August 21, 2014 | 1549 users online

Lips - Cover Girl - Lipslicks- Hint of Bronze

no image

rated 3.8(18 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/18/2012 7:34:00 PM More reviews by DLYNN

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is gonna date me because I remember when this same packaging and formula --- looking identical to what it is today --- was manufactured by Coty, the cosmetic brand I grew up watching Mom apply! I first became acquainted with this product as a CoverGirl brand in junior high, and "Bronze Goddess" has been my lip bronzer of choice since. Don't let the dark orange color in the tube fool you. It's a bronzy, copper not-too-bright shade that will complement warm skin tones of all types. This is the lip tint I like to wear most in the summer and fall and because its sheer and moisturizing it can be applied under and over other lipsticks without damaging the lasting power of a lipstick the way a lip gloss can. Now for the bad news: While this shade in the distinctive yellow tube is not discontinued it has been joined by a bunch of pink/red/plum tones in recent years and most retailers that I see simply don't stock the "Bronze Goddess" shade anymore. Walgreen's is one exception I've found in my area to still stock this shade. Get it while you can find it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/7/2011 12:22:00 AM More reviews by vaigai

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was the first "lipstick" I ever bought (in grade 9 - 11 years ago) and I was only allowed to wear it since it wasn't a "real lipstick", but sheer. This stuff is AWESOME. I'm not a big fan of covergirl products and have owned tons of lipglosses/stains/balms since, but lipslicks provides just the right amount of sheer colour and sparkle, goes on super smooth, and can be layered to add more colour. You get a lot of product for the price, it lasts long and hint of bronze is a super flattering colour on darker-skinned ladies. This is my go-to summer lip product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/9/2011 7:50:00 AM More reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love the tint of these Cover Girl lipslicks. I love the color too. The darker the better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/12/2009 8:31:00 PM More reviews by summerteeth1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love this - it is great for the "not too made up" look (which, for me, is all the time). Plus, I can reapply it easily without a mirror at my desk at work. I was kind of surprised how nice it looked against my pasty pale skin. And you really can't go wrong for the price - plus, I seem to see this product for BOGO often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/16/2009 4:48:00 PM More reviews by sharee20

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Nice playful sheer sheer red brown color...great w/ redhair...creamy on the lips with a hint of shine

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/5/2005 5:52:00 PM More reviews by carinnemj

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What a great find! It's the perfect glossy sheer bronze lipstick that looks almost like a lipgloss. Similar to Chanel's Aqualuminiere formula, actually. But only a few bucks! And it looks beyond sexy with a tan face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/2/2005 4:01:00 PM More reviews by morganzo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I LOVE this color. I don't love the smell/taste, however, which is too bad. Has that icky lipsticky smell. But the color is lovely- gives a "just bitten" look, IMO. Nice hint of shimmer, too. Doesn't last very long, and the tube is a little long and bulky for tactful reapplication in public, but I think the great color makes up for it for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2004 2:26:00 PM More reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Actually, I think the packaging isn't anything special--but, mine hasn't broke or chipped and I've been carrying it to work everyday in my purse. Product seems to work very well, especially for a drugstore brand. Seems Cover Girl has revamped their products for the better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2003 11:03:00 PM More reviews by peeblo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a nice, natural (sheer) bronze gloss from the drugstore. It's not going to get raves from me for two reasons; it REALLY disappears fast - yes gloss goes away quickly but I have some that last much much longer than this- and two, the tube is so cheap it practically cracked the first day I had it in my purse.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/31/2003 5:09:00 PM More reviews by laurilauri

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

nice neutral/bronze color. perfect for the beach. just a hint of bronze with a little bit of shimmer. can't beat the price either!

Is this review helpful? Yes No