November 23, 2014 | 2121 users online

Mascara - Givenchy - Phenomen'eyes Mascara



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(299 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 48% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 9/8/2014 11:23:00 AM More reviews by scdrums

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Silver, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I very rarely write any reviews for MA, but this product is SO BAD that i wanted to warn you guys. I bought this because it was highly recommended by a MUA on UTube. When I went to Sephora to buy it, the lady that helped me tried to convince me not to buy it. I should have listened to her. In the first place, the mascara itself is horrible. It's blobby, dries out and flakes like crazy. Hard to apply without getting it all over. Since you have to keep your eyes wide open to get this stuff on, my eyes start to tear after a while and sting. The little ball looks like a good idea and if you have a couple of hours to put on mascara, go for it. I threw away the mascara and kept the applicator to separate my lashes when I apply another brand of mascara. I really hated this. And for the outstandingly high price they are charging for it, I learned my lesson. If the people at Sephora hate this, stay clear!

BTW, if you want to try the rounded brush for a lot cheaper price, Sephora now sells a pack of disposable mascara brushes in three different shapes, one being the rounded brush. I just wash them and reuse. For $7.99, it's a whole lot cheaper than Givenchy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/6/2014 4:08:00 AM More reviews by Pinkaroma

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It bought it because it made my eyelashes so full in store, but when i realized during the that us was leaving stain marks around my eyes.

It really does to the job in allowing for full lashes but I don't want to be check in my eyes continuously.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/5/2014 7:14:00 PM More reviews by madsspencer

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I HATED this mascara - totally useless and hugely overpriced. Here's my full review:



Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/13/2014 6:48:00 AM More reviews by mumcanyou

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Third tube just opened.

This is my dress to impress mascara. Given that I am 50 and spend a lot of time out doors with no make up that may not be a big claim - but for when I do want to glam it up this is the one (Thanks to Wayne Goss xxx)
Yes the applicator is odd and it does take a little commitment but NOTHING gets those tiny lashes covered like this does (well actually the little Maybeline mascara brush does but that's a different story).

It also covers the rest of my lashes completely, no clumps and good apparent length and curl which stays (using the water proof version and a curler).

It is also a member of my hand bag /emergency make up kit as its small length is excellent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2013 4:01:00 AM More reviews by lil_kismet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely smitten with this mascara. It is the only high end mascara I will probably ever repurchase. I love how you can get a precise application and it is a dream to work with on my small asian eyes. It lengthens really well and gives me good volume when I use a lash primer underneath. It is also excellent for clean application bottom lashes too. The formula is amazing, I get a nice even coat each time and it never clumps my lashes. Although on the very expensive side for a masacara, It's become my favourite mascara ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2013 8:15:00 PM More reviews by jwilsss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

looooove this mascara. i have naturally long eyelashes as it is and this makes them look amazing. i normally apply diorshow by dior first and then this on top and it makes a huge difference. it's completely worth the price and i've repurchased three times now. wouldn't recommend as the only mascara though. definitely need a base coat of something else since this brush is so small.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2013 12:44:00 PM More reviews by ComaGray

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This mascara is amazing. I love the brush shape. Makes for easy application in the corners lashes. Lengthens and volumizes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2013 6:24:00 PM More reviews by Shaketheglitter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I always to back to this mascara. I love the formula, doesn't clump, gets all my lashes, and I gives me great control with the little ball.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 6:18:00 PM More reviews by magda12

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Perfect HE everyday mascara!

Like most people, I was intrigued by the funky wand and tried it out in the store. Woah!! My eyelashes, which are on the longish side, became super long and almost doll-like! I bought it and loved it for as long as I had it. It's the perfect mascara for everyday and work... lenghtens and separates without clumping or giving too much drama. It didn't smudge on me once, even when I teared up at one thing or another.

Warning - it's definitely not very volumizing and requires some practicing to apply properly. I've grazed my eyeball a couple of times at first... ouch! Reading the instructions, I've found it best to move your hand over your eyes and apply in an upwards motion :)

I'm a product junkie and rarely buy something twice unless I LOVE it. I might be picking this baby up again soon ... :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/29/2013 3:17:00 AM More reviews by juno2509

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Una decepción de mácara! lo peor de todo, esque la mácara se cae y quedas como un oso panda :-(

Is this review helpful? Yes No