Guerlain Meteorites Perles Light Diffusing Perfecting Primer

3.7

70 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua(water), Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Alcohol, Silica, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Butyleneglycol, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Calcium Alginate, Propylene Glycol Alginate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Gellan Gum, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Parfum (Frangrance), Disodium Edta, Sodium Hydroxide, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Benzyl Benzoate, /- Mica, CI 77891 (titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (iron oxides)


on 6/24/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

this thing is not worth over 60 euro and it does not even prime your skin, maybe if your skin is perfect and really doesnt even need anything this may be good for you

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/28/2015 8:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is my perfect spring/summertime primer. Light, not too greasy and not too shimmery. I hate the feel of too much silicones on my skin, and that tends to break me out, so I'm very happy with this primer by Guerlain. It's texture is thin and somewhat runny, it comes out the pump a little bit separated, you mix it on your fingers/brush and apply it to your face. It doesn't leave a oily sheen, just a slightly blurred and polished version of your skin. I use either a BB cream/TM or a light to medium foundation (YSL Le Teinte Eclat) on top, but I can see why people wearing medium to full coverage aren't in love with this, the effect would be gone. Bit on the expensive side, but I'm not sure how long this would last me, so it all depends on that if it's worth it or not. For now I say I will rebuy.


on 4/8/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

gave my skin an amazing dewy finish no matter what foundation i used. unfortunately, didn't seem to do much for the longevity of my makeup. and for that price, if it's not going above and beyond, it's not worth it.


on 11/16/2014 10:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this primer it really does make my makeup stay, and even if I just wear it alone, my skin looks beautiful. not until I work this did I get the compliment that I looked like I was glowing from the inside. only downside really is the price. it's very expensive. I don't know if being told I look like I'm glowing is worth 75$, but we'll see.


on 7/14/2014 10:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this primer together with Guerlain BB cream and Meteorites pearl for the best result. I reliase if i put on heavier coverage foundation on top of this primer, the glow will dissappear. So i use either light bb cream or foundation, then put on the meteorites pearl so i have this glow on the skin look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2014 12:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

This primer does absolutely nothing for my skin. It does not make my foundation nor concealer last longer and it does not make my skin glow. Here is what they claim on the Nordstrom site: "camouflage blemishes and discoloration, combined with pearlescent extracts to capture and reflect light and blur the appearance of fine lines without adding shine. In one step, this extraordinary formula perfects the complexion, and can be used before makeup or on its own." It does not do that. It looks great in the packaging and that is where it ends. I have a demo and I show how this look like on my skin on my youtube review, please check it out if you are interested. I do not recommend this product and this is very expensive especially since it does not live up to it's claims.





2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Opinions seem to be very divided about this primer. Yes, it's expensive, yes, the only reason I bought it is because it looks beautiful (I will even go as far as to admit that I didn't even bother swatching it before buying it).

Here are some observations:

1) It's very lightweight and has a beautiful gel-like consistency. Good, if you're not the kind of person who wants to be weighed down with creams (Chanel and Laura Mercier, I'm looking at you), or silicon-ladden products (Smashbox, etc).

2) It's got these gorgeous flecks of light-reflecting shimmer (I'm going to say "shimmer" for lack of a better word, but it's not huge pieces of glitter) to give a luminous finish. Good, if you're like me, and are constantly chasing the 'dewy' 'glowy' finish. Bad, if you're using a heavy or medium/full coverage foundation, that will cover up the glow.

Complements a lightweight foundation such as Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua.

3) As a primer, it does hold my foundation into place, but no more than any other primer does.

4) Oil-control is also minimal.

5) It has no SPF, but that's OK, because I use my SPF 50 from Shu Uemura everyday regardless of the SPF my makeup contains.

The best use for it would be under a very light-weight foundation, minimal setting powder (I use a fan brush dipped in Laura Mercier loose powder to dust on my nose and t-zone lightly), and finished with the famous "G" formation of Guerlain meteorites all over the face. I also use some YSL Touche Elcat as a highlighter on top of everything.

Most recommended for people who want a glowy 'lit from within' look (as opposed to matte), people with already naturally good skin, people looking for a luxe addition to their vanity tables, and people who don't mind spending a bomb on a primer that doesn't provide oil control, SPF or any coverage.

This may sound like a negative review, but I will definitely re-purchase. It looks beautiful, but also keeps my makeup glowy and pretty :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2014 5:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

If you are having a really good skin day or just have great skin full stop this primer works beautifully on its own for lightly illuminated skin -not sparkly it has more class than that :)

However for this primer to live up to expectations under foundation, you really only want to wear a light to very slightly medium coverage with this as the effect becomes lost. I find it does help with a matt/flat foundation to give it some life. I have normal/combo skin and layer this over my moisturiser when it has settled in.

I find 1 pump of this glides over my skin beautifully. 2 pumps I get too much, so as hideously expensive as this is it does last a very long time. I would love to buy it again when I run out but as I bought this on a special deal would find it hard to justify at full price - ouch.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I first purchased a sample of this on Ebay, then I went ahead and purchased the full size gold one-(which is limited edition) on Nordstrom's site (which I am still waiting to receive).
Well, I love the idea of primers, but most of the ones I have tried are silicone based, and my skin just can't tolerate silicone, it clogs my pores and breaks me out. When I heard this one was not silicone based and felt light, like a serum I decided to try it.
I love the feeling, the scent and how smooth it made my skin look. Now after wearing it about ten days, I have noticed my skin is breaking out, which I am not entirely sure if this product is the cause. Another thing, is after I put this on I looked in a 10X magnifying mirror and saw tiny speckles of glitter on my face, which was kind of scary, at my age I don't want any glitter, thank you- Overall, I like it and it is a nice product, but I think it is overpriced for what it does- it is not a miracle of HG product, it's just "nice".

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2014 2:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bought this just over a month ago, absolutely thrilled when the product arrived. Amazing packaging, so luxurious. Opened the box, not at all disappointed. Beautiful glass bottle containing luminous pinky pearls. Divine! I am a student so rarely buy expensive make up because I just can't afford it, I thought I would spoil myself!

The first application was magical, the product smells like those little palma violet sweets. It glided onto my skin and created the radiant look I have been aspiring to achieve for months. At a price like this with so many great reviews I thought you couldn't go wrong.

That lasted for about a day. I noticed changes in my skin straight away and it has only just clicked. Before I used this product my skin was looking the best it had in years. Over the first couple of days I started getting a couple of spots and black heads, I thought it would just pass by! How wrong I was!! Since using the product over the past month my skin has completely deteriorated (I haven't changed anything else in my routine) and has honestly crushed my self esteem. (It's that bad). My cheeks, around my nose and forehead where I have large pores have completely broke out. I normally use drugstore products (e.g rimmel/no.7) so I thought I would splash a bit of cash to get something really worth the money. I would advise you get a sample or a tester before buying this product, £40 pounds down the drain and completely horrendous skin. But hey, that's what you get for buying before you try!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top