October 22, 2014 | 1837 users online

Treatments (Face) - RoC - Multi-Correxion Night Treatment



image 0

rated 3.6(32 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2014 2:59:00 AM More reviews by Misslovelygirl

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well first off I get it for free cause I have a good friend who works for the company;) but I love this stuff soooo much I would buy it if I had too! I'm not wrinkled but my skin can look "tired" and I have some darkness around my eyes. That being said this stuff makes me look even more youthful!!! I use it at night and I swear I wake up looking awesome!! My skin is soft and bright! I don't need as much foundation when I use it at night. I was getting a similar night repair creme from chanel, that was also great, but it's like $150 an ounce this is way more reasonable and I think I look better too! So worth a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2013 3:09:00 PM More reviews by Kianaa

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

This is actually my first time using any of the RoC products..i love it..i have been using this for about a month and a half and it has done wonder's for my skin...now in my mid 50's i have noticed fine lines on my forehead, corner of lips and corner/under my eyes. I have always used Retin a, but it is quite pricey. So looking for an alternative i decided to try this. I can say that this really works for my combo/sensitive skin...yes there is tingling with application..but nothing major. I only use at night once a day. After bathing I apply my moisturizer first...wait half an hour for my moisturizer to soak in..then i apply the RoC treatment..by doing it this way i have not experienced any of the dry flaking. Even tho it instructs to use under moisturizer I will continues to use my moisturizer first, because i am seeing wonderful results anyway. This product works for me and may not work for others..as each individual responds differently to everything and anything. I updated my profile photo as you can see it works(still some fine lines here and there)..but it can only do so much for a 55 year old skin. Aloha

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/3/2012 1:25:00 AM More reviews by moonshyne777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the BEST retinol treatment I've ever used! After just a week of using it my skin is clear, glowing and looks just fantastic! I cannot say enough about this product. I use it twice a day and love how glowy and healthy my skin looks after using it.

I can't find it here in Canada so I got it on eBay with a bonus bottle of Roc Pore Minimizing cream cleanser (also a good product) and paid under 20 bucks for both, great deal! I will repurchase forever and pray that they never stop making this. This is truly HG for me. My skin just loves it. Aside from retinol it also has a healthy amount of vitamin C. This product has cleared up my acne on my chin that appears every fall/winter, has made my complexion glow and smoothed out my skin and I'm already seeing a reduction in the appearance of my lines/few wrinkles.

I highly recommend this product and think I'll be stocking up with a years supply pretty soon, I love it that much. I've used a lot of anti-aging creams but this puts them all to shame. It's also highly recommended by Paula Begouin, cosmetics cop. If your seeing fine lines/wrinkles, have a pale dull complexion and are battling acne..BUY THIS! It's worth every cent. Thank you ROC for an amazing product!

ETA:

I'm not sure what happened but several months in, I noticed that my fine lines were becoming MORE noticeable!! I hadn't changed a thing..just the ROC at night. I've layed off it for now just to make sure I'm right. Anyone else experience this??

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/7/2012 12:11:00 PM More reviews by Dusty00

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I like this for a night treatment. I use Retin A several nights a week and sometimes when I feel I need a break, I use this instead. It still has similar anti-aging ingredients so I feel I'm still "working" on my skin, even if I don't use the strong stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/1/2012 12:40:00 PM More reviews by janemarieo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am fairly new to anit-aging products but when fine lines started cropping up I wanted to start working on them right away and prevent new ones. I researched it quite a bit and knew that RoC was a very reputable company and that Retinol is the new IT product for anti-aging. I love the texture of the moisturizer it is super light and has a really nice lavender smell to it that I love, but I was not really seeing any difference in my fine lines or my forehead wrinkles. I recieved a sample of Algenist Concentrated Resconstructing Serum from Sephora and have been using this in the morning and the RoC at night. Algenist uses alguronic acid which responds similarly to retinol without alot of the drying effects. Once the RoC is gone I wont repurchase, although more expensive I will stick with Algenist becuase I see results with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2011 5:37:00 PM More reviews by maggieramos

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Over the past few years more lines have appeared and my skin scars much easier than when in my 20's (now in mid-30's). After searching for a product that could reduce lines and scars this appeared with the best reviews. The first few days during use my skin did get some pink areas and dry, flaky spots; though not tingling as mentioned by packaging. Product does seem to sloughed off dead skin and gives a smoother feel. Scars have not disappeared, but skin tome seems to be evening out. I'm still in the process of treatment, but so far so good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2011 11:41:00 AM More reviews by theanginator

