November 23, 2014 | 1934 users online

Bronzers - Lancome - Star Bronzer Bronzing Powder



image 0

rated 3.8(78 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/3/2014 4:06:00 PM More reviews by liselorebon

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Now this is a scary bronzer! I have shade 3, perle d'or, but I am a deeper olive skintone (NC45). I got this as a gift and while it is a very luxurious product, I just find it scary to use. It's very shimmery and quite orange. I think in summer I may get away with it, especially on my shoulders or something, but I am just afraid it would stain my clothes. Long story short, I have never used it...

Packaging wise, it's very, very big and therefore not something I would bring on holiday out of fear of breaking it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/5/2014 2:40:00 PM More reviews by lingre

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm very picky with bronzers and dont like things with a lot of shimmer. It leaves my skin looking dull. I've used different brushes and nothing. I just have nothing good to say about it. Maybe the ones that have a little more shimmer from them are better...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/24/2013 3:37:00 AM More reviews by earthtoforever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use it as blush for my cheeks, looks extremely natural as if I get colour on my face naturally, and stays on forever (Matte 02 - Sunkiss). I've been using it for a couple of years (I have yet to run out of the first package, so don't worry about the cost, it's worth it). Won't use anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/14/2013 7:17:00 PM More reviews by Carley210

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

A big Lancome fan, I hoped to find the perfect bronzer in the Lancome product line. I'm fair-skinned. Finding that perfect bronzer was a project. I was sadly disappointed in this one. Much darker than I expected. It streaked terribly. Tossed it in the no-use drawer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2012 3:09:00 PM More reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

My skin colour is tan so I don't really need bronzer. However, I've got two of these in Bronze Solaire as GWP so I sometimes use it as a blush. Gives a very natural look on my skin. These two are going to last me a long time so I don't need to repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/16/2011 3:27:00 AM More reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good bronzer but i think too faced chocolate soleil is better. I wish they came out with a matte version

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/24/2011 10:18:00 PM More reviews by kllc0096

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my all time favourite bronzer! The compact that is seen in the picture has been discontinued. The new packaging is square and beautiful. It has a large mirror and a magnetic snap.
My favourite color is "01". This color is the perfect bronze. It isn't too dark and doesn't look orange. It gives you a radiant glow and blends effortlessly.

It is great for all skin types, even oily because it is oil and fragrance free!

Best bronzer ever!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/6/2011 5:01:00 PM More reviews by Bucephala

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was going to buy the Nars Laguna bronzer but you can't buy it in stores where I live and have to order it from Sephora. I wasn't fussy to order a bronzer that I've never seen in person. I tried this one at the Lancome counter in The Bay and really liked it. I have it in 01 Lumiere and it gives my skin a nice glow without looking I orange. It's not too shimmery either. It's pretty pricey so I'll only buy it again if it lasts me a long time. Or I might get the Nars Laguna, but I think it has more shimmer. This is overall a very nice bronzer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/3/2011 10:29:00 AM More reviews by gccartledge

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Although I didn't experience any breakouts with this bronzer, I wasn't thrilled with the orange hue. I find it wearable in small amounts but it's a real chore to remove if you've accidentally applied too much. I usually love Lancome, but I find this product is just an expensive way to look tangerine, so I wouldn't repurchase or recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2011 2:21:00 AM More reviews by yuigi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in Natural Matte Star Bronzer in 02 Sunkiss. This is a buildable colour that does not make you look orange.

Is this review helpful? Yes No