April 24, 2014 | 1898 users online

Cleansers - Garnier - Pure 3 in 1 Wash-Scrub-Mask



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(138 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2014 3:25:00 PM More reviews by NinaGrimes29

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this product. I mostly use it as a mask. It was probably first face product that I finished and got a new one right away. I use it twice a week and keep my skin relatively clear. I don't have serious acne most of the time, only for about a week in a month and I have yet to find a face product that will keep my skin clear from period acne. I love how it feels on my face when it dries lol and I absolutely love how my skin feels after i rinse it off, smooth like baby's bum. I'd say i smells pretty nice too. the only thing I could complain about it packaging, it's not very flexible so it's hard to get all the product out but overall I really really like this mask/face wash/scrub

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/11/2014 1:02:00 AM More reviews by smile3760

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I was looking for a good mask to clear up my skin that had broken out a bit, which is usual for me. I picked this up on a whim for about $12 Canadian. After the first week, my skin had broken out in large pimples that are taking a long time to heal. Because its the only part of my skin rountine that changed, I'm sure this cleanser is the cause! I really regret buying it because it wreaked such havoc on my skin. The ingredients list is so long and full of chemicals, that should have been a warning sign for me! Anyways do not recommend this cleanser, I am going to stick with using natural products that don't wreak my skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2014 5:00:00 AM More reviews by BeautyAdora

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I found this product quite good actually. I hat pimples and a oily complexion. Recommend to others to try it.:-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/31/2014 4:50:00 AM More reviews by brooklyn7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Seems to do what it promises. Deep cleansing without drying. Love it. Just try not to get it in your eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2014 1:45:00 AM More reviews by JLuvsMakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i love this stuff i use it mostly as a mask and i think it works to help dry out my pimples and helps my acne go away i also love this product cause its pretty much a dupe for the vitchy tri active cleanser+scrub+mask that i got a sample of from shoppers drug mart i loved it but not the price tag the garnier $10 cheaper is the same ingredients the garnier does have menthol but i love that cooling felling and that is what makes the garnier one even better

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2014 12:56:00 PM More reviews by broggxo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It is very good on the skin, doesn't dry out, it keeps skin looking smooth and feeling fresh.
it has a chilling effect to it and I love the fact its a mask and a wash too!
would definitely buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/21/2013 9:49:00 AM More reviews by Mihajla

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I´ve tried some high-end scrubs, but I keep falling back on this one every time! It´s perfect, and I love the fact that I can use it as a scrub and a face mask! It exfoliates my skin and it gets smooth and feels clean. I do not have issues with any large blemishes, only a few small ones but it really helps on those. I love that it´s a affordable good product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/29/2013 6:58:00 PM More reviews by Dromero03

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I love this product because it contains BHA and is useful for my nose where I have tons of blackheads. I get a few breakouts on my cheeks whenever I wax the tiny hairs on the side of my face. Also this helps to control the amount of sebum that is produced on my nose which causes the extensive amount of blackheads. I use this product to wash my face with along with my Paula's Choice BHA 9 treatment for my nose and I also use an extracting tool for my nose to remove the blackheads. This product helps to clean out the nasty blackheads after I have extracted them. I also love the fact that this can be used as a mask as well. I recently washed my face, scrubbed it a bit (lightly please after all its your face and not pavement you are washing) and then left the mask on to dry for 10 mins. I then went back wash it all off and my face looked great.

This product is amazing however you really need to read the ingredients before using it. This product contains salicylic acid also known as BHA. Salicylic acid works well on people who have oily skin, breakouts, blackheads and whiteheads. If your face is considered normal skin, thickened or sun damaged skin, then this product is NOT for you as it might be to harsh on your skin. It is better you go with something that has Alpha hydorxy acid in it. If not you run the risk of drying your face out. If your skin is the type that BHA will work for you, then this face wash really does the trick in helping to keep breakouts and black/whiteheads at bay!

The problem with many consumers is that they don't read labels and ingredients before buying something or bother to educate themselves on those ingredients. Moreover, many people think that all it takes is one product to fix their facial issues. If you want this face wash to work for you, then first make sure its right for your skin type and issues. Second use a toner with no alcohol in it. Third use a spot treatment or serum for your problem areas (e.g. I use my BHA 9 for my nose) and then use a good moisturizer.

I have been doing this for years and have kept my blackheads under control. However I have noticed that when I become lazy in my routine, my blackheads come back with a vengeance because no product cures ANYTHING. The majority of products just help keep it under control and this product does just that, keep it under control!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/21/2013 11:55:00 AM More reviews by 77xxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I have used this for a week now.

I feel like this product unified my skin tone I'm not sure it's the reason though, it has a great cooling effect and particles that would take away your dead skin and even if you use make up everyday it helps clearing out acne well and not allowing them to come as much as they used to. I think if I stopped using makeup, pimples would stop coming for good. I do recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/19/2013 8:47:00 AM More reviews by zvirbalas

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

-Doesnt dry skin
-Not too hars particles
-Has a cooling feeling (negative aspect for me)
-Clears skin a little bit, tightens pores

Is this review helpful? Yes No