February 26, 2015 | 1831 users online

Bronzers - Too Faced - Chocolate Soleil



image 0image 1

rated 4.5(388 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2015 5:47:00 PM More reviews by Andisophiaquinn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This has got to be the best contouring shade I've ever used. It's like a matte bronzer but it could be used as an eyeshadow or a brow color or even blended with a blush for a tanner look. Use it in a daily basis to liven up and arm up the color of my face. You can get a free good sized sample of this with a promo code on Sephora.com!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/14/2015 5:55:00 PM More reviews by thisisnotindy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a great product for a natural contour on medium skin tones. It blends beautifully. I am an NC30 and I find that this creates a natural looking shadow under my cheekbones. I find the Real Techniques blush brush to be the best tool to apply this product with. Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2015 12:31:00 PM More reviews by xtinacab

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The first time I used this I was a bit disappointed because I felt it was more brownish than bronze. Then I realized its called chocolate for a reason. It's not exactly a bronzer but more of a brownish tone that's great for light contouring rather than a "glow". It took me a while to get used to but I really like it now. You definitely need to use the right brush since it can easily appear you are bruised if not applied properly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2015 12:30:00 AM More reviews by tuf2beme

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is luciously good! Smells wonderful and it's the only bronzer that shows on my olive skin. No orange weird look and very blendable. I use it to shade also. I'm very pleased with it and will purchase it again. Also a bonus that it does not get patchy after long wear. I have dry skin and tan easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2015 2:32:00 PM More reviews by ambercramirez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite bronzer! I LOVE the packaging, and the product itself in its own is like a mini pick me up because it smells SOO good (chocolatey). I feel like the product will last me forever because I use it daily but I haven't even made a dent in it! I think it's a great buy for a shimmer free broder with a nice warm undertone. PERFECT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/28/2015 4:14:00 PM More reviews by Alk1231

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

At first I wasn't sure about this bronzer, I don't like to look fake tan. But I read many reviews on not using too much of this and so far I love it. I mostly use it on my cheek bones with Laura Mercier highlighter on top and it gives an amazing glow. The smell doesn't bother me, I can only smell it for a minute. I will most likely buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/26/2015 3:09:00 PM More reviews by Principessa30

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

this is a great bronzer for contouring and all around glow but dont use a heavy hand. Ilove the smell of chocolate ,all it takes is just a little but great product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2015 9:37:00 AM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have porcelain skin and this is way too dark for me. It has a cocoa powder scent which is nice, initially. However, after smelling like hot cocoa all day, it became annoying. It is a nice, matte reddish brown that is easy to work with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/19/2015 11:00:00 AM More reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Black

Hated this. This is mainly for extremely fair skin tones in my opinion

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/18/2015 11:23:00 AM More reviews by leenaangel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE this product. I had a sample size & not gonna lie, it's the delicious chocolate smell that sold me. I bought the bigger size & couldn't be happier with the product it's self. The color itself is beautiful matte brown. It works so well to contour with & last all day for me! It's super buildable too! so it can be used for day or just a little more can be used for night, & with plenty of different skin tones. The smell lasts for a long time too, I love when my boyfriend kisses my cheek bc he can smell it & loves it. Would totally buy Again

Is this review helpful? Yes No