October 25, 2014 | 1608 users online

Treatments (Face) - Omorovicza - Instant Plumping Cream



image 0

rated 3.5(6 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2014 10:51:00 PM More reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a night time mask that you are supposed to use 2-3 nights a week instead of your usual night cream according to Omorovicza. It is very heavily scented, a sort of herbal-lavendar/floral scent. For me, the smell is too much, and it's a bit too unpleasantly greasy and not hydrating enough, just feels like an oil slick sitting on top of my skin. It does somewhat moisturise skin, but so can just about any cream. It also makes my chin/jawline area red and irritated. I ended up giving it away to my mother who has some fine lines and it made no difference after over one month. It does contain HA (a humectant) which can help moisturise skin but will not be anything like filler. Keeping skin moisturised though, will/can keep it looking more plump. Price point (I think it's about $250 at Sephora - you'd be better off getting filler injections for plumping, or chemical peels with better results at that price) is ridiculous, especially if you consider the simple ingredients and below average quality. Price point aside, it does a whole lot of nothing and within 4-5 weeks started to smell somewhat like rancid oils.

Much prefer my beloved Clinique Moisture Surge Overnight Mask, Dr.Jart sleeping mask, Haba or my Mizon HA cream. The only positive I can think of, is thank goodness I didn't pay for this - my sister works in marketing and received a basket of stuff from Omorovicza, which she shared with me, and unfortunately none of it is impressive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2013 3:08:00 AM More reviews by racmal01

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a moisturising cream on steroids ^^ . It's has a very thick consistency hence the need for a jar and spatula for packaging.

I have very dry, dehydrated skin and so I use this as a night cream, rather than a mask. My skin is amazingly plump and hydrated the next morning ( which is a miracle given I can slap some EA 8 Hr cream or other similar lipid based cream on my skin and STILL have dry skin 3-4 hours later). After a few minutes you can spritz some hydrating toner/rose water etc over the top to help activate the hyaluronic acid for an extra moisture boost.

I preferred this cream more than the rejuvenating night cream (which I still liked but the IPC left my skin more moisturised/plumped upon waking in the morning which can't be a bad thing , can it? heheheheheh). I can't really comment on the anti-aging aspect of this cream but in terms of plumping it's probably as close to injecting fillers as you can get.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/21/2013 5:55:00 AM More reviews by kraxa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I wasn't planning to get this particular product- but as I got hooked on the brand- I love the Complexion Brightener, Complexion Enhancer and body oil, including the gold shimmer oil i keep trawling the net for offers on Omorovicza. When I came across a "plumping kit" containig full size of this cream, plus full size of the Quuen Of Hungary mist and a deluze sample of Gold Rescue cream- all for under 60 - I simply could not resist. And I am so glad I did! Not only it was an incredible value, but also I discovered an extra special treat for my skin, that I don't use every day, as I don't need to. Just once a week, I use Omorovicza mud mask, then mist and finish off with a gorgeous layer of plumping cream ( nighttime routine). It is divinely soft, melts well into skin, don't need a lot of it, especially for my rather oily skin. But once in a while this is a supercharging boost for my 35 year old skin- and I wake up looking really smooth, glowing and my nose-lip lines seem blurred and filled in. I am absolutely in love with Omorovicza, even though not all products are 100 % natural I do choose the ones with impeccable ingredients. I would like to try the serums, but they all contain carbomer, which is a synthetic polymer, hence I will wait for the improvement of their formulas. Other than that- I could switch to this range completely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/2/2012 11:06:00 PM More reviews by al218

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I mean, I like it a lot. It goes on like silk but the smell is funky.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/18/2010 3:11:00 PM More reviews by Hayne

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

Can I say LOVE! This product is by far my favorite. I use this after I use the copper peel or deep cleansing mask or just when my skin needs extra loving. It is very expensive! But, it is one of those products you need. You use it as a night cream and then in the morning I just splash my face and then my routine. I have read you can use it in the day. Just put it on over your serum and leave it for awhile then use a wet washcloth to remove most of it. Nothing has plumped my skin as this has.
Edit:12-30-11-- This caused my face to break out. I am sooo sad!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2009 2:48:00 PM More reviews by codydan85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This plumping cream is more of a balm than a cream as it melts on skin contact. It feels nice and hydrating however it doesn't plump up my fine lines but I do like it despite this. I do think its like a filler (Hyaluronic filling spheres), but I don't understand why they advise you to use this at night as you'd probably wash it off in the morning. It has got some advanced anti ageing ingredients which I think is good, however there are better products than this on the market. I think they should call it a plumping balm not cream. I would buy it again if it were cheaper.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No