October 1, 2014 | 1537 users online

Makeup Brushes - Coastal Scents - Black on Black Taklon Angle Liner



image 0

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2011 11:12:00 PM More reviews by kellianne76

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This brush is great for applying gel eyeliner. So far, it has kept it shape after I've washed it and the price for this brush is reasonable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/22/2010 11:12:00 PM More reviews by nataliexcore

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush because of the good reviews on the CS website. When I received it, I liked it a lot. But I agree with other reviewers that over time it starts to lose it's shape. I thought maybe I hadn't taken good enough care of it or something, but this seems to be a common problem. It works fine for doing my eyeliner on the bottom, but for the top I actually prefer my Walmart eyeliner brush which is really thin.

I would buy again though, just because the price is so cheap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2010 1:23:00 AM More reviews by simera2371

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I used to love this brush i ordered 3 of these cuz i was loving this brush so much, but like the reviewer below said it lost it's shape after a few washes, it is too wide now to do my liner. The bristles fray too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/13/2010 5:37:00 AM More reviews by luvmejoice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This was great for a while. The lines were a bit thick but I like them like that. Only problem is, it lost its shape after a few washes. It's not as narrow as it was before, a part of its bristles are slightly frayed, making it wider in the middle. I hardly ever use it now.
Will not repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2010 5:11:00 AM More reviews by heysie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this brush to fill in my eyebrows with brown eyeshadow. I do like it for it's precision.I haven't tried it as a liner yet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2010 12:01:00 PM More reviews by mashimaru

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really don't like this brush, because it's just too stubby. When you put *any* pressure on it, the ferrule digs into your skin. And the brush separates after a while - I clean it frequently, and it just doesn't seem to hold its shape as well as my other liner brushes. Not worth it, even with its cheap price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2010 11:51:00 AM More reviews by Hollynla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have tried several different liner brushes and this is by far the best and easiest to use. I like the fact that it is smaller so I make less mistakes since I can be more precise. I plan on purchasing another one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/26/2009 12:25:00 AM More reviews by itsxmelissaxduh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I loved this brush so much but, it completely lost it's shape. :( Maybe I was too rough with washing it? Hmm, I'm going to order another one and, be more gentle and, see how that goes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2009 11:52:00 AM More reviews by zoidal123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I'm a recent convert to gel liners and this is the only brush I've used with them so I can't really comment on how it compares to more expensive brands but I must say I don't see how they could be any better. The bristles are stiff enough to give a sharp line but soft so it doesn't drag along your eyelid. Even with international shipping this thing costs less than $4. Bargin, will definitely be buying a backup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/9/2009 3:41:00 AM More reviews by MakeUp4Fun

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to pay $25 for my Bobbi Brown eyeliner brush and it kept flaying so I've repurchased them about 3 times. Now I found my new love that not only gives me better results but cost only 3 bucks after shipping. Because it's slanted, it applies gel liner so much easier. It's very easy to wing out the liner. It also doesn't need to be washed every time i use it. It doesn't get stiff like Bobbi Brown brush. The handle of the brush is glossy black. It actually looks like it costs more than 3 bucks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No