.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/27/2009 9:27:00 PM More reviews by paycrock

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i like this it's a nice safe blush i can grab on days when i don't know what else to do. i do like the packaging not because of the quality but for the size, nice size for a brush but small enough i can take tons of colors on trips w/out loading down my bag. nice natural flushed look is what i get from this blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2009 12:37:00 AM More reviews by Crista

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

First of all Rimmel, extend your shade range please.
At last! A Rimmel blush that shows up on brown girls (NC42).

I really like this color. Very subtle hint of rose. It's the color of my NARS Mounia when I attempt to gently apply it. Good alternative to NARS if you are on a budget.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2009 10:11:00 PM More reviews by Crivera313

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really enjoy the color but I do feel like this blush is not soft at all. Its a bit chalky too......I guess its okay for the price. I most likely wouldn't repurchase though. I'm also not a fan of the packaging...its kind of kidish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/8/2009 8:04:00 AM More reviews by askr

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

While I really liked Berry I found Plum to be not as smooth in application and as the previous reviewer noted, one finds oneself looking clownish quickly trying to me it show up. It has a bit of a bruisy color on my medium sandy-beige-olive complexion, so not a rebuy for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2009 9:03:00 PM More reviews by wiccawonder

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I brought this during a bogo at CVS. The color I choose is plum. On my NC50/55 skin tone it comes off as a true mauve and in the container it looks more matte mauve than plum. I applied this to my face and thought it was not shoeing up however when I went into natural light I had to much on so be sure to use a light hand. I will def repurchase again. This is a great bargain and it does the same as my MAC blushed in terms of color payoff. The only difference is the price and the Rimmel last longer on me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No