October 25, 2014 | 1677 users online

Polishes - L'Oreal - Pro Manicure Nail Polish How Romantic



image 0

rated 3.2(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/23/2014 4:28:00 PM More reviews by AnEnglishRose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Overall this is a great milky pink for a chic cream look.

It can be streaky. I tend to paint my nails with thick layers, though, and that seemed to stop it from streaking. I used opi top coat as a base and top, and needed only two coats of this polish for great color payoff. I used a hairdryer on cool in between coats for twenty seconds, and it dried fairly quickly. Most other sheer creams that I've tried take 3-5 layers for color payoff, which makes drying time a nightmare. I'm glad that's not the case with this polish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/17/2013 9:42:00 PM More reviews by okrockon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

streaky as all hell. ugh i hate it!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/3/2013 12:42:00 AM More reviews by Hanmyo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Super streaky, not worth buying. I put on four coats and can still see tons of streaks.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/23/2012 4:31:00 PM More reviews by lucygirl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love this polish--the perfect YNBB color. I use a base coat of Nailtiques 2 Plus, let it completely dry, then 1 coat of this, let it completely dry, then a top coat of Nailtiques 2 Plus. Lasts the entire week. No streaking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/1/2012 1:50:00 AM More reviews by margaret1411

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this color but it is super streaky. I have tried reapplying this color about 3 times in a row and I cannot get it to look good because of the streaks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/25/2012 2:37:00 PM More reviews by jess54

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Awful!! My life's mission is to find the perfect pink-nude that does not streak or pool up on my nails and this is NOT it. I bought this because of the great reviews but I am highly disappointed. This is the same thing as Essie Ballet Slippers in my opinion. Too sheer and very streaky. I don't have 10 hours to paint 20 coats with an hour drying time in between.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2010 11:20:00 PM More reviews by eludington

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this polish. It is my absolute favorite nail color: I have three backup bottles! I wish I could give it ten stars!!

For me, it's the perfect lilac/pink, that is almost the exact color of my nailbed. I keep my nails trimmed pretty short, and put a few coats of this on every week. It's not nearly as pale/opaque as the ballerina pink nails you see everywhere. I think it subtler, prettier, and more natural. I *adore* it.

And I can usually find it on sale. I think most of the bottles I have were less than $2.00!

LOVE IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2010 5:50:00 AM More reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i got this a while back and didn't get a chance to try it out. i love sheer colour because i work in the medical field, having funky nail polish on is not ideal. it's a nice baby pink colour, looks best after two coats although one coat looks good too like the OP mentioned. one of my favs so far!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/8/2008 8:56:00 PM More reviews by SnapesLove

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is L'Oreal's Pro Manicure Polish in How Romantic. Love the nice, wide brush which makes application quick and easy. No streaking or smearing. How Romantic is a sheer pink; one coat is YNBB (Your Nails But Better) and gives a healthy pinkish glow. Two coats is still sheer but of course the pink is more noticeable. This is a sophisticated, subtle, low-key pink rather than a screaming Barbie doll pink. I enjoy one coat of this because I like a very natural look unless I am deliberately going for something wilder. This is a good product and I will repurchase. I have another color and the formula seems uniformly nice. See my review under this same product in the color Party Hop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No