October 25, 2014 | 1636 users online

Hair Treatments - Giovanni - Smooth As Silk Xtreme



image 0

rated 4.7(13 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/21/2011 9:02:00 PM More reviews by morningblues342

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product is absolutely unbelievable and I will continue using this until the day I die. I currently use the shampoo from this line, then I apply this treatment. I have hair past my shoulder blades that I'm still growing out. I'm determined to keep it healthy, and I believe this stuff will do it for me. I use it as my regular conditioner, and I never experience buildup. It has good slip and detangles my hair like a dream. After leaving in for five to ten minutes, rinsing with warm water, then doing a cold rinse, the result is smooth, frizz free, and shiny shiny shiny hair. I can't believe how strong my hair feels. Please try it! You will not regret it!!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/19/2010 2:52:00 PM More reviews by classylady407

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I would def say this will be a product in my hair care regimen over their conditioner. It provided slip as well as easily detangled my AA 4/a/b relaxed hair while stretching/transitioning as well as my Virgin Indian Hair extensions. NOT to mention all natural. YOu really can not beat that. I got it in the travel size along with the smooth as silk shampoo. I will be buying the full size. I like this better than the conditioner. So if you are looking for a great treatment, this is a go to.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2010 12:32:00 PM More reviews by jelxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

HG. This makes my damaged hair smooth and frizz-free, and the brand is wonderful! It even provides slip, which is hard to find in natural hair-care products. I use this after my Ctonics shampoo. Waiting 10 minutes for it to work magic on my dry ends isn't too much to ask either. I use this every day, and receive no product build-up. Sometimes I use a pea-sized bit to smooth fly-aways once my hair is semi-dry too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2010 3:09:00 AM More reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Overall a nice deep treatment for your hair. Not the greatest product out there for the price but it did make my hair soft and smoothed out some the frizz. Not bad for a "natural" line product.If i had the cash to splurge on this i would but not any time soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/26/2010 9:47:00 AM More reviews by simi531

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Why do I stray from this product? I always seem to come back to it! This works better on my hair than anything else, even the Giovanni Nutrafix. I just used it on my overprocessed, bleached hair and it feels great. I have used TIGI dumb blonde which was OK, but this gives strength and condition in one step. You really need to try this if you want to help your hair look good on the road to recovery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2010 7:33:00 PM More reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I like this much better than regular Smooth as Silk Conditioner. I also prefer the tube and flip top lid over the hard bottle. I normally use Nutrafix but I'm just as pleased with this. It leaves my long hair soft and silky too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/25/2010 12:26:00 AM More reviews by xDOLLFACEx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is and okay deep conditioner. I like thats its thick and creamy. Really smoothes my hair and makes it soft but i feel like its not really helping to heal my hair and thats something that i look for in a deep conditioner. Also i cant wear this as a leave in treatment cuz when it dries it dries white and flakey so not something that i could walk around sporting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2010 3:22:00 PM More reviews by ilikebigbuttsandicannotli

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Incredible shine from the whole line of smooth as silk. This product may replace my emergencee treatments or I may alternate products. My hair looks healthy and shiny and still has body and bounce.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2009 3:00:00 PM More reviews by kerosundae

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have bleached my hair 5 times for at least 1.5 hours each time (the same hair, not regrowths!) so that I can have bright purple with white blonde.
No other drugstore conditioner has done anything in terms of conditioning or treatment. Joico K-pak (I used the protein treatment and the moisturizing treatment) was the best until I discovered this line, which smells a million times better than Joico.
Since this product has protein in it, I use it in conjunction with the Smooth as Silk conditioner. I put on the protein treatment in the shower for about 5 minutes, then I slab on the conditioner after I get out of the shower, wrap my head in plastic bag, heat up a damp towel too and wrap that on top of the plastic bag around my head; rinse after 15min-1hr depending on how much I can stand it.

My hair had never been so soft since I started all the bleaching!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/20/2009 4:35:00 PM More reviews by illustratedmom

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff made my hair so soft. I love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No