December 19, 2014 | 1470 users online

Makeup Brushes - Baby Duster Brush

no image

rated 3.7(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2004 11:39:00 PM More reviews by Cheapchic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had expected a larger brush despite the name, "Baby Duster". This brush is about a half inch longer than my Mac lipglass. Is bigger better? I guess that's the question I am grappling with. I prefer my Face Secrets buff brush instead and they were about the same price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/22/2003 1:22:00 PM More reviews by CWAHED

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Same happened to my brush as well. It whisked across the room (smile). I use it with my BB shimmerbrick and loose pigment type products. Goes on well. Nice soft bristles. A true joy to use. Very controllable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2003 6:05:00 AM More reviews by pretzel4111

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The little brush from Who's the Fairest? is perfect putting powder blush on "just so." I also love using this for applying mineral foundations. It's very easy to "buff" into the skin using this. I had a problem with the first one I bought where the head kept falling off, even though I'd used Super Glue to keep it on. A testament to WTF? great customer service is that I wrote an email about it and Fig Fungston herself immediately wrote me back and said a new one would be sent out the next day to me - and it was. No discussion about returning the old one at all, either. There's been no problem with the new one at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2003 7:12:00 AM More reviews by yunity

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a cute little brush that would work well with minerals, powder and blush--and it's so conveniently small and portable. My only gripe is that it isn't as soft as I'd like--the Buddha duster is so much softer! I wish the hairs on this one were the same as the Buddha, then I would give this 5 lippies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2002 10:02:00 PM More reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this brush. It is an excellent price and I use it everyday to apply my blush. It distributes just the right amount of blush. It has firmer bristles (not too hard) that is perfect for the job!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/21/2002 6:01:00 PM More reviews by Debra

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I didn't like it - I thought this was too small to be useful for much, and the bristles felt scratchy on my cheeks. When I first opened my package, I felt really disappointed at how cheap looking the brush is.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2002 12:46:00 PM More reviews by SueS

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my fav blush brush. Hands down. Better than my $40 TM. All the WTF brushes are high quality/reasonable price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No