August 1, 2014 | 1719 users online

Mascara - Givenchy - Phenomen'eyes Mascara



image 0image 1

rated 3.4(296 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 49% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/13/2014 6:48:00 AM More reviews by mumcanyou

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Third tube just opened.

This is my dress to impress mascara. Given that I am 50 and spend a lot of time out doors with no make up that may not be a big claim - but for when I do want to glam it up this is the one (Thanks to Wayne Goss xxx)
Yes the applicator is odd and it does take a little commitment but NOTHING gets those tiny lashes covered like this does (well actually the little Maybeline mascara brush does but that's a different story).

It also covers the rest of my lashes completely, no clumps and good apparent length and curl which stays (using the water proof version and a curler).

It is also a member of my hand bag /emergency make up kit as its small length is excellent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2013 4:01:00 AM More reviews by lil_kismet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely smitten with this mascara. It is the only high end mascara I will probably ever repurchase. I love how you can get a precise application and it is a dream to work with on my small asian eyes. It lengthens really well and gives me good volume when I use a lash primer underneath. It is also excellent for clean application bottom lashes too. The formula is amazing, I get a nice even coat each time and it never clumps my lashes. Although on the very expensive side for a masacara, It's become my favourite mascara ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/18/2013 8:15:00 PM More reviews by jwilsss

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

looooove this mascara. i have naturally long eyelashes as it is and this makes them look amazing. i normally apply diorshow by dior first and then this on top and it makes a huge difference. it's completely worth the price and i've repurchased three times now. wouldn't recommend as the only mascara though. definitely need a base coat of something else since this brush is so small.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2013 12:44:00 PM More reviews by ComaGray

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This mascara is amazing. I love the brush shape. Makes for easy application in the corners lashes. Lengthens and volumizes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2013 6:24:00 PM More reviews by Shaketheglitter

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I always to back to this mascara. I love the formula, doesn't clump, gets all my lashes, and I gives me great control with the little ball.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2013 6:18:00 PM More reviews by magda12

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Perfect HE everyday mascara!

Like most people, I was intrigued by the funky wand and tried it out in the store. Woah!! My eyelashes, which are on the longish side, became super long and almost doll-like! I bought it and loved it for as long as I had it. It's the perfect mascara for everyday and work... lenghtens and separates without clumping or giving too much drama. It didn't smudge on me once, even when I teared up at one thing or another.

Warning - it's definitely not very volumizing and requires some practicing to apply properly. I've grazed my eyeball a couple of times at first... ouch! Reading the instructions, I've found it best to move your hand over your eyes and apply in an upwards motion :)

I'm a product junkie and rarely buy something twice unless I LOVE it. I might be picking this baby up again soon ... :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/29/2013 3:17:00 AM More reviews by juno2509

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Una decepción de mácara! lo peor de todo, esque la mácara se cae y quedas como un oso panda :-(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2013 2:54:00 PM More reviews by sarahmissbonita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a must have for those big events!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/20/2013 2:38:00 PM More reviews by tiffany86

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I didn't have good luck with this at all! It went on extremely clumpy. The worse part was after a few hours it got very flakey and left residue all under my eyes.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/25/2013 4:31:00 PM More reviews by nikrou

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara takes my lashes to new lengths. It helps get lashes I could never reach with a regular wand. My down gripe, the one that will stop be from repurchasing, is that as long as my lashes would get, I would constantly get lash lines on my upper lid. I found myself constantly wiping my upper lip when wearing this. If I didn't do this I would usually find myself walking by a mirror and seeing little black lines on my lids. Great mascara but that is pretty annoying.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No