Avon Tahitian Holiday

3.6

29 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2015 3:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is very good for the money, as it is very strong so you only need to use very little. But, I do think I like it some days and I don't others, it has a very particular scent that is not to everybody's taste. I wouldn't recommend this if you do not like coconut smelling fragrances :)



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I am so sad to know that I can no longer find this gem anywhere! This was on my top 10 fragrances of all time!

It smells so delicious, like in the midst of the hot summer, my banana boat-heated skin on the beach, and the salt water in my hair. I can't describe this any other way honestly. My husband goes nuts over this when I wear it, he absolutely loves it!

Avon hit the nail on the head with this fragrance, I just wish I could find this somewhere else, better yet, I wish Avon brought this back!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2014 8:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really love this stuff!! It completely reminds me of suntan lotion on the beach. And some people may say that's gross, but I love scents that take me to the beach!! I am really surprised that Avon discontinued this....it's really a scent you have to try to see if you would like it. The nice thing with Avon is you can usually sample from a rep or get the cheap "liquitouch" samples at Ebay....which is how I tried this one. This scent is very similar to Avon's Mark brand perfume called Instant Vacation. However, I have both and I like Tahitian Holiday a little better. Very much a skin scent and a suntan lotion scent, if you think you would like that!


on 6/16/2012 6:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have taken my time before trying this as I usually hate the "coconut" scent big time. Well I finally went for it and I was most pleasantly surprised. Yes, there was a big hit of coconut when you first spray it but then it quickly dries down to lovely tiare flowers. I have smelt tiare flowers in Fiji and it really is true to their divine scent. I also have Yankee Candle in Tiare Flowers - wish they never discontinued it! : ( It seems to stay with the tiare flowers as well. It really last as well too. I reckon 5 hours for me. I do keep my skin well moisturised which does make a real difference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I sort of like this scent and sort of don't. Love/Hate relationship if you will. I smell coconut, some gardenia, slight pineapple and sunscreen. Like some have described it as "beachy". It's a little sweet but not overly. When I first spray it, I can smell coconut and some pineapple, a few second later I start to smell gardenia. But when it dries I smell a slight artificial coconut scent and sunscreen.

If you like these type scents, I'd say try it! If you don't care for coconut or sweet tropical scents you might want to try a sample first.


on 7/22/2011 3:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

You can still buy this in the UK thank goodness. It is a nice beachy coconut/monoi oil scent with a pretty musk drydown. Very much in the EL Bronze Goddess family at 1/4 of the price. I have bought a few bottles to stockpile. If I can I will buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just love this summery scent and enjoy using it during one of long cold winters when I need some sunshine. I would love to buy more but I believe it's discontinued?


on 7/28/2010 10:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My sister gave me the fragrance, body spray and hair protection spray for christmas and I was instantly hooked. It smells similar, but not quite, like the Body Shop Monoi oil, only not nearly as expensive. It's nice and light and Summery. I like.


on 7/10/2010 11:27:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My review is really more for the body mist than the edp. I just love this fragrance BUT mostly in the body mist form. The body mist has a touch of oiliness in it that really makes the scent last far longer than the edp. There's also a touch of a rubber balloon element to the edp that is not there in the body mist. This is a light coconutty, tropical scent. I was afraid it had too much coconut for my taste but turns out this has just the right amount to give me that tropical beach feel. I think I'm really a fan of monoi oil which I believe this has in it. I smelled this and also EL Bronze Goddess and they are similar enough to me that I'll take Tahitian Holiday over Bronze Goddess on price alone. Pity it's be d/c but i found mine cheap, cheap on ebay.


on 9/30/2009 6:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Avon describes this fragrance as tropical and other reviewers called it "beachy", well, it's neither for me. All I smell is white musk and it's strong, very cloying, to me. Another reviewer described it as a strong rubber balloon smell and I agree. I don't smell any coconut or anything tropcial. The description does say something about "exotic musk" so I'm assuming that's the white musk. I can't wear any type of white musk fragrance and I wish I would have read that ingredient online when I ordered it. The price was decent, but I can't wear this, so it's going back.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1362 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top