September 30, 2014 | 1784 users online

Fragrance - Cartier - Roadster

no image

rated 4.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 85% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/3/2013 12:07:00 PM More reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I feel bad for ruining the perfect score but this just smells like every other mens cologne. There's nothing wrong with it its jsut rather dull.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2011 9:34:00 PM More reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This is a great fragrance for everyday, very fresh but in a unique way. The fragrance features french labdanum, patchouli, vanilla, bergamot, mint and vetiver.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2011 3:47:00 AM More reviews by FairBlair

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

There is an idea behind this one, which is to create a fougere with mint rather than lavender. Why do this? Lavender can be sharp, or creamy, or have a "smoky" quality, and all of these qualities can become irritating over time. In fact, I generally won't wear a fougere if the initial fougere accord remains too strong, for this reason. Using a slightly dry, herbaceous mint note, however, solves these potential problems (as we see in Roadster). With Roadster's mint, the fougere (if it should still be called one) remains nicely balanced, with just enough dynamism to keep from becoming boring.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/25/2009 6:38:00 PM More reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This scent is so sexy! Its very manly. I love when my hubby wears this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2009 2:27:00 PM More reviews by hollyc01

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this just out of the bottle, creamy, dreamy mint with a cool dry vetiver humming along just beneath, but after an hour, this heaven abandoned me and I was left with a rather sharp dry spice that was not at all pleasant. If you are one of the lucky ones for whom the mint and vetiver hang around, I envy you. For that reason I would not purchase. As with all things Cartier, packaging is top notch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/4/2008 4:25:00 PM More reviews by sables

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

In my opinion Roadster is superb! Again this oh-so-well known fougère concept, but this time with mint as key-note (instead of lavender), accompanied by bergamot and vetiver, surrounded by precious woods and labdanum, based on warm amber, vanilla and finally patchouly.
And what a mint note!! Thick, creamy and tasty like an "After-Eight" confection - simply delicious, but certainly not everybody´s cup of tea. Unlike those mass market scents dedicated to men like Kenzo Power, the new Guerlain Homme or Allure Cologne Edition Blanche by Chanel this scent is full of character, proudness and originality.
Roadster stands out from the crowd - a new dandy is born!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2008 10:07:00 AM More reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have tried this a couple of times the past few weeks and as much as i can i cant get this scent out of my head. The mint note is so graceful and beautiful. Roadster is Cartier's latest scent for men. It takes alot to impress me as far as men's scents go and Roadster has impressed the heck out of me. Most mens scents with a mint note are horrid as they come out smelling like mint rubbing alcohol. Roadster's mint note, though, is creamey, smooth, and comforting. Imagine a glorious pat of slated butter with a swirl of green mint in it. As the scent dries down the creaminess goes away and is replaced with leaves.....MINT leaves. The bottle is stunning too. A big chunky piece of heavy glass. Looks like a torpedo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No