Avon Bond Girl 007

3.6

25 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/20/2012 9:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Received this in a RAOK here on MUA. I don't smell any kind of floral or peach in this. The second I sprayed this on me, I knew I would have a headache. And I did. This is super strong, and smells very chemically. I had read reviews here on MUA, and some say they smell peach, which is why I wanted to try this. Sadly, I do not smell any kind of peach. Just a cheap chemical strong smell. Naming this Bond Girl is insulting to Bond Girls everywhere! And of course, since this stinks, it lasted all day on me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/19/2012 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Sadly discontinued but definitely loved! I got this many moons ago as I am an avid Bond fan, perhaps making me mildly bias, however I did love this perfume. All I needed was a small spritz to last all day, it was slightly citrus with these amazing floral notes. I loved the bottle as well. I should note I am not a perfume buyer/wearer in general, but Bond Girl 007 won me over.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was given this as a gift, as my surname is actually Bond, and I instantly fell in love.
The bottle is great, an amazing shape! The fragrance is pretty and feminine and very strong. It lasts forever! I remember spritzing it twice and it lingered on my jacket for about a week!
Unfortunately it wasn't so ideal when I had a cold or hayfever. It can be too overpowering, which is why I'm only rating this 4/5.
I always received compliments with this perfume too, and had people asking me what it was or where I got it from.

Just to add: the perfume I was given was actually a golden colour, as opposed to the advertised pink colour. I'm unsure if this makes a difference to its scent.


on 7/9/2011 1:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful light floral scent, easy to wear and should appeal to any age group.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2011 3:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful scent, pretty good lasting power, funky bottle that sometimes I found it difficult to spray the stuff, my hubby likes it too.


on 2/6/2011 4:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Whenever I wear this perfume ,there is always somebody asking"what is the name of that fragrance?" or I get reactions like " something wonderful smells in here","ohh ! this scent is so nice".It is a perfect combination of bergamot and sandalwood.Plus,it stays on really long. I am someone who get bored wearing the same fragrance and I give them away after a while.But I am loyal to my bond girl scent though I put on my other scents now and then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2010 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is an OK scent. If you like Tomorrow from Avon, you will probably like this (it's Tomorrow without the smoky note) . There is a lot of orange blossom, with a warm slightly spicy drydown. Sounds good in theory, but a little too weak for me.


on 9/9/2009 6:49:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Green

I really like this perfume. I agree with previous reviewers that it smells very similiar to D&G Light Blue. It's an orangy, fresh kind of scent to my nose. I think it's well worth a try if you like fresh, fruity fragrances. I found the lasting power quite good. I also have the body wash and lotion, which are very true to the scent and obviously help with the lasting power when used together. Well done Avon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2009 9:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this fragrance. It smells good on me and may be my HG perfume. It does not dry down to a powdery air freshener note like many Avon fragrances. It's bold but not overpowering - feminine but not wispy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2009 3:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have a mini vial of this because I really wanted to try it. The card says "Impossible to resist! A sexy cocktail of velvety florals, cool freshness and warm woods."

PROS: The full size version is in a really cute bottle! Decent lasting power. Pretty strong. Okay price.

CONS: The scent is just okay. It's nothing special, IMO, just kind of a nice generic scent?

Overall, a so-so fragrance. I personally would not repurchase, but it's worth checking out!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top