Sonia Kashuk Lip Definer

4.0

16 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/30/2015 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a light brown lip liner to pair with my nude lipsticks and I purchased this liner in Nude. There were no testers so I can only go by the color on the display. Itís a beige-y nude color, it gives a good color pay off but itís too nude I already have nude lipsticks so I see no point in me repurchasing this. In the meantime I use it to tone down darker lipsticks.



on 3/5/2015 7:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have the shade Nude and it is a lovely beige/pink color. Lasts for quite a few hours, but can drag across the lips and accentuate dryness during application, so I highly recommend moisturizing first. I like it, but I do think I'll be able to find a better, cheaper alternative.


on 7/16/2014 3:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this to line and fill my lips before adding another color on top to enhance the staying power if the balm stains I use (revlon and pixi). It works well for the purpose I use it for. I've had this product for about a year and in my makeup bag the cap has a small crack in it but still stays on the pencil. A little annoying but still works. Also affordable price :)


on 12/9/2012 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Wears off very quickly. Glad I didn't waste too much money on it.


on 10/21/2012 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this in Plum. Beautiful for the fall season. I line my lips and also fill in my lips with this and a clear gloss or sometimes plum gloss on top. I love it and even as my gloss wears off through out the day, my liner/lip color stays all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 4:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have this in natural. Like it's name, it is a very natural color on me. It is similar to my own lip color except it is a slightly deeper pink. You can apply more for a brighter color or apply less for a subtle look. It looks nice with a lip tint like Burt's Bees over it. Normally I don't wear lip liner, but I needed something to wear on occasion and this does the trick.


on 2/9/2012 4:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Maple. This is the only lip liner I own, so I can't compare it to other brands. It seems to do its job well. Lines my lips, doesn't feather, and has decent lasting power.


on 12/10/2008 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have this in Maple. It was recommended in a magizine years ago and I went out and got it. Its one of my favorites and just as good as a Chanel or MAC lip liner. Maple is a perfect color...its a soft natural pink toned medium brown. It gives defination to whatever color I am wearing on my lips but doesnt complete with the pigment. I will repurchase this shade and try others.


on 3/2/2008 2:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Maybe the formula has changed, but I don't find this lipliner to be "hard" or hard to work with at all. It is creamy, but "stays." I purchased this in the shade Dusty Rose & it is a perfect MLBB... I paid $6+ tax @ Target. I don't think there is anything else I can say. Uhm, would I purchase again? YES YES YES... I intend to pick another one up to stick in my purse next time I'm at Target.


on 10/21/2007 10:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Maple, and was initially shocked by the similarity this and Chanel's Natural lipliner have in common. The hue is almost identical. It is a bit hard but I like that in a liner because it doesn't feather. Definitely will repurchase.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
172 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
213 Reviews


Top Rated Sonia Kashuk Products

image

Remove

248 reviews
Back to Top