Shiseido Sun Protection Eye Cream SPF 32 PA+++

4.4

29 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 4.9%, Zinc Oxide 9.3% Inactive Ingredients: Water, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone Copolyol, Polybutylene Glycol/PPG-9/1 Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Titanium Dioxide, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, Xylitol, Methyl Gluceth-10, PEG/PPG-14/7 Dimethyl Ether, Tocopheryl Acetate, Zinc Myristate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Ononis Spinosa Root Extract, Ectoin, Sophora Angustifolia Root Extract, Dextrin Palmitate, Isostearic Acid, Aluminum Distearate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Alcohol, Trisodium EDTA, Butylated Hydroxytoulene, Tocopherol, Syzygium Jambos Leaf Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance


on 7/24/2015 7:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've had this for a while but haven't used it much because on my NC20ish, yellow-toned skin, it left a tell-tale white cast all around my eyes. However, I gave it another try today, & I patted it all around my eyes, generously. Afterwards, I patted on the tiniest amount of foundation (YSL LT TE), and WOW, what a fabulous combination. The Shiseido acted like a primer & a brightener at the same time, so the foundation clung beautifully, and while the usual YSL glowy-ness was cut a bit, the brightness of the Shiseido, underneath(!) really brightened my whole eye area, in a beautiful, natural way. It didn't look "made up" at all. As soon as my daughter saw me (age 21), she commented that I looked fabulous, and whatever I did differently made a huge difference, and I looked lighter & brighter! It's true that it made an enormous difference in my look. Also, the Shiseido made my eyeliner look 1,000 times better than it ever has before - and it stayed perfect until I took it off!

I am sooo happy I tried this again & topped it with my YSL foundation. NOTE: I patted on the Shiseido generously, right up to my eyelashes, top & bottom, and felt no irritation whatsoever. The best eye protector, primer & brightener that money can buy!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/6/2015 6:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I had to chuck this as it made my eyes sting and burn!

For those of you who die hard Shiseido fans with sensitive eyes, try using Shiseido Perfect UV Protector SPF 50+ PA++++ on your eyes. I have been doubling this as a face and eye sunscreen with no problems whatsoever!

********************************************************************************************************

UV Filters: Octinoxate (Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate) (4.9%), Zinc Oxide (9.3%)

Other: Water, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Dipropylene Glycol, Dimethicone Copolyol, Polybutylene Glycol/PPG-9/1 Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Titanium Dioxide, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, Xylitol, Methyl Gluceth-10, PEG/PPG-14/7 Dimethyl Ether, Tocopheryl Acetate, Zinc Myristate, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Ononis Spinosa Root Extract, Ectoin, Sophora Angustifolia Root Extract, Dextrin Palmitate, Isostearic Acid, Aluminum Distarate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Alcohol, Trisodium EDTA, BHT, Tocopherol, Syzygium Jambos Leaf Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2015 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this! It smells like sunscreen but it blends really easy and doesn't leave a whitish cast like the sunscreens for the face. No tearing, no redness, no dryness. Just SPF PA+++ protection for my eye area which everyone needs! This is a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/20/2015 5:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I commented on the other similar product which is spf 25 but i bought this by reading the awesome comments here.. I don't know if you have very strong eyes or i have very sensitive eyes but this little guy stings my eyes.. I tried to like it because the idea of spf eyecream is great but it hurts and leaves a white cast.. Even i try my best to apply the minimum amount of it very carefully and without contact lenses i get the same results.. I love shiseido brand and this product was a total let down to be honest..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2014 7:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This product is perfection. It blends in so nicely without leaving white cast or greasy skin and i put on quite a lot in order to have protection. Doesn't sting my eyes, protects well (well i hope so!) will definitely repurchase.
Compared to the one from clarins, this one is less white and blends in better, quicker and with a creamier texture.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2013 4:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I SO wanted to like this product, but there was just too much wrong with it. First, it caused my eyes to burn and tear all day, no matter how careful I was applying it. Perhaps it was my oily skin, but I think that due to how greasy this cream is it creeped into my eyes and I was unable to wear my contacts. Ironically, it was actually very drying when I'd wash my face at night. My under-eye lines were deeper, drier and far more apparent. Lastly, after applying, it leaves a shimmery, white cast under the eye that I do not find at all flattering. I finally returned it. I use the Shiseido Urban Env. oil-free UV Protector for Face-SPF 42, which I LOVE, on my entire face up to and over my crows-feet. It soaks right in and doesn't creep or irritate my eyes at all and I feel that this with BB cream over it, and sunglasses is good enough protection from the sun..

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2013 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Amazing. No complaints at all. No oiliness, no eye irritation, no rashes, no redness. Everyone needs to use SPF around their eyes. This is the one to go for. This tube can last 1+ years even with everyday application. Protect your skin, ladies and gentlemen!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Eye sunscreen should be an essential step before leaving the door for EVERYONE. The skin around the eyes is very thin and sensitive. I'm so glad Shiseido made a sunscreen safe for the eyes. I purchased this at Sephora. I even put this on my younger brother when we go out. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'll be honest, I was hesitant to try this. I ordered it off Sephora.com, and was ready to return it. I figured I should at least try it, since I value my pale skin, and wish to keep it as clean and white as possible in my old age. I'm 23, and have just gotten into Japanese sunscreen. I've long been a fan of Shisiedo, and wouldn't dare shell out this much money for any other brand of SS, tbqh. Well, the formula goes on very smoothly, and I feel if I apply this in the AM, there will be no need for any other eye creams or expensive moisturizers since this is very hydrating. It doesn't leave any residue behind, which I like. The fact this is a highly rated sunscreen with a PA+++ and an SPF of 32 is very nice. I plan on keeping this, and will repurchase. My only gripe is the price, but with my sensitive skin, I'm hesitant to trust brands other than Shiseido with the skin on my face.


on 1/7/2012 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Also as Sinthea, I purchased mine in Portugal, and here the name is SPF 25 PA +++, but I believe is the same thing. I just love it. I've been using for 3 weeks now and it's the only thing I put in the eyes during the day and sometimes I add a concealer, but I have to wait a little for the skin to absorb the cream. I have some fine lines and crow's feet, unfortunately too much for my age because all the sun exposure when I was younger and now my only wish is to prevent more to come. So with this I'm definitely been protecting my eyes and also “hiding” the damage I had already done. I would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top