July 29, 2014 | 1875 users online

Lip Gloss - Avon - Glazewear Shine in Tickled Pink



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(75 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2013 10:46:00 AM More reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I received this as a gift from a friend. I love MLBB lip colors so I thought I would like this lipgloss. I'm a SAHM so most of the time I only wear makeup during the day time and if I go out at night for special occasion I wear matte lipstick. This lipgloss is way too shimmery for me and it dry out my lips. When I did major purging of my makeup stash I have this one away to my teen sister-in-law.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/11/2013 10:02:00 AM More reviews by habana

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I've been wearing Glazewear lipglosses for close to 10 yrs. This color is a lovely neutral pink that's easy to wear...not too pale or shimmery and not too bright for my light/med. skintone. The gloss wears longer than most glosses I've tried, its very moisturizing and not sticky at all. I highly recommend this to anyone with my coloring that likes a neutral look, and I will continue to buy this lipgloss as long as they continue making it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2013 1:34:00 PM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

great lip gloss. love the colour a bit smaller than expected but definitely OK size. I bought this because I don't like sparkly lip stuff so this was perfect for me, no glitter at all xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2013 6:05:00 PM More reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

If you like glosses in wearable, everyday pinks, you'll probably love this one. It's a neutral pink with silver shimmer. To me, the shimmer look comes across more as shine than glitter, but that depends on your frost tolerance. It can look a little frosty on a deeper skin tone, so beware if you cannot tolerate any frost. That doesn't mean you couldn't wear it unless you're fair. I think it would look beautiful even if you have olive, tan, or dark skin. And you could truly wear this color with ANYTHING.


Avon Glazewears have a pleasant feel without grit or extreme stickiness. They're surprisingly multidimensional for such inexpensive glosses. I have about 10 of them and they all lay well, not crowding into every little crease and crevice. In my opinion, you automatically trade off dryness and non-stickiness for shine and moisture with any gloss. I've never found a gloss that I thought lasted particularly well. Glazewears perform as expected, staying on for a couple of hours without eating or drinking.


It would be nice if Avon made this in more shades, but there are only about 10 or 12 which Avon hasn't dc'd in the past few years that I know of. (Avon is notorious for discontinuing products and colors that people love.) And when they're on sale, you can get 2 for $5, or 3 for $6, or something like that.


So bottom line: if you want a wearable, versatile gloss that's a great price and not likely to be dc'd by the time you apply it the first time, Tickled Pink would be a great way to go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2012 2:44:00 AM More reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Warm toned mid pink. Not my usual kind of shade but it's quite sheer and a nude liner browns it out a tad to make it wearable on me. The creamy texture and great glazewear formula makes it worth purchasing. My picks of shades in this line would be Nude, Sundance, Slicked Red (not red but a light coral), Apricot and Darling Pink (looks scary bright but really is quite wearable).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2012 4:51:00 PM More reviews by glitterfacedranda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my favorite glosses.It's pretty-a darker pink,kind of on the rosey side.Looks good with smokey eyes,purples,pinks and any warm toned eyeshadow.It's stays on very well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/8/2012 2:13:00 PM More reviews by papusza

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to LOVBE Glazewear. Avon has obviously gone cheap, the wand has no cushion, horrible. In the Trash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/25/2011 12:43:00 PM More reviews by baileymac

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I liked the color of this gloss, however the reason I gave it 3/5 was that I found it to be quite thick and not very moisturizing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/11/2011 9:33:00 AM More reviews by oxnicoleox3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is kind of like a liquid lipstick. It's extremely pigmented and not sheer. I think this is a perfect fall/winter color. I don't wear any other color on my lips except nude or pink, and this is a dusty, darker pink. It's not too dark but it's not a summery light color. It doesn't smell too good, but you can't smell it after you apply it on your lips. It's very creamy and thick, which I like. It isn't drying. It lasts about the same as your typical lipgloss. It's very shiny too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/17/2010 10:11:00 PM More reviews by Deravens7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this color! It goes on so smooth not sticky at all! Great product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No