September 22, 2014 | 1987 users online

Moisturizers - Bobbi Brown - oil control lotion spf 15



image 0image 1

rated 4.0(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/30/2013 6:57:00 PM More reviews by pinknomadgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The woman in the shop told me i had oily skin and needed it to help my skin while wearing the foundation. when i bought it home and tried it all it did is make me even more oily than normal. looked like i had been sweating badly. No amount of blotting paper would help. This was meant to control my oil not double the amount of oil i get. very unhappy with this product and the price. 33

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/18/2012 7:58:00 AM More reviews by chocolateluver

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

LoveD this face lotion. Makeup goes on so smoothly after applying it. Though, I'm thinking they must have discontinued this because I have looked for it on every department store website and it is not available anymore. There are 4 bottles left on Amazon listing for $104 each! Ridiculous! Guess I will try to find a substitute facial moisturizer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/13/2012 1:04:00 PM More reviews by fashiontastic007

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this produce is amazing - i have recently started using this as i returned from holiday and for some reson my skin became increasingly oily and has been ever since (2 months) the bb women on the counter recommended this - i have been using it ever since and i must say this i amazing - dont get me wrong i do have good days and bad days where im still slightly oily and days where it has completely gone - i bought this with the hydrating lotion and eye cream - my spots have really calmed down - the redness from my rosacea has also calmed down and my foundation looks amazing and i have since had comments on my skin - this did however take time - the first week my skin looked amazing and completely oil and spot free - then a week later the spots started to come back and the shine on a few days - however i carried on and now 2 months later i have amaing skin - good things take time to work do not always expect an instant fix as this is never gonna happen - the only downfall is it i very expensive however worth the buy and i shall buying this again as soon as its finished = also the eye cream is amazing - i have noticed smoother skin under the eye area and my bags have significantly gone down xx good all rounder! xxx

update on these items - unfortuanelty i stopped using this a few months after as it felt like it stopped working and wasnt doing anything for my skin - it felt more dry and hydrated and is too picey to pay for something that does not make a difference - i have gone back to my very cheap nivea soft which is back to doing wanders and have changed my foundation to doublewear and now have no shine control problems - Also i am using the bare minerals night powder whihc is amaaazing please try this guys you will not be dissapointed
thankyou :o)
sorry guys

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/3/2012 7:59:00 PM More reviews by valeriem121

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does not control oil. My friend works at the Bobbi Brown counter at Nordstrom and recommended this product. Thank god she only offered a sample because I hate it! This product made my skin oilier than ever. I though that my skin was changing because the weather was heating up but no it was the moisturizer. I stopped using it today and my skin looks so much better. Ask for a sample first before buying this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2011 6:53:00 PM More reviews by UniqueFreak274

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Love this product! I don't have super oily skin but do have some t-zone problems and this combined with bobbi brown compact foundation works really well to stop that. Works well as a primer as well with foundation going on smooth and blending well on top. I like the packaging and love the smell! Would recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/11/2011 6:17:00 AM More reviews by avaadorapolly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love the smell and the feel of this product, however, i would not buy this product again. Firstly it's extremely exspensive. Secondly it just doesn't have the oil control i was looking for and my t-zone still seems to be getting very oily by midday. And most importantly for me it seems to make me break out, and if i'm not so diligent with my face cleaning my skin can feel bumpy and clogged up the next day. This may be due the the silcone it the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2010 5:48:00 PM More reviews by abfabjeanius

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The SA at the Bobbi counter recommended this to me after I complained that the Skin foundation turned into a hot, oily mess on my face. I would never have considered it, since I usually turn to my trusty Olay SPF 15 lotion during the day, and wasn't looking to spend another $45.

However, I do have to say that I quite like this lotion! As others have mentioned, it doesn't quite qualify as "oil control." For me, I have an oily t-zone with an extremely oily nose, and this lotion sort of acts like a nice primer for me. I apply one full pump (which is a lot, considering the texture of this is rather thick) to my entire face, allow it to dry and settle for about 10 minutes, and I notice that any foundation that I apply on top instantly goes on smoother. I think it's because this lotion *does* have silicones, which sort of fill in the pores and smooth out the skin.

I do still have to blot 1-2X during the day, so as mentioned before, not fully effective as an oil controller, but definitely a vast improvement. I've been using for about 3 weeks, and have not noticed any breakouts or clogged pores (whew!)

Other notes of interest: As others have mentioned, this comes with a sanitary pump, though the glass bottle is a bit heavy for travel. Also, I adore the scent (it contains lavender and seaweed) -- the lavender is so relaxing and pleasant in the morning.

Overall, if you do have oily skin, I would definitely give this a try. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2010 4:52:00 AM More reviews by kitkatelectric

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing. I couldn't leave the house without it. It really works and I have extremely oily skin to the point where my make up literally slides off after an hour. My makeup lasts all dAy with this since it has primer in it and is completely shine free but still looking natural. It's fantastic and much better than Mac oil control lotion

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2010 4:51:00 PM More reviews by sailorj

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have extremely oily, sensitive skin. I do like this product. I do find that it extends the wear of my foundation. I started using this recently and the weather is basically hot and hazy all the time. I do not find that this controls oil on my skin-but I have never found a product to do that. So I gave it 3 lippies b/c it is not an oil control product per se, and doesn't even apply very matte on me. I do like it as a primer and think that at least in the summer a wide range of skin types could use this for that purpose. Feels hydrating going on. I do get flakiness on my skin in the winter combined with excessive oiliness (go figure) so