Bourjois Contour Clubbing Waterproof - 41 Black Party

4.5

24 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/16/2015 9:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My favorite way to apply eyeliner is above my upper lashes, extending around the outer corners, to just halfway around the lower outer lid. I also like to do some tightlining on my upper lids. And then I use white eyeliner on my lower waterline and inner corners. This doesn't work for tightlining, it rubs off into my lower waterline. Plus I don't like the fact that it crumbles everytime I sharpen it (too much product wastage). The good thing is, it is very black and it lasts all day, it's better for a dramatic look, so it's not versatile. It used to be my favorite liner though despite the cons, until I discovered 'Maybelline Colossal Kajal 12H Very Black'. If I hadn't discovered the Maybelline, I would've given this 4 lippies, but that one succeeds in everything that this liner has failed for less than half the price. So I'll be generous and give this stuff 3 lippies, it's still better than the Lancome Le Crayon Kohl and many high-end liners atleast. Will not repurchase because I have moved on to something better (and cheaper).

Bourjois is one of my favorite make-up brands, but I will just stick to their CC Cream, foundations and blushes from now on.



on 2/14/2015 3:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this was my first purchase of an eyeliner after a very long time of break from using eyeliners (not because i have problem with my eyes or anything, i just dont like to use eyeliners as it takes too much time to do it - besides i wear glasses). i like that it doesnt smudge off or come off once it's set and it's very easy to use too. my only complaints is that because it's a creamy pencil eyeliner it breaks very easily when you sharpen it and it's impossible to have a perfect pointy pencil because of the creaminess so you cannot achieve that cat eye look with it. for that you'll need a liquid or gel type eyeliner. even though the name says black party it doesnt have any glitter/shimmer whatsoever in it, so it can be used for everyday. for the price, i would say this is a very good quality eyeliner. will definitely repurchase it when i run out of it.


on 12/7/2014 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is extremely similar to UD 24/7 eyeliner in perversion. Great price and excellent for when I want a deep black liner.


on 7/16/2014 7:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whenever I need a good solid deep true black color, this is the one I opt for.

This is like Bobbi Brown Black Ink gel pot but in a pencil form. I actually have a more expensive dupe that is dead on similar also from Bobbi Brown, but despite that my hand always reaches out for Bourjois.

I find shade #41 to be very opaque, yet creamy in application. It glides on like a dream, stays put for hours and doesn't smudge. On a very hot day, if I decide to use it as my top lash line liner, I would throw some primer beforehand - but generally never have smudge issues with these pencils.

I got other shades from the same range that I love. There is a great beauty blog post on these pencils from Bourjois, leave the link below.
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Underdog-Corner-Bourjois-Eyeliners/cmbz/2DEFCF6F-BF78-4126-844F-3D3FF1DED54B

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2014 3:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Basically the only black eyeliner I ever use now. Glides on smooth and simply doesn't budge once its set. I've gone out, committed the sin on not washing my face after a night out and woken up with gross hair, gross skin, gross lipstick stains but perfect eyeliner in this. I've found the only way to get rid of it completely is to use a little bit of oil cleanser to remove it, other cleansers I have found leave a small trace of product around the eyes. I hope they never discontinue this, it's that good.


on 1/12/2014 7:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Does not budge! Lasts me a whole shift at work and will only come off with cleanser. Glides on with a creamy texture. No dragging. They're like the Urban Decay 24/7 pencils in terms if consistency and staying power. This liner works well in the water line. I've repurchased this time and time again. My go to liner.


on 10/6/2013 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is definitely the BEST black waterproof eyeliner ever!!
It's soft and creamy, gliding on beautifully, leaving the blackest-of-blacks line. I have tried many brands (high-end and drug-store) and this has been the one that has satisfied me the most! Also the one with the purest black, a charcoal black, not the greyish black you always find. Has a beautiful semi-matte finish that I love.
Perfect to use with a diffuser to smudge the line for a smoky eye look. I use it over primer and eyeshadow and the colour never transfers to the top lid, however if you use it bare on the lid, straight after eye contour cream, since it's so creamy, you might get some colour transfer; since I have oily lids, at least I always try to set it first with a nude matte eyeshadow as a base before I apply the liner. Works well on the waterline for sensitive eyes.
Highly recommended, have already repurchased and will carry on faithful to it.


on 9/17/2013 8:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best eyeliner in my opinion. Better than every high end one i've tried and used.
I use this on the upper and lower lashline and on the waterline. This stays on, not 24 hours but at least half. It's not the blackest black but it's perfect. I get lots of compliments when I wear this. Before I only used liquid or gel but I don't like that anymore, i prefer kohl eyeliners. I only use liquid when I want a winged liner, but on a daily bases I use this one. It's creamy and soft and doesn't smudge. A big 10/10 for this one. Bourjois and rimmel are by far the best drugstore make up brands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2012 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing amazing amazing! best waterproof eyeliner i have ever used. the most softest and creamiest eyeliner and the blackest black that i always wanted! stays for hours and hours! and its one of the most cheapest brands out there.. A MUST MUST have! try it! u wont regret it ladies!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

after reading the good reviews here I decided to buy this one
well it glids on smoothly & very easy to apply as if you were
applying a cream & has the darkest black color
but it is not a water proof also smudges on the hot summer
weather even when I only wear it on the upper lid not on the inner
waterline




Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top