October 22, 2014 | 1747 users online

Conditioner - Dove - Frizz Control Therapy



image 0

rated 2.5(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.5
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/28/2011 4:47:00 PM More reviews by PepsiGirl4Life

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this conditioner because it was on sale for $2.39 at CVS and I was hoping my hair would look less frizzy. This conditioner is below average and it doesn't really reduce the frizz or smooth my hair at all. It doesn't even detangle my hair that well. I will not be repurchasing this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2011 2:11:00 PM More reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I don't know what Dove is doing to make this such a bad product. I hated this conditioner, and the matching shampoo. The conditioner works through the hair just a tad more easily than the shampoo, but it still was really hard to work through my hair, and I felt like my hair was breaking off more in the shower with this. My hair was not well conditioned, it was dryer and less manageable. I also felt like I had to use a lot of it to get any kind of detangling. It had a nice smell, but that was it. Threw it out halfway used. Avoid!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/26/2010 1:49:00 PM More reviews by chestnutcat

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Not sure why/how this works for other people but I have horrendous frizz and this did nothing to help. Still looking for a none 'cone product that does the trick but this is definitely not it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/29/2010 1:13:00 AM More reviews by shizumasa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this along with the shampoo...and neither have done anything. This conditioner barely conditions my hair at all...often I feel its dryer now than when I was using my other shampoo. I love the smell of the Dove haircare line :( if only it would work on my hair!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2010 8:55:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This detangles and softens, but it doesn't fight frizz to any noticeable extent IMO. Not impressed. But it smells okay and doesn't cost very much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/15/2009 7:43:00 PM More reviews by 1995shand

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

i really like this conditioner and the shampoo to go with it. it really tames down the frizz that my curls have. i would repurchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/30/2008 5:36:00 PM More reviews by einzel

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've been using this for a few weeks and it definitely reduces frizz. My hair is a wavy menace, but this conditioner helps keep it smoother even in humidity. It smells nice, it's cheap, and so far I'm quite happy with it. The only caveat is that my hair feels a bit dry, so alternating with a more moisturizing product once in a while is probably a good idea for puff-haired girls like myself.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 10/27/2008 3:58:00 AM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Like all hair product reviews, I like to give out the condition of my hair before I give a review because not all hair is teh same.

I have Thermal Reconditioned hair and it's generally dry but not really dry.

I bought this thinking it would really make my hair soft and silky. Nope. I love the smell but some reason Dove doesn't do much for me at all. It lightly conditions but that is it. My hair is very thick and corse. Maybe it works better on finer hair.

Will not buy again unfortunately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/23/2008 7:38:00 PM More reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

As with other Dove products, I love the smell of this and the shampoo. This really makes my hair look and feel soft and smooth, with a lightness that is often hard to achieve in other de-frizzing products. After using, my hair looks smooth and shiny, feels light yet supple and conditioned, all for a really good price. Can't beat this for a drug store brand!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/26/2008 10:56:00 AM More reviews by zomgblah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I love all Dove products, and this is no exception. This conditioner leaves my locks smooth and a little less frizzy (I think this goes hand in hand with the smooth part) and it smells wonderful! The formula is thick, and I love that because it doesn't slide down your back as soon as you put it on, Oh, and the fact that I got it for $2 at Target makes me love it even more!

Is this review helpful? Yes No