September 2, 2014 | 1878 users online

Conditioner - Dove - Intense damage therapy - with serum



image 0

rated 4.0(42 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/10/2013 4:01:00 AM More reviews by gwain

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I like this conditioner and the smell is wonderful but i've noticed that it doesn't leave my hair that shiny and soft like other conditioners do.Only if i'm in great need and can't find any other suitable conditioner then i'll buy this one.Also the price is cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/28/2012 12:38:00 AM More reviews by qtmee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

From the minute I used this product, I felt the difference. It left my hair silky, smooth, and untangled as opposed to the usual which is coarse, tangled, and unmanageable. If your hair is like mine, then this product is definitely for you! The things that I need to take care of now are frizziness and fly-aways.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/19/2011 3:56:00 AM More reviews by One1Cherry

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a really good inexpensive conditioner for dry hair. Leaves my hair tangle free and soft. I am not crazy about the scent though, and that is a very important attribute to me. The scent is not bad, just not great, is the only reason this is not a staple for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/7/2011 7:07:00 PM More reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Just like the shampoo, useless. This left my hair with even more buildup and such a waxy feeling.
Obviously never improved or made a positive difference in my hair.
I had high hopes too since I wanted my hair a bit healthier.
I was completely let down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/10/2011 11:49:00 PM More reviews by ceriseangel2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

A few hours after using this my hair feels softer and less dry. But near the end of the day, it makes my hair oily but feels brittle at the same time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2011 3:13:00 PM More reviews by BarbieBlondexo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Dove Intense Damage Therapy used to be my favorite until the formula was changed. The new formula not only lacks the moisture my bleached hair craves, but also the amazing scent of the previous formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2011 1:42:00 AM More reviews by nubletta

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This and the shampoo are amazing! The conditioner makes my hair feel so smooth and soft.. its one of the few things that can make my dry hair feel like it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2011 1:31:00 PM More reviews by princess_eab

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This review is for the new "white bottle" formula. I am a regular user of Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat but I have been looking for cheaper alternatives. This conditioner is not as heavy as I hoped (in fact, it feels a bit watery) but it definitely smoothes and conditions in a way that's great for everyday use. I used it with a slightly drying shampoo and it did not work as well as when I used it with the matching Damage Therapy shampoo. The combo of the Damage Therapy shampoo and the conditioner make my thick hair very, very soft and smooth. I will purchase both of them again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/2/2011 5:54:00 AM More reviews by suzerxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

this conditioner is great! its smells great and is great on heat damaged ends, i use this conditioner regularly and does not cause product build up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2010 9:46:00 AM More reviews by kmkssm

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a great conditioner ( blue bottle NOT WHITE) for damaged, frizzy, hard to manage hair. I have difficult thick, curly, frizzy/ poofy hair that is damaged from color, flat iron, blow dry etc. I am always looking for a good s/c to smooth my hair but not make it greasy or limp. This conditioner works very well, it does not leave a waxy feel like some others heavy conditioners. My hair is silky, tangle free and shiny.I was fortunate to find a bottle with a pump, after shampooing I apply conditioner and leave on until finished showering.Nothing is going to mend or changed my naturally curly,frizz prone hair but this is one of a few reasonably priced that helps make styling easier. I will always have to use other products before blow drying/ flat ironing to fight frizzes but this is a good base to build on. I have long ago stopped wasting money on 25.00/ 30.00 salon conditioners. I loved Davines Love Smoothing shampoo and conditioner but I just cannot justify the expense. There is little to no difference in my hair when using Dove intense vs more expensive salon conditioners. Just remember this conditioner is for damaged hair if you have thin or hair with just a few split ends this may be to much conditioner for your hair. I do not know why but the Dove intense in the WHITE bottle is terrible. I bought it thinking the bottle had been changed NOT the formula, not so. It was no where near as good as Dove intense in the blue bottle. For the price it is worth giving a try. Walmart has small sample bottles for about 1.00

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No