China Glaze Awaken

4.5

13 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/16/2013 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Very pleased with this polish. One coat is enough actually, although I did two coats out of habit. It is a dark, shimmery grey and very nice indeed.



on 5/25/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I`m bying a backup for this one asap!

This is pure glory to stamp with. It looks really nice stamped over pinks and/or peaches. Like if I had melted the graphite cord in a pencil, and stamped with it. Love love love! I like this better than silvery foils/metallics, because it shows up so much better on lighter shades of polish.

I have not used it as a base color yet, and guess it wont ever happen. But this is a one-coater for those wondering. If you love konading; Get this!


on 2/11/2012 4:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This was almost completely opaque with only one coat! It is a wonderful shimmery dark grey. The consistency is absolutely perfect.


on 12/8/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i am in love with this color. great opaque coverage in two coats, and looks great with glitter topcoats & crackle. a definite repurchase :3


on 7/31/2011 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite nail polish colors ever. It's a great gun metal gray that I go back to alot, goes good with everything and is a great alternative to my usual black. Has a nice metallic shimmer so I don't have use any glitter or anything on top. This wears on my toes REALLY long without peeling or chipping.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2010 2:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered upon application that this isn't the kind of dark graphite/blackish color I was expecting this to be (which is probably the reason why, conversely, some ppl have rated it lower than IMHO it deserves). It's a gorgeous gray metallic color that only needs ONE coat and applies evenly without streaking. Beautiful! It is kind of a dark silver/metallic blueish color which just looks gorgeous on my nw20 skin. It also konads wonderfully. I did my tips by dipping them in MAC Kitschmas pigment. Gorge! Gray and pink are such a pretty combo. I can't stop looking at my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2010 2:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This color is so nice and works with all my outfits so it's great for everyday use. It goes on smoothly so I love the formula of it and it covers very nicely so no need to put on 8 layers.


on 1/29/2010 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

From pictures here and elsewhere, I thought it would be a very dark, metallic charcoal color, but it's actually a medium metallic gray with a distinctly blue undertone. Nice pigmentation and I had no problems with application or wear, but it's just not what I wanted.


on 5/12/2009 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I loved Awaken when I saw it online on swatches and I ordered it, only to regret it on my first try because it seemed a little blah, not pretty like my usual nudes and reds. But after a while I noticed it looks great in all lightings. And though it's not a typical pretty polish, it's a very edgy, sexy gunmetal color and definitely very wearable.

One coat will already give you great color, but I usually do two. I didn't have a problem with streakiness. I used it with OPI's Start to Finish and didn't get any chipping even after a very active, intensive week.


on 3/12/2009 7:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this, it's a deep charcoal metallic grey. Different than anything I have worn before, and the best part is I have had this on for 4 days now and hardly any chipping. Great Product, got it at my local Sally's...


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Ruby Pumps

386 reviews
image

Frostbite

70 reviews
image

Recycle

55 reviews
image

Fairy Dust

97 reviews
Back to Top