September 18, 2014 | 898 users online

Eyeliner - E.L.F. - Liquid Eyeliner - Ash

no image

rated 1.8(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 1.8
  • 22% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.2
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/12/2013 7:19:00 PM More reviews by sarahkins17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner is seriously crappy. It was only $1 so I shouldn't have expected anything amazing... It completely dried out after like 2 days. The felt tip was lame (too squishy and blunt). You can't get a good line using this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/20/2011 2:26:00 PM More reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

ok everyone, dont judge these $1 liquid liners from Elf based on this shade...for some reason, this shade the formula is WAY OFF! i thought, this will be great for my dark brown eyes on days i dont want a thick bold line but the formula is way to thin & watery for me to get any line going! its pretty tragic since i know that these liners are actually pretty freakin amazing!!! soooo if you want a really pigmented, great liquid liner go with these just not in the Plum or Ash shade. i know w/ Elfs $1 product line, there are inconsistencies within each range so i may try this shade again at some point bc i use to hate the $1 brightening liner pencils but i found that i purchased another one & its amazing so i hope Elf reformulates the shades that are off bc Id love me a good Ash (dark gray) liner. I do luv the $1 Eyeliner Pen in "ASH" its a great dark gray liner & i love those pens.. I really love the packaging & the felt tip applicators these have. it really makes lining the top lash line so easy. i really love how its just the right size to get a thin or thick line & the felt tip is the right size to get the nice & easy winged looked (great small flick & its done-simple & easy) so if you didnt like this one particular shade, dont write these off or hate them just yet bc i promise you will love the Black & Brown Liquid Liners from Elf! I absolutely LOVE THEM!!! they are my all time fav liners and I really learned how to do the perfect liner technique with them. i always feel i get it right with them..
I hope Elf will fix the formula on the few shades that are a tad off.. bc i really love them & i hope that they hed some of the advice on here.
this shade is just a tad too watery where if you were to line, the liquid will possibly run into lashees & possibly into the eye which is not good at all...And if its not that watery its still to thin where if you want to make small lines & then connect them like i do, you cant with these since the lines basically erase themselves with each time you try to layer. but i know that these can be really good. just not this shade. sorry elf i hate to give any bad reviews since im an ELF-AHOLIC but i just know what they should be like & Ash is a bit off other than the formula love the rest of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/20/2011 11:44:00 AM More reviews by erinjmt

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This liquid eyeliner is runny, the applicator is inconsistent, and the pigmentation is not good. Takes a long time to dry, comes off easily. Does not smudge but comes off in flakes when removed properly with eye makeup remover. Would not recommend, would not buy again. Allergic reaction to ash, plum and black. Did not react to midnight, but still would not use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/29/2010 8:15:00 PM More reviews by igimmeMAKEUP

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

the wand makes it sosososo hard to apply, its so stiff and it applies so wet! Especially for monolids, it takes forever to dry & it smudges sooo bad on your lid.
After it DOES finally dry, it WILL smudge if you touch your eye even a little bit. It smudges & disappears. Worst thing ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/13/2010 10:07:00 AM More reviews by cupidger

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Even though it dries up quickly, I dont like how it is so wet when you apply it on your eyes. it tend to smudge everywhere when you apply it. Cheap to try but will not buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/20/2010 6:48:00 PM More reviews by BrieAnna

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The smell of this is horrible. I have to say, I really liked it the first time I used it. However, after a few hours, it made my skin look wrinkled, and after the first time, it clumped up and was nearly impossibe to use!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/18/2010 12:54:00 AM More reviews by susanou88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Just got this eyeliner as a free sample, hate the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2009 3:57:00 AM More reviews by ias23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

it stays well but i dont like when it dries up and when u remove it, its like theres a rubber in your eyes, i hate the smell too.. ewww.... i wont buy this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2009 12:56:00 PM More reviews by wintersmommy06

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have this in midnight. I really like it. It stays put and goes on easy. I went to sleep for the night with this on. When i woke up in the morning it looked like I had just put it on. I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No