Wet 'n' Wild 505A Light Berry Frost

4.1

14 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/29/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I will admit that I bought this lipstick solely based upon the fact that it was 93 cents at Walmart. I wanted to branch out from my typical nudes and brownish-mauves so I figured it was a risk free way to try a new color, since I wouldn't feel guilty for chucking a 93 cent lipstick if it wasn't any good. I was pleasantly surprised by both the color and the formula. It is very smooth and feels good on the lips. So far I haven't had any problems with it bleeding, even without a lip liner (which I can't say for some of the high end lipsticks I've tried!). The color looks very bright in the tube, but once it's on the lips it's a nice pink that's bright but not too bold. It's not the longest lasting lipstick I've tried, but for 93 cents I don't mind touching it up when I need to.

The only thing I don't like about this is the packaging. The lipstick doesn't go all the way back down into the tube when you twist it down. The top of the tube is clear, which is nice because you can see the product, but also a negative because it looks messy when you get product on the inside of the lid. The other negative about the packaging is that the newer versions have a lid that's kind of swooped down in the front, so you have to pay attention to which way the lid is going on so it lines up properly. Kind of a pain, but again, it was 93 cents so I can live with it. The lipstick itself kind of rattles around inside the tube and it kind of feels like it could fall out if you're not careful with it. If it breaks, I'll just de-pot it into a palette and use a lip brush for application.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend any of the Wet & Wild lipsticks I've tried. They're a good quality product and they're a fun and inexpensive way to branch out and try new colors.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/4/2014 6:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this !!! I think it is a super wearable pink that lasts a long time and is not sticky or smelly. I a super satisfied for 97 cents! I will repurchase


on 11/2/2012 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the color of this and it is suprisingly wearable, I think most people just need to get used to seeing themselves in something other than nudes and muted pinks. For testing purposes I have put this on 5 of my friends, all with various skin tones and undertones. Suprisingly this color looked AMAZING on all of them, I will actually post a pic of all of us wearing it if I can find it. The texture is ok however I def think the application could be smoother, even with just exfoliated lips it still applies somewhat patchy and is not opaque in one swipe. But thats a very minor technical difficulty for a 98 cent lipstick...ill deal with it lol. The color however is not a dupe for rockin chick from the Barbie collection in my opinion. They may look similar in the tube but on the lips look much different and the Barbie lipstick has an almost duochrome finish to it on my lips. Just my opinion however. Good luck and happy makeup buying!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2012 11:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

This pink just ended up looking garish on me. I tried to make it work, and it's super pigmented so it probably looks amazing on darker skin tones.


on 9/12/2012 10:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wow! This color is beautiful! It's a pretty hot pink, or as I like to call it, Barbie Pink. It really brightens my face up, even if I use it with a coat of Vaseline underneath to tone down the color (for school). It also doubles as a cream blush! I love to put this on my cheeks and then put pressed powder over to get a "glow from within" look. This paired with using it on your lips and a coat of mascara gives you a perfect, simple way to brighten up your face without looking overdone. :)


on 2/14/2012 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is insane. I tried so many lipsticks. High end, Revlon, Loreal, maybelline. How can the best be Wet n wild. I don't even want to consider it, cause it's dirt cheap. Not until I went through a youtube review, I tried 511b. It's so moisturizing, better then drugstore and the same as high end ones. HRRR> Now I tried more colors, they are also good. Try it, youwon't regret for only $0.54!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looooove this lipstick! The color is GORGEOUS. Especially with my light skintone. It's not drying, and it's a nice satin finish. I'm not a fan of shiny or shimmery lipsticks but this one looks amazing with it! I just bought it today and want to buy another one. I bought the bright red one, and love that one also!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2010 9:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a dupe of MAC Rocking Chick lipstick from Barbie collection... a very pretty light berry shade!

for swatches:
http://shopcoholic.blogspot.com/2010/12/spend-vs-save-light-berry-lipstick.html

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2010 7:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick! A bright, light pink. Very pretty! The color shows up good & best of all it was only $0.48! I would repurchase. =)
Edit: OMG. This is too drying on my lips. That makes me love this a lot less!
Edit: (again. lol): The trick to wearing this for me is first putting on chap stick! I can actually wear this now & I like it a lot for being so inexpensive.
EDIT: So I've come to realize I don't like frost lipsticks! So I've since then gotten rid of this. Not my cup of tea, but if you like pink and don't mind frost you might like this.


on 4/10/2010 12:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Loooooooooooove this! Gorgeous!! Perfect frost hot pink!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top