Everyday Minerals Salon Fun

4.0

25 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2011 9:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this blush as a sample, and was immediately scared of the plum shade - it was so dark! I'm fairly pale, wearing EDM linen base.

When I wear this blush, it comes out super pigmented (like all EDM blushes) but it doesn't look purple...it's more of a flushed raspberry look. I have neutral/warm undertones, and was worried this wouldn't look as good on me. Because I like the rosy cheeks look, I do like this blush, I just think it's too dark for my skin. It might be better for me in the summer, so I'm waiting until I get a little more tan and see if it's any better - I really want to like this blush, because it's just so pretty!



on 11/9/2010 8:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite plum blush. It has a very slight sheen through it that catches just the right amount of light. I really love this blush, the only downfall is I find Everyday Minerals blushes to not be as long lasting as I would like, but the color and texture is enough for me to always have this in my makeup bag. Highly recommend it for those with olive skin tones!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2010 9:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Next to the Cargo Tonga, this is also my HG :) I use the Tonga for allround natural looks, like at work or so - but this for going out and when I need to look even fresher.
Itīs a great cold color, a bit mauve-ish berry-pink-plum-color ;) Itīs not suitable for those with a warm compelxion-tone, I guess - but for us with light, medium, fair skin with cold tones, this is just super when you want to feel really fresh and "awake". I think I look a bit younger wearing this actually...it reminds me of my school-days ;)
Itīs super, and I use the Mac 187 to put it on.

:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2010 6:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This colour reminds me of my mom (in a good way). She always wears plums and they look SO nice on her olive skin. My skin is more neutral to yellow (more neutral) so I can just barely get away with them (when applied lightly). This colour does look really nice on me...almost that just-came-in-from-the-cold look. One of my staples and GORGEOUS on tanned skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2010 3:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, so I admit. I had to get a hold of this b/c of the shade name. In the pot, it looked a little on the purple side but putting it on the apples of my cheeks, it's a pretty plum berry shade. It's more on the matte side than shimmery side & I really prefer a little "glow" to my blush. I do love the sample sizes b/c they're so convenient to take with you everywhere (along w/ a mini kabuki brush).

(For reference, I'm an NC25/C3 with yellow undertones)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received ths blush in a sample size as part of the Try Me kits with two other berry shades. I was surprised that I ended up liking the way the color looks on me, since it is cool and I have warm tones. This shade adds a nice natural flush to my face.

Sadly I cannot buy the blush in a full size because they have reformulated the product and that turns me off. But the sample will last me awhile and hopefully I will find something similar eventually.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2009 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in small size and glad i did, I really like the color but it goes on my face too streaky. I havent had this problem with other edm blushes. No idea why... And don't think i will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2009 5:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Salon Fun was one of the colors in a package of three EDM "berry" shades I received. Reviewers have mentioned that it is a cool color, but I am light olive skinned and it complemented my skin tone. Salon Fun gives a natural flushed look that is more on the berry side than red. It seems like it might work on a variety of skin tones. I will come back and update if it turns out to turn orange on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2009 2:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a berry-pink on the cool side, and it's too dark on my skin, not my color at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2009 3:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The color is pretty but hate the packaging... not really worth the bucks.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Hot Mama
212 Reviews
Frat Boy
51 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated Everyday Minerals Products

image

Daydream

33 reviews
Back to Top