E.L.F. Mineral Booster

4.1

97 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

2/14/15 E.L.F. Website Ingredients: Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Talc, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Silica, Retinyl Palmitate (Va), Panthenol (Vb), Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (Vc), Tocopheryl Acetate (Ve), Sodium Dehydroacetate May Contain: Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate is a skin protectant with anti-inflammatory properties. Zinc Stearate has been found to help treat acne, eczema, and other skin diseases. Magnesium Stearate reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Silica helps to improve skins elasticity and slow down the aging process. Tocopheryl Acetate is a powerful vitamin E antioxidant, possessing the ability to increase the moisturization as well as help protect skin against ultraviolet damage. Retinyl Palmitate is a Vitamin A derivative that helps to reverse signs of aging. Palmitate is known to normalize skin. It will help to keep skin soft and plump. Clinical results have shown that vitamin A palmitate significantly increased skin composition to increase collagen, DNA, skin thickness, and elasticity. Panthenol is a B complex vitamin, aiding in skin moisturization. END for 2/14/15 Ingredient List


on 3/10/2015 12:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have this in Sheer.
It looks way too pink and dark on my nc15/nc20 skin. It sticks to my concealer, makes it look darker, messes up my whole face. It feels really powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/26/2014 7:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have been enjoying the hell out of this powder lately! I have a small jar in Sheer, which IIRC came with a small jar of mineral foundation powder (which I have since pitched due to irritation).

Lately I have been using this powder on top of my Garnier BB Cream, which I also like but which leaves a pretty shiny finish. Neither of them appear to have much coverage, but the combination leaves my skin looking even, flawless, and matte (but not too matte. Just poreless).

The jar is small. I use an Ecotools mineral powder brush, which is soft and pretty fluffy. I tap off the excess, but it's basically wasted in the sink because I can't get the powder back in the container. That's OK because it's cheap!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2014 2:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in "sheer" and it is a transparent finishing powder. The finish is really good and it keeps my T-zone from getting oily for 5 hours. In the winter time I only use it on my forehead and my nose, while in the summer months I apply it all over my face with the big powder brush from Real Techniques. It is very finely milled, so it is very easy to get a small amount in your brush. If you are not used to loose powders, you might find it a little inconvenient for travelling or taking it in your bag. I bought the big jar (17.89 gr/0.63 oz) for approx. 9 euros, so it is a very good deal as it lasts a really long time. The only downside to this product is that you can only buy it online in my country

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2014 3:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this! I use it in "shimmer" (put don't worry, you won't look like a disco ball) and put it on when I am done putting on my concealer, foundation and power, this product blends everything together to create a finished look! It goes on pretty translucent, but if you put enough on, it provides a small amount of sheer coverage (and even though I use it in shimmer, it hardly shimmers at all, I hate shimmery products, and I love this!). It kind of "sets" you're make up in place, gives you a nice finish and a healthy glow. I love the consistency of this product, it's a beautiful, soft, light powder, it never clumps or looks cakey. I love E.L.F products to begin with, they are affordable dupes to higher end products, but this one is definitely on the top of my list! My only complaint is that it is very small and I use it up fast (I bought the smaller size to try it out, but you can buy bigger ones, which is what I plan on doing). I like the packaging though and it's very easy to apply with you're favorite powder brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2014 1:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use the yellow as a setting powder, it looks so much more natural on my skin than 'translucent' white powders, and holds my makeup just as well (if not a bit better) than the other powders I have. The packaging is a nightmare, but most powders in packages like this are.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2014 8:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I discovered E.L.F products by chance, as I usually tend to purchase mostly high-end make-up. But I should admit that most of the E.L.F products that I have tried are pretty good for the price. This is especially true for the Mineral Booster, which I find to be really impressive product. I have this in Shimmer and it is really amazing powder that makes some sort of magic with my skin. It evens out the skin tone and provides soft matte finish that lasts for hours. It does not provide much shimmer, it rather provides nice healthy glow. Love it and will try the other shades for sure. I found the E.L.F brand on www.iherb.com for really reasonable price (and there is a chance to use the coupon code TOV126 for $5 discount if you would like).

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2013 5:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have long been a fan of e.l.f cosmetics and have always had great luck trying new products within the line. I was hoping to get my hands on some HD Powder in Corrective Yellow, but they were sold out online. (For whatever reason, it is impossible to find the full line in stores in my area so I order mine online). Not to be deterred, I searched the other powders and came across this little gem.

I have never used the HD powder in corrective yellow, although I have the sheer spf and LOVE it, but this mineral booster is just what I needed. It evens out the red around my nose, chin and forehead and also stays matte for hours. Seriously, I could not have gotten through a hot, sticky Chicago summer without it! In my opinion, this may be even better than the HD powder because it is portable.

I use this as a final, finishing touch over all my makeup and touch up during the day as needed, which isn't often, as opposed to using pressed powder. The finish is ever-so-slightly shimmery, but not in a preteen kind of way. The only way to improve on this would be to include one of their awesome brushes (maybe a mini kabuki) too. Yet another winner from e.l.f!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Praise the lord I've actually found a powder that keeps my face oil free and wonderful! I was sceptical about buying this as it was so cheap and i'd never used ELF products before but i was pleasantly surprised, it kept my skin oil free like a dream. The only downfalls are that it is pretty talc feeling and it sits on your skin BUT if you're like me and youve tried every powder under the sun..give this one a go, you won't be disappointed, this is a brilliant, budget powder. Found my HG oil-stopping powder :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2013 6:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is a complete winner. But I'm just as enamoured with Makeup Alley, because without this site, I would never even have heard of this range.

I got the shimmer powder. It is my latest wonder product in my MUA-inspired quest to replace my massive make-up collection of mediocre products and downright mistakes with excellent products that work.

This powder is amazing on my oily, acne scarred skin. It is finely milled, so subtle, and somehow offers a mattifying effect with the softest 'shimmer' imaginable. It's not a shimmer, it's more like a lit-from-within glow.

The packaging is a bit messy, but the quality of the products, the awesome finish and staying power together with the rock-bottom price more than compensate. This stuff is awesome, and I've since binned my selection of mask-like pressed powders and all of my pals will be getting this for birthday presents from now on :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2013 5:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use the Corrective Yellow shade of ELF Mineral Booster and absolutely love it. I've been buying this since ELF introduced this colour. Previously I had been using the Sheer shade which was nice but was a bit too pinky on my skin. The Corrective Yellow shade is excellent for creating an even finish to my make up. It looks very natural and helps to tone down any redness and brightens under eye shadows. It is the perfect mineral setting powder. I use it every day and highly recommend it. Excellent value for money - a real beauty bargain!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top