Urban Decay 24/7 lip pencil Naked

4.3

16 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2015 10:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Let me say that I LOVE the Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in the shade Naked. Such a flattering neutral pink. I was so excited when I saw the same named lip liner for those days when I need my lippie to go that "extra mile". Boy am I disappointed! I'm a NC25-ish with pretty pigmented lips and this liner pulls grey/brown on me! NOTHING like the color of the lipstick. I'll keep it in my stash to perhaps line the lips for a dark vampy color, but I would never, EVER wear this alone, which was my sole purpose of buying it. Huge bummer!



on 11/12/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

UD's lip liners are the best on the market in my opinion. They are creamy, easy to apply and don't drag on my lips. They last a very long time and don't cause dryness. Unfortunately, as much as I love the Naked lipstick, the liner in the same shade looks pretty bad on me! It's a nude beige pink but on my light/medium warm skin it pulls very brown. My lips have very little natural pigment and this liner looks just like the grungy brown shades I rocked in the 90's. So while I love the formula, the color is really bad for me and I won't repurchase this one. I also wish it was a retractable pencil, I don't like having to sharpen my lip pencils because it makes touch ups on the go a bit too difficult for my taste. Still giving this 4 lippies because I think it's a great product even though the color doesn't work for me.


on 4/27/2014 1:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this lip liner. It does last a long time and its a pinky beige. I love UD as usual and I found this liner to be up to par as well as their eye liners. It doesn't dry my lips out and when I use this with MAC Snob looks great.


on 4/26/2014 11:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

These actully work quite well.


on 4/22/2013 5:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

*Very* nice! This pencil glides on like a dream, although you need to use a light hand or you'll end up with a thick, heavy line. It blends well, then stays where you put it. Really a pleasure to use. This is very close to my natural lip color, and I love to line and fill in my lips with it, then top it with the UD Naked Super-Saturated lip color--it makes a perfect nude lip (or the closest I can get to a nude lip). It's non-drying and wears well. A winner from UD!


on 2/12/2013 2:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love the quality and lasting power of this lip liner. The color Naked is probably better suited for people with a warmer complexion. On me, this pulls a tiny bit orange. However, it is a good neutral and works well with all of my lipsticks and glosses. It's a great liner and I would purchase other colors from this line.


on 8/25/2012 8:17:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this on a whim because I love Urban Decay 24-7 eye liners and was looking for a MLBB liner for everyday. The shade is beautiful and very flattering, and the pencil is really nice and creamy. Once agan, Urban Decay has created a long lasting product that looks great and wears forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2012 1:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

UD Naked lip liner pencil is one of the most flattering and versatile nudish lip liner colors I own. By "nudish," I mean that it's nude on most people in the medium skin tone range (and maybe darker, idk) but since I'm so pale, a true "nude" lipliner has to be even lighter, clearer, warmer and less brown, so Naked is a bit too deep to be truly nude on my lips, if that makes sense. (Midnight Cowboy is closer to an actual nude on me). Having said this, I have my favorite nude lls that suit that purpose, and I use them when the makeup emphasis is on eyes or cheeks. For an everyday go-to lip liner, however, an MLBB liner like UD Naked is ideal. A light-medium pinkish brown, it compliments almost any mid range lip color and has the right amount of brown to tone down or add dimension to a wide variety of lip colors. This is why I love--and reach for--it so often. This, and the fact that, like all UD 24/7 lip liners, it wears like nobody's business. And unlike a lot of long lasting lip liners, it goes on softly with no tugging of the lips or skipping, etc. The only downside for some peeps might be the fact that it has to be sharpened, but I prefer that b/c it gives more control over the size of the point.
UPDATE: This review is for the pre-2014 version of the Naked pencil. At some point in 2014 they revamped the 24/7 ll line, and came up with different colors under the same name, including "Naked" and "Naked 2".

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/21/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I totally love these lipliners - this color is pretty close to my natural lip, so it makes for a beautiful natural look for me with the Naked Gloss (which I also *love*). These are creamy and apply very easy - good lasting power when I use over MAC prep+prime lip.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2010 1:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this. Goes with so many lipstick colors and goes on so quickly without drag. I would buy it in a five-pack if they sold it. It goes great with XXX Shine lip gloss in Naked by UD. For me, it is the perfect nude if worn alone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
162 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top