MAC Mineralize Blush - Dainty

4.3

265 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Talc, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Yeast Extract\Faex\Extrait De Levure, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Lauroyl Lysine, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate\Stearate\Adipate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Isohexadecane, Acrylamide\Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Magnesium Aluminium Silicate, Polysorbate 80, Sorbitan Stearate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Phenoxyethanol [ / - Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985)].


on 7/24/2015 8:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite/staple blush. I used to use Bourjois blush rose d'or, but as a MAC lover decided to give this a try.

PRO
- WORKS WITH TAN/WITHOUT – (fake or natural tan) - I have fair skin naturally (NC20) but go as dark as (NC35) with a tan and this colour works well with both.
- THE COLOUR IS BEAUTIFUL - it’s not solid colour - it has tiny flecks of silver, gold and other colours which means you can match it to cool or warm skin tones and it never looks cheap or heavy. Its not too bright – I can wear it for work to give me a gentle glow, or build it up for a night out. A really classic colour (it might look bright in the pot, but its lovely!)
- LONG LASTING – the colour on my skins lasts for ages – and you only have to use a little to get colour.
- BLENDS WELL – it blends onto bare skin, foundation or over bronzer or cream blush. Its not hyper pigmented, so when you put it on you can blend as you want to easily – it doesn’t look like war paint! 
- NEW PACKAGING - the old style (pre 2015) plastic clear front used to pop off. Now the casing is secure and magnetic, so super easy to open and never smashes in my bag.
- ITS NATURAL - the colour is not shiny or ‘only for a heavily made up night out’ I wear it for work and when I’m going out - it’s really buildable and not cakey at all.

CONS
- None!

xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/6/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This one is amazing! It gives my cheek this light pink shade that gives me refreshing look. It is so easy to use this with my brush and it doesnt take a lot of amount to give me the perfect shade. But quite a price to pay for a blush I must say.


on 3/24/2015 9:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This blush is described on MAC's website as a light yellow pink with gold pearl. I wear it with a peachy or coral cream blush and it picks up a peachier pink glow. Very pretty and long lasting (and not discontinued). I wouldn't repurchase this because the mineralize blushes are expensive ($27) and don't come in pan form to add to a palette.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2015 10:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I recently rediscovered this in my makeup supply. Lately I have been using this everyday, and it gives a great, GREAT natural glow on my skin. I am very fair, light freckles. I only apply this to the apples of my cheeks and it does last for most of the day. This will last me a very, very long time (with as little product that is needed to achieve my daily look). However, I am so sad to see it has been discontinued!


on 1/25/2015 4:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This did not work for me. Im nc15 olive-tone. It was too shimmery and not enough color. I thought it would work on my skintone but it seems like it is suited for paler skintones?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

MAC Mineralize Blush in Dainty is just OK for me. There is nothing offensive about it but nothing that makes me really love it either. It is a nice pink colour that probably looks great on most people, but could be easily replicated by cheaper brands. I find that I do not reach for this blush as much as I do other blushes in my drawer (Warm Soul, or Fleur Power).

I also found that this particular shade is not as soft and buttery feeling as other MAC mineralize blushes. I am not sure why. I wish I skipped this for a different shade instead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my daily blush. I tend to usually wear mauve/browny pink shades and this looks quite pink in the pan. It's really natural on and can be built up. Fairly similar to NARS Deep Throat but perhaps slightly cooler. I have had mine for about two years and it's still going strong. Will definitely repurchase

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 9:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

At first I didn't like this product because I also had problem with getting color using my regular blush brushes. Yesterday, I finally tried it with my mac 181 brush, and it gave me a really nice light pinky - slight peachy flush. I suggest using a densely packed brush when applying this blush. I took a lippy off because of that. I probably wouldn't buy it again because this will last me a long time. If I lost it, I would stick to a cheaper drug store brand (Milani) with a better payoff using my more fluffy blush brushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This blush surprisingly shows up well on my Indian skin with yellow undertones. This does have a fair amount of shimmer in it but that can be avoided with a light hand. It just illuminates my face up gorgeously when applied that way as an everyday blush. But I think it works better when applied on a fairly contoured /bronzed face. However, it does take a few swipes to capture it's true colour. Honestly, I love the gold shimmery thing it has got going. I don't think an added highlighter is necessary but it works beautifully with a matte bronzer.

I highly recommend the Mac Msf blushes to everyone. I feel it's quite underrated since it's not all that hyped about but I absolutely love love love this line of blushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/1/2014 11:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Dainty was my first mac blush . When I am undecided what blush to wear I always reach for this . Dainty is a perfect pink on my nc20 skin .




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top