April 18, 2014 | 918 users online

Concealers - Meow Cosmetics - Purr-fect Cover Concealer

no image

rated 4.1(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/28/2013 2:30:00 PM More reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This concealer works well with their foundations. I like how they come in the same shades to match perfectly with the foundation. Gives good coverage for my face flaws but I do prefer a liquid for my under eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/8/2013 8:39:00 PM More reviews by LegalViolet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The coverage of this concealer is really impressive! :)
Unfortunately its VERY drying, i can only use this over liquid foundation as it dries my skin out too much on its own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2013 8:45:00 PM More reviews by exxxotic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This concealer works awesome for covering acne scars or any imperfections. I absolutely love it. To be honest I didn't know that powder concealer would work...and really didn't think it would. Meow really impresses me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/9/2012 2:16:00 PM More reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

I'm reviewing this as both a concealer and a foundation as I found out why it kept disappearing--it's a perfect skin match! Formula-wise Meow's concealers seem to be in between the Pampered Puss and Flawless Feline--more coverage than PP, slightly less coverage than FF (probably due to the lack of boron nitride). It melts into the skin and covers flaws seamlessly with FF on top. Of course, as I'm in between Fierce and Slinky Abyssinian, the Slinky Abyssinian concealer is actually a perfect skin match since it's a shade lighter but it's not quite a 50/50 mix of Fierce and Slinky.


I *did* have to take a lippy off though as I'm a little annoyed with Meow's CS. When I mentioned their concealer was a perfect skin match for me, and inquired whether I could just buy it as a foundation in a big jar instead of multiple concealer jars, they didn't seem to get what I meant. I wasn't trying to mix it into my foundation, I wanted to buy a bigger jar of it or find out what ratios of FF Fierce/Slinky Abyssinian I needed to match it since it's a perfect match. They just weren't getting it so I gave up. I'll keep tweaking my FF to hopefully match the concealer, and if it doesn't work I'll just keep using the concealer as foundation but probably move on to another MMU company for my foundation/concealer needs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2011 5:42:00 AM More reviews by Allyxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the UNDER EYE concealer:
I love this concealer because it is so silky and smooth to apply under the sensitive eye are (no tugging)! I have this in Naughty Manx, it runs lighter than the matching foundation but it works well because it helps to brighten the undereye area as well as hiding the discoloration. I believe I love this more than Bare Minerals Well Rested. I would say this is much better because it doesnt have as much light reflecting pigments in there to look like you are actually wearing highlighter under your eyes! Definately a must have in my makeup bag. I sometimes switch it up with Lucy Minerals foundation as well but I like how light and silky this is to apply.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2011 8:45:00 PM More reviews by piecesofpurple

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't know, maybe because I'm so fair and have acne, the acne is more difficult to cover because it's such a contrast to my pale skin. But, this stuff is really sub par in regards to coverage. I've tried other MMU foundations that cover better than this concealer. This product also looks rather chalky and doesn't seem to blend well, so it looks like it's sitting on top of my skin, even when I apply the first sheer coat to test the color.

The All Natural Face's foundation covers 100% better than this with a fraction of the product. Also, Lauress' Ethereal foundation covers amazingly well and both of these products look natural and offer a wide color selection. EDM's Intensive line covers better than this, but it's sadly discontinued. Their IT base covers better, as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2011 12:22:00 AM More reviews by michellethreefold

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Yes, this concealer *does* run light - select the shade darker than your foundation. But it covers perfectly, and you only need a small amount!

I use a brush to apply ... though when I use with Meow Flawless Feline Foundation, I hardly need to use concealer at all, since the foundation does most of the coverage itself. I purchase $1 samples of the concealer, and that lasts for many months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2008 12:45:00 PM More reviews by AlyHeartsYou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

First off this concealer does run LIGHT. It would be GREAT for pale gals. I am NW10 and I got this concealer in Inquisitive (0 level) Chausie, and it's actually too light for me! But the formula is great. It covers really well for spot coverage and I am definitely going to order again (but I'm getting the correct shade this time). You get a huge 20 gram jar for $15.95.


Ingredients: Mica, Titanium Dioxide,Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No