August 22, 2014 | 1256 users online

Eye Shadow - Urban Decay - Heist



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.7(20 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2012 10:19:00 PM More reviews by heather

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I'm very sad that this shade was discontinued, as it was (and still is) the best matte grayish purple eyeshadow I've ever used. I found out it was discontinued after I completely destroyed mine while trying to remove it from the pot so I could put it in a palette. Fortunately, I found one on Amazon, and believe me, I was much more careful about de-potting that second one. This is wonderful in bringing out the green in my hazel eyes, and it blends beautifully. Haven't come across anything comparable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2012 6:22:00 PM More reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I randomly bought this when I was at Sephora about two years ago. I went through a phase where this was the ONLY eye shadow I would wear. I have brown eyes, and it made them stand out unlike any other color I had tried. Unfortunately, it's been discontinued, and I've hit the pan. I wear it by itself all over my lid, softy blended with a light tan shadow into my crease, and black eyeliner and lots of mascara. Makes my eyes look amazing. I doubt I'll look for another one online since I have trouble staying faithful to one eye shadow, but I really do love this color and it's ones I've reached for the most. I love that it's matte and such a unique plummy color. I'll have to look for a dupe. I hate their packaging though- so tacky and reminds me of middle school.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2011 1:50:00 PM More reviews by sandi149

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I bought this product when UD was having a sale...I got it for $3.00 and it normally sells for $17.00 so it was a real steal. This shadow is a matte taupy purple shade and it's highly pigmented. I really love the color. I highly recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2011 11:21:00 AM More reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is a very pretty neutral dusty plum that would look good on just about any eye color, in my opinion. I would compare it to the color family like MAC Scene eyeshadow, but a few shades lighter. You will notice this color, but it is easily blendable - whereas with MAC Scene, I feel like I keep that only for looks where I want a smoky pop of color somewhere. I think this would look gorgeous as a crease color, with either a winged cream or liquid liner and lots of mascara! This is $17 on the Urban Decay website.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2011 7:40:00 AM More reviews by flower_girl13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this on eBay from England for about $6AUD, which is super cheap! I LOVE the colour - it adds a certain depth to the eye, and isn't too purple. It's great if you want something a but more wild than brown, but don't want to wear a bright colour. It also goes well with other colours, such as browns, greys and blacks, to mix up your eye designs a bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/7/2010 7:26:00 AM More reviews by Deanna2

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I hadn't worn purple eyeshadow since the 80's, so I surprised myself by buying this. It's a beautiful smoky greyed purple, but it doesn't scream 'purple' when applied. It looks like a smoky taupe with maybe just a hint of purple. It works great for creating a smoky eye in my fair skin, but I could see it being beautiful on darker skin tones too. The texture is nice, a little goes a long way, and best of all -- it's matte! I would definitely buy it again, though I'm sure by the time I use this up, this shade will no longer be available.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2010 8:03:00 PM More reviews by barbiepink

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I own both Heist and Mac "Shale" eyeshadows and they are perfect dupes, except the fact that Shale has more of gold shimmers to it while Heist is pure matte. I can't really say which one is "better" but if you like a little shimmer, get Shale..if you prefer a matte, Heist is probably a better choice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/6/2010 1:26:00 PM More reviews by sschroed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Absolute HG eyeshadow!!!!! Heist, where have you been all my life??? This is the most fabulous matte eyeshadow I have ever used. The color itself is a mix of grey, taupe, and soft plum. It looks amazing with my blue eyes. The product itself is so incredibly smooth, silky, and blendable. I highly recommend this to everyone - it has replaced my former HG eyeshadow, MAC Shale. I will use this forever and ever - it is the BEST!!!!!!! Bravo to Urban Decay!!!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2010 4:58:00 PM More reviews by CarlaN

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I haven't "road-tested" Heist yet, but I LOVE this color!

Heist is a well-pigmented smooth matte medium-to deep smoky purplish taupe. It goes on darker and smokier than it appears in the compact.

Heist *is* somewhat similar to Cult, another lovely UD matte, but Heist is smokier, a bit deeper, and more gray. Side by side, Cult looks brighter purple, while Heist can do duty as a neutral. Heist is purple enough to really make my bright green eyes pop, but it doesn't scream, "LOOK AT MY PUUUURPLE EYESHADOW!" A great combination is MAC Hypnotizing on the lid, Heist in the crease and on outer corners, and MAC Silver Fog to highlight.This subtly smoky "kind-of-gray-kind-of-purple" design is wonderfully flattering and low-key; the drama comes from my eye color.

If UD ever discontinues Heist, I will be crushed, since this is the color of my dreams, and I haven't seen a similar color elsewhere.

In fact, a backup is not out of the question.

The packaging *is* a little on the corny side, but it's sturdy and serviceable, and certainly makes my UD shadows stand out from my numerious MAC and Stila ones.

The only thing I would change about Heist is the $17 price tag, but it's worth every cent!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/12/2009 2:56:00 PM More reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this eyeshadow is fan frickin tastic. it's like a taupey-Scene (scene is a cool toned matte grey, so add a taupe tone and Heist is what you get). The blendability is AMAZING; blends like a matte dream. Love to use blacks and greys with this eyeshadow for a classic smokey eye.

Is this review helpful? Yes No