Givenchy Phenomen'eyes Mascara

3.4

303 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

aqua, paraffin, cera alba (beeswax), polybutene, styrene/acrylates/ammonium methacrylate copolymer, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2, palmitic acid, stearic acid, triethanolamine, vp/eicosene copolymer, acacia senegal (acacia senegal gum), hydroxyethylcellulose, phenoxyethanol, glycerin, panthenol, butylene glycol, terasodium edta, sodium lauryl sulfate, tocopheryl acetate, disodium cetyl phenyl ether disulfonate, potassium sorbate, methylparaben, propylparaben, edta, butylparaben, ethylparaben, isobutylparaben, bht, CI 77266 (Black 2), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 7/5/2015 2:04:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very nice product; tried it first as a sample from Sephora. Long, thick gorgeous lashes with minimal effort and only 1 coat. No flakes or smearing. Have since purchased the full size and love it.



on 3/24/2015 4:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My first few attempts with this wand, were a little hit and miss.

When starting out to use this I found the best results for me, were to use a dab off the mascara from the end of the wand on to tissue and have a cotton bud handy in case I need to tidy up mistakes. I think loading up the wand with too much product causes issues. Its easier to use the "drier" it is, because when its new it seems quite "wet", so the older the mascara the easier the product is to manage.

The combo of the wand and mascara is really good - my lashes look long and remain curled all day. For me this works as lengthening not volumizing mascara.

I've not experienced any mascara flaking off.

Cons are that the mascara takes a minute to apply, if you just want to sweep on mascara and go, then this is not for you. Also and it can be stubborn to remove, more so than Chanel's waterproof mascara

I personally find it better than Chanel's Le Volume mascara

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

3.5 lippies if I could, mediocre mascara. I find the brush is mostly functional for the ends of your lashline. However, for someone like me with stubby straight(ish) Asian lashes, the round wand actually makes application kinda annoying because its a) slower and b) you have to maneuver the wand as you go along to avoid accidental smudging. That being said, if you're careful and patient it gives nice length, not the most amazing volume, but the separation is great! No clumpy lashes and I love that it coats lashes while maintaining separation. Staying power is ok. I've had it smudge every now and then but good for the most part.

Overall pros are good lash separation/definition, wand is great for outer edges of lash line,
cons are it takes more effort/time, occasional smudging, and for the price the results are not outstanding or anything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2014 5:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

As a MUA and SPA-Therapist I felt I had to write a review, as this particular Givenchy mascara is awful. I love the wand and it does a beautiful job at fanning out your lashes, but the mascara never sets. It stays moist on your lashes and smudges. This unfortunately happened to me at work and luckily I noticed this after my first customer (55min Swedish massage). I managed to wipe away most of the product from under my eyes, which is, for a water based mascara, hard to remove which is odd as it smudges so much. But I was horrified that such a luxurious and expensive mascara could fail so miserably! I'm a MUA and a make-up junkie, but this has never previously happened to me. Not even with really cheap mascaras! Do not buy this!


on 9/8/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I very rarely write any reviews for MA, but this product is SO BAD that i wanted to warn you guys. I bought this because it was highly recommended by a MUA on UTube. When I went to Sephora to buy it, the lady that helped me tried to convince me not to buy it. I should have listened to her. In the first place, the mascara itself is horrible. It's blobby, dries out and flakes like crazy. Hard to apply without getting it all over. Since you have to keep your eyes wide open to get this stuff on, my eyes start to tear after a while and sting. The little ball looks like a good idea and if you have a couple of hours to put on mascara, go for it. I threw away the mascara and kept the applicator to separate my lashes when I apply another brand of mascara. I really hated this. And for the outstandingly high price they are charging for it, I learned my lesson. If the people at Sephora hate this, stay clear!

BTW, if you want to try the rounded brush for a lot cheaper price, Sephora now sells a pack of disposable mascara brushes in three different shapes, one being the rounded brush. I just wash them and reuse. For $7.99, it's a whole lot cheaper than Givenchy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2014 4:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It bought it because it made my eyelashes so full in store, but when i realized during the that us was leaving stain marks around my eyes.

It really does to the job in allowing for full lashes but I don't want to be check in my eyes continuously.


on 9/5/2014 7:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I HATED this mascara - totally useless and hugely overpriced. Here's my full review:




on 2/13/2014 6:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Third tube just opened.

This is my dress to impress mascara. Given that I am 50 and spend a lot of time out doors with no make up that may not be a big claim - but for when I do want to glam it up this is the one (Thanks to Wayne Goss xxx)
Yes the applicator is odd and it does take a little commitment but NOTHING gets those tiny lashes covered like this does (well actually the little Maybeline mascara brush does but that's a different story).

It also covers the rest of my lashes completely, no clumps and good apparent length and curl which stays (using the water proof version and a curler).

It is also a member of my hand bag /emergency make up kit as its small length is excellent!


on 12/22/2013 4:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely smitten with this mascara. It is the only high end mascara I will probably ever repurchase. I love how you can get a precise application and it is a dream to work with on my small asian eyes. It lengthens really well and gives me good volume when I use a lash primer underneath. It is also excellent for clean application bottom lashes too. The formula is amazing, I get a nice even coat each time and it never clumps my lashes. Although on the very expensive side for a masacara, It's become my favourite mascara ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2013 8:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

looooove this mascara. i have naturally long eyelashes as it is and this makes them look amazing. i normally apply diorshow by dior first and then this on top and it makes a huge difference. it's completely worth the price and i've repurchased three times now. wouldn't recommend as the only mascara though. definitely need a base coat of something else since this brush is so small.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

DISAPPOINTING PRODUCTS... Make-up by Madeleine Loves



Top Rated Givenchy Products

image

Pi (For Men)

72 reviews
Back to Top