Korres 77S Plum

4.1

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2011 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is one of the worst (quality wise) eyeshadows I have ever used. Definitely worst high end, and it should be noted that I have drugstore eyeshadows with better pigmentation/blendability. It is a beautiful dark plum color in the pan, but I can not for the life of me get that color on my eyelids. Swatching it with a finger worked, but when I tried to use a brush, it picked up no pigment. I tried using a wet brush. I tried using my finger. I got desperate and scratched little hatch marks all over the eyeshadow, marring its beauty, but at that point I didn't care I jsut wanted it to WORK, as an eyeshadow that doesn't apply is pointless. So, after mildly destroying the eyeshadow and applying it wet I was able to WHEN LAYERING IT, get the color there. And then it wouldn't blend. So... basically the worst most frustrating eyeshadow ever. Maybe I got a dud? Horrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/17/2010 2:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
the colour is just so pretty! it's a burgundy purple colour with shimmer... and looks fantabulous on my peepers!
i have many eye shadows but none that quite compare to this beautiful and rich colour.
i noticed that someone commented that it made their eyes look bruised, but i can't say it does to mine.
i wear concealer cuz i have dark circles but this shadow doesn't highlight them. and the colour stays forever!
add that to the fact that Korres products are so natural and i have zero complaints about this one!
and i love the smallness of the compact (so easy to transport) and the price point is nice too.
i bought mine on sale & bought every Korres shadow and am sooo glad that i did! they're so pigmented and i love how SMOOTHLY they go on.
so worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2010 7:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Plum is gorgeous in the pan, very pigmented on my finger, and terrible on the eye. I applied with several different brushes, and when I try to blend the color fades away into a pale, bruised, smoky mess. Purple-red shadows are notoriously difficult to get pigmented (I'm no chemist but I think it has something to do with the red dye), and I had really high hopes for this one. I think the softness of the formula makes it easy to blend away quickly. I have better success if I use a sponge-tip applicator and blend very carefully around the edges of the color, but that's still an awful lot of babying for a supposedly mid-to-high-end shadow.

The minimalist packaging is great. You get lots of product for the size and it's a perfect size for travel. A clear window would've been nice, but the label on the back is the color of the shadow, so it's still easy to identify.
continued >>

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a pretty color. I think it's very similar to MAC's Nocturnelle. Blends wells with other shadows and lasts throughout!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2009 12:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Gorgeous purple. Silky, easy to blend, pigmented and shimmery. Really brings out green eyes either as the lid color or crease.


on 4/21/2009 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the prettiest purple e/s I've ever seen..it's so rich and shimmery...great texture. I like to wear it on the lid with Carbon in the crease or with Say Yeah on my lid and this in the crease. Not the cutest packaging, but whatever, I just wish you could see through the lid. I think it was $16 at Sephora. If you are into smoky looks or purple e/s this is an awesome e/s!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2009 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice deep plummy purple. Its not bright, its fairly dark in tone, highly pigmented, easy to blend. I am not big on purple e/s..this one is nice. I got this in the plum kit from sephora w/the lip butter and l/g, I hate both lip products, but I really do like this e/s. Its very nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2008 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Holy... yes, I've found it!
Being the Korres-obsessed person I am, I had to get the set this was contained in. It was a great value, yes... but that and brand aside, I loved the plum/purple theme of the products offered.
I was floored with this eyeshadow.
Years and years and years ago, I had this same exact shade, but by Trucco by Sebastian. It ended up smashing in my makeup bag and I had to wave goodbye to it. I've never found a similar eyeshadow since-- not in colour, texture, pigmentation, etc. Until I got this!

It's a deep, shimmery plum purple. It's almost metallic looking, but not quite. Colour is intense, is an ease to blend, and stays true for hours and hours.

It's perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2008 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This eyeshadow is included in Korres Sugar Plums set. It is a rich, deep, mysterious plum shade that really seems true-to-color. It comes in a small flip-top little compact. Nothing too fancy...could be cuter I suppose but it works...the formula is flecked with shimmer and has rich, almost metallic effects. It works awesomely as a liner for the eyes. It will give you amazing, deep plum smoldering party eyes too...if you want that effect. I tend to use it as an accent shadow and it works wonderfully for that. It does fleck a little as you apply it, due to all the shimmer in it, but I brush that away with a separate brush after I'm finished. It seems to travel just a teeny bit if you have any oiliness in your eyelids/around your eyes, but it doesn't fade during the day. I have no problems blending it as a liner, but it can be a bit tricky to blend onto the eyelid itself...I use a soft eyeshadow brush to apply...overall this color is simply amazing and I'm very pleased with it!


Popular Eye Shadows


Eye Shadow
Eye Shadow
185 Reviews
Créme de Miel
Créme de Miel
14 Reviews
3D Eyeshadow
3D Eyeshadow
14 Reviews


Back to Top