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Other Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product but for about 3 or 4 weeks now and so far so good. I only use it about twice per week because the last time I used a retinol daily it made my skin look truly horrible. The first couple of times I used this night cream I had the typical flaky/parched looking skin the few days following but nothing I couldn't handle. I'm finding using an AHA on the nights I don't use this retinol is helping to exfoliate the top layer of skin. I didn't know this before but retinols should be applied 20 to 30 minutes after washing your face. Apparently by doing this the absorption rate of the retinol is slowed down which reduces irritation. (Moisture in the skin speeds up absorption). After I apply this cream I wait awhile and then apply my regular moisturizer. I do see a difference in the texture of my skin. It is subtle and only noticeable by me but from what I understand these take consistent and long lasting use to see noticeable effects. The biggest drawback of this is its smell. It smells like stinky old lady perfume. However, I'm willing to allow my nose to be assaulted for the sake of beauty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2011 2:05:00 PM More reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

My main problem with this, is that it LIGHTENS FACIAL HAIR along with uneven skin tone/scars. This can be a good thing on certain areas, like upper lip, but baby hairs on my forehead & near my side burns turned blonde! and I have jet black hair :/ I chose this because its 1 out of the only 2 products (of 25 total) from RoC line that are rated Excellent! Paula Begoun's picks on beautypedia--mainly for having an impressive amount of Vit C (5th ingredient) + retinol (15th? ingredient! listed)--check bottom for complete list. Also for the first 2-3 wks this seems to ACCENTUATE FINE LINES. I read its possible for some to see a worsening before improvements with retinol products & I was one of them, because it looked like someone had carved them on my face. FYI-Im a 25 yr old, developing frown lines & laughter lines, which were soo much more visible even with foundation on top.


Granted over time, it did subside & after practically finishing the tube, I have to agree it did soften them overall, but they have not completely disappeared. It does however work extremely well for lightening acne scars/sun spots.I have a more even skin tone now as a result.This does tingle for the first few days, as warned on the box & it also dried out my skin more throughout the day; requiring another moisturizer on top. Its about $25 for 1 oz at most drugstores, but a little does go a long way; as mine has lasted over 3 mos, using twice a day. IMHO, I believe this is best for older individuals, with normal to slightly dry skin, with set wrinkles/skin discolorations, who use it on long term basis. I do not believe this will transform skin in 2/4 wks as it claims & this might not be the best anti-aging option for younger skins looking for a prevention product with few bonuses, like myself.


Ingredients: Water, Isononyl Isononanoate, Glycerin, Steareth-2, Ascorbic Acid, Dimethicone, Cetyl Palmitate, PEG-8, Sorbitan Stearate, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Steareth-21, Cyclopentasiloxane, Retinol, Copper Gluconate, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Panthenol, Shea Butter, Caprylyl Glycol, Methylparaben, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Bisabolol, Fragrance, Disodium EDTA, Propylparaben, Xanthan Gum, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Sucrose Cocoate, Squalane, BHT, Tocopherol, Polysorbate 20, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Polysorbate 60, Lactoferrin, May also contain: Sodium Hydroxide

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/9/2011 5:29:00 PM More reviews by Jnpbeauty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

So the reason I purchased this product was because I needed a cheaper alternative retinol product (and it was on sale). I've tried prescription retinol before (tretinoin 0.05%) and it worked wonderfully in terms of keeping my skin plumped. I did experience drying around the mouth, but that's probably I started the product too fast and used too much.

I decided to try Roc multi-correxion but had a different reaction: 1) my skin felt rubbery and plastic, 2) My forehead was oilier than usual, greasy if you must, 3) I developed a few deep, acne lesions (cystic probably), and 4) my skin looked dull. I'm wondering if I started too fast because I applied the product everyday. I also wonder if the thick, creamy texture clogged my pores as with similar products with thick consistency. Anyhow, I'm a bit disappointed because I tried Roc Multi-correxion serum, which was my first Roc product and it worked wonderfully.

Since Roc is known for their retinol products and at an affordable price. I've decided to give it another try once my skin is clear. Besides, I have a full tube to waste and can't return it. This time, however, I will start it off once a week and gradually increase to 3x/wk. I will update on my progress.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/21/2011 10:11:00 AM More reviews by mandy412

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I really liked the daytime moisturizer. Holy crap, I love this RoC product too! The retinol that's in it has not irritated my skin and I've been using it for months now. Prior to this product I was using PTR's Retinol Fusion PM which I liked but this trumps it because it's cheaper and it's a treatment that's moisturizing enough for me to use alone without needing a night time cream. I do believe it in conjunction with Clinique's Even Better treatment has helped to diminish acne scars I had. I can really go without makeup during the day if I want to without scaring people. This is about 30 bucks but one tube has lasted me awhile and it is cheaper than what I had been using from the department stores. Sometimes you can find RoC coupons in magazines or you can use the Ulta coupons in mags and newspaper inserts for this product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No