August 20, 2014 | 1112 users online

Lip Treatments - Walgreens Chap-Aid Lip Balm

no image

rated 5.0(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 5.0
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2014 12:01:00 AM More reviews by g00sey

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was pleasantly surprised the first time I used this chap stick knock off. Chap-aid goes on smoothly and keeps your lips smooth. With other lip balms, my lips stay smooth for a little while and then I find myself re-applying it over and over again until my lips are dependent on the lip balm. Ironically, at this point I find my lips peeling instead of healing. Chap-aid, for whatever reason, doesn't do that. I put a little on in the morning as part of my normal make up routine and I don't need it again. I keep one in my purse, my room, my car, everywhere because I always want it in case my lips do get dry. It is amazing.

Price wise, I tend to find it at Walgreens for about 10 cents less than Chapstick. It's relatively cheap and I always get it in bulk. Highly recommend trying it out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2013 4:06:00 PM More reviews by peachykeens

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am a chap-stick addict and bought chap-aid on accident thinking it was chapstick (packaging is deceivingly similar). I was disappointing until I tried it and it is AWESOME. As a user of all kinds of chapstick, I have to say this is my favorite. Super soft and natural, doesnt damage your lips, and its super cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2011 3:26:00 PM More reviews by sinkin2heart

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in the cherry version and I really like it. It has a very slight tint to it, and it smells good (to me) - like cherry scented cough drops.

Plus, it's a really inexpensive lip balm that doesn't leave my lips more parched than they were before using the product (like Softlips, Burt's Bee's, etc.).

Would recommend to everyone.



Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2011 7:12:00 PM More reviews by DarkViolet001

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

just...just... wow. amazing product. it's a must-have.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/3/2009 8:30:00 PM More reviews by yayitsanne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS CHAPSTICK!!!! I am a chapstick addict and I usually have at least 4 or 5 of these floating around my car, purse, room, desk at work, etc. I found this on a whim a few years ago, and I have never found anything I like better - chapstick brand, burt's bees, expensive stuff, nothing. It feels creamy and refreshing on my lips, but not tingly. It makes a great base for lipstick or lip gloss. I would pay much more for this chapstick because I love it so much, but it's dirt cheap - I always stock up when it's 2/99 cents at Walgreens.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/14/2009 10:12:00 AM More reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I picked this up when I realized I had no lipbalm in my purse and I have to have something on my lips at all times lol anyway I'm very impressed with this! Its not waxy at all and it made my lips sooooooo soft! I will definitely be repurchasing again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2009 11:20:00 PM More reviews by llMyStiQuEll

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Great! Not addicting and very effective. I ran out and tried some other brands, including Burt's Bees, but none worked out...so I need to go to Walgreens now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/17/2008 11:47:00 PM More reviews by tennis4life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Such a good alternative generic to Chapstick. Yes, I do love the Chapstick brand but this is such a close second. The "Original" Chap-Aid is practically the same as the Original Chapstick, but it has a smoother texture and I think applies better. Makes lips sooo soft. I also love the blue tube of this stuff too, it's very similar to Chapstick's Lip Moisturizer. The only Chap-Aid that is a little different than Chapstick in terms of color and smell is Cherry-it's a lighter red color and smells more like cough syrup than the Chapstick variety. The best part about Chap-Aid is that it's SO AFFORDABLE!! I just picked some up tonight at Walgreens for FOUR FOR A DOLLAR!! Twenty five cents each, you can't go wrong. Maybe I wouldn't pick these up for their full price if I absolutely didn't need them, but four for a dollar I definitely stock up. Great stocking stuffers too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No