July 31, 2014 | 2133 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Bath and Body Works - True Blue Spa Shea Cashmere Body Cream



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/4/2013 8:26:00 AM More reviews by TootsDiva

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Black

I love this lotion. The smell is great and it keeps your skin moisturized!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/7/2013 2:51:00 AM More reviews by rilokiley1289

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I actually use the lotion from this line, not the cream, but there isn't a category for it yet.

I absolutely love the lotion. After a couple weeks my skin is insanely soft. Bath and Bodyworks sells it for $16.50 a bottle, which is a lot for me (waitress/college student budget) but they usually have it on special for buy 2 get 1 free. I can also often find printable coupons (retailmenot.com is great) for $10 off any purchase of $30 or more. So I get three bottles at less that $8 each! So worth it!

I really love the smell too. My only gripe would be the pump stops pulling once the bottle is still about a fifth full. Oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2012 2:18:00 AM More reviews by kareemashakur

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ahhhhhhh, so luxurious and the scent is so beautifully sexy. I love the glass jar it comes in... mmmmmn.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/25/2012 12:03:00 AM More reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Oooh my coworker put some of this on her hands after using the restroom and I fell in love with the smell. I asked her what she had and she held up a jar of this, which I realized to be a Bath and Body Works product that I noticed but never really paid any attention to because honestly, outside of the signature collection and their candles I don't pay attention to any of that "spa" stuff that lines the back walls. I gave her a ride home and smelled it on her the entire way, but it smelled so good I wanted some so I could smell that way too! Haha. Anyway, I realized it would probably be more than I was willing to pay alone, so I paired it with a "free signature item with any purchase above $10" coupon and got a free body wash with it. I absolutely love the smell to the point where I'll open the jar just to sniff it (I know, I have issues). Not to mention it's a lot richer than their other lotions (given) and body creams (surprising). It absorbs into the skin nicely, doesn't leave you feeling all greasy, and...did I mention the smell? I love Shea butter beyond reason and it tends to be an ingredient in most of my hair/skin products, so this fits in with my other products nicely. Of course Shea's closer to the middle of the ingredient list, but it's better than being in the bottom...oh, and I saw that someone complained about parabens, but the jar I bought today doesn't have any parabens in it so I'm pretty sure the formula changed. Overall I adore this body cream, but it is a purchase I'm only willing to make if I have some sort of coupon or if it's on sale. $18 is a lot for a body cream that, while it has enjoyable results, could be replaced by a cream with similar/better results at a fraction of the price.

Oh, and I'm really annoyed that this is a "limited edition" line. For WHAT? Ugh, the good stuff's ALWAYS limited edition or discontinued for whatever reason. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/19/2012 3:55:00 AM More reviews by stylesnburberry

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have bought this body cream twice but i wouldn't buy it again. Not that there is anything wrong with it, just that i have found better, more supple lotions.The scent is definitely unique. Best descirbed as kind of vanillay.. It is infused with cashmere (whatever the hell that means).! It is ultra moisturizing which I loved at first (there are many other more moisturizing creams out there in the market) This cream is a good place to start. A little on the pricey side, $18.00 for 7oz, so you may want to that keep the in mind.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2012 5:38:00 PM More reviews by CL777

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this product! One of the best moisturizers and it doesn't take weeks for it to sink in and make your skin soft and silky. A bit pricey but you don't have to use it everyday either. Soft vanilla scent and so so luxurious!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2011 5:06:00 PM More reviews by sara942

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This makes my super dry legs soft as silk when I wear it to bed. It sinks in quickly without being too greasy, and has a beautiful vanilla and amber type of scent, which unfortunately can get a bit cloying when you wear it several days in a row. I love using this after using the True Blue Spa Super Rich Shea Butter Shower Cream because they have similar scents and a very luxurious, rich texture that makes you feel like you're pampering yourself. Yes, it has mineral oil and some parabens and I usually steer clear of beauty products with those ingredients, but nothing makes my extremely dry legs this soft--nothing. That's why I bare through the price to buy this each winter. So I don't get too sick of the scent, I alternate nights between this and the Shea Butter and Silk version of the cream, which smells like almonds (a little less sweet). It even comes in a luxe, glass-looking jar (thankfully it's plastic b/c a klutz like me would surely drop it with the cream on my hands). Fantastic product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2011 9:07:00 PM More reviews by Rowdysmomma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I consider B&BW a good place to find cheap, paraben filled lotions that have decent smells, but not a really great quality product. I even have a bunch of favorite scents from the signature collection that I keep coming back for because they are inexpensive and feed my bath and body product addiction. I had never considered purchasing anything other than the Signature Collection scents because of the cost, but I happened across a bottle of "Look Ma New Hands" at work and decided I needed some of my own. When I got to the store they had a promo on all of the True Blue Spa products and I rubbed some of this cream on my skin. It didn't really do anything for me smell wise because I had just tried on about 3 other lotions, but the texture of it was nice and thick, but not overly greasy. The girl in the store told me it was one of her favourites and a best seller so I thought why not? It'll end up being free in the promo. Later when I got home I washed my hands and put some on and now away from the store and all the other competing smells, I realize this stuff smells amazing. It's very light and vanilla-y with almost an almond oil kind of sweetness, but not in a fake or foody way. This is the kind of lotion you want to put on after you get out of the shower and hop into your jammies because it will make your sheets smell so nice. I tried the other one Cashmere & Silk, but I wasn't a fan because it's way to almond oil smelling in my opinion. If you're looking for a smell that other people are going to notice this probably isn't it, but if you're looking for a light sweet vanilla smelling lotion with good moisturizing properties that only you (and maybe your significant other) will smell that probably won't interfere with your other fragrances then this is for you. I personally am surprised at how much I love it. I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2011 10:18:00 AM More reviews by beautyqueen079

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it, love it, love it!!!! I love the way that this product smells as well as the way the way that it makes my skin feel...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2010 12:54:00 AM More reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this line. I love the comforting and warm fragrance of the Shea Cashmere. I have the body cream and the fragrance mist, and am loving them both. I am extremely impressed with the fact that the mist lasted for hours (over 8 hrs) on my skin, and the cream was very moisturing. I will be purchasing the hand cream for my night indulgence and some TLC for my hands. Gosh I hope they NEVER discontinue this line because I simply am in love with this bodycare line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No