April 20, 2014 | 920 users online

Makeup Brushes - Manicare - Artiste Stippling Brush 17



image 0

rated 3.4(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/9/2012 8:34:00 AM More reviews by tightenedribbon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

this brush does shed a lot. i've been using it very regularly for a few months now and it still sheds a few hairs every time i use it. other than that it does a great job with my liquid foundation and is much better than the foundation brushes i've used, but i might go for a different brand next time just because of the shedding issues.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2012 7:34:00 AM More reviews by janineee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

In terms of application, this brush definitely does its job - but it sheds every time I wash and use it especially when i apply my liquid foundation. I'm really half and half about this product and I'll probably won't repurchase this product again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/14/2012 1:48:00 AM More reviews by ezmat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this brush! it gives a really "airbrushed" type finish to the skin and makes blending a breeze!
The only thing is it was probably a little over-priced for the way it was packaged and the quality- but it definately does its job!
would definately re-purchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/4/2011 4:13:00 AM More reviews by xjasx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is crap it gave me tiny, tiny bumps on my face after 1 week of using it.....DO NOT BUY

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/3/2011 3:00:00 AM More reviews by anna214

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I bought this to use for my more pigmented blushes. I chose it primarily because it was cheap but also because I have been pretty happy with the quality of this brand's eye brushes so I expected similar quality in this brush. It's alright but the quality is definitely less - it sheds all over the place, especially when it's washed. But I can deal with that for powder blush - it would probably be more annoying if I was using it to apply foundation.

I've been pretty happy with it but I don't use it very often - if I needed to I would probably upgrade. But for now, this does the job just fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/8/2011 8:26:00 AM More reviews by youngtempest

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

PROS:
- You get your moneys worth: this being under $20 is cheap for a stippling brush compared to other brands of higher quality so this is a good alternative if you have just started using makeup or just want to have a try of a duo-fibre brush.
- Reasonable quality: like I said, you get your moneys worth and I believe the brush really balances with the price. The handle is sturdy, I have had no problems with the funnel. Generally, if you look after your brushes, you can get long use out of this brush.
- Comfortable handle and easy to use: I like the length and width of the handle haha! Even though this is very important, it's still a pro in my books!

CONS:
- Shedding: There is definitely not an overly amount of shedding but I have experienced light shedding every couple of uses and when I deep clean it with water.
- Can be tricky to spot clean because of the duo-fibres: I have difficulty cleaning the shorter bristles when spot cleaning. The white bristles on my brush have not stained at all and I have had this brush for over a year!//
With proper care, this brush will last the way if you don't mind occassional shedding and don't want to invest on a dearer brush. This one does it job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/16/2011 8:33:00 PM More reviews by Cliffe96

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this brush. It shed a few hairs on first use, but has not lost any since. I have not seen any black dye when the brush is washed. I will definately be buying a few more of this brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2011 4:30:00 AM More reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

UGH. Horrible. Sheds like crazy!! Avoid this one. Seriously.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/13/2011 8:01:00 PM More reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I generally dont like spending too much money on makeup tools, therefore I would not go out and waste my money on M.A.C brushes or so.
I have 2 brushes from the Artiste line by manicare, both face brushes, which is this one and a large powder brush. Now despite how much I look down on GLOSS (A cheap beauty store in Australia), I have to say they make some really good brushes(Actually I have no complaints about any of the brushes I got from GLOSS), at really affordable price (Not that Artiste was expensive to start with!).
Now I find with the Artiste stippling Brush, it is soo pricky it hurts my face, yes it does shed, but only to a certain point and then it stops (cause it has nothing left to shed!).
When I compare the Artiste line with the GLOSS line, GLOSS is much more better in terms of quality and also slightly cheaper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/9/2011 12:45:00 AM More reviews by clojo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This brush sheds like crazy and leaks dye when I wash it. Waste of money. The brushes arnt kept in packaging, they just all sit out on the display for anyone to touch. I have noticed that there are two slightly different versions of this brush (possibly a difference in manufacturing?) which might explain why some people love it and some hate it: some brushes have pure white long bristles and some have slightly off white bristles. Mine is one of the off white ones. Has anyone else noticed this?

Is this review helpful? Yes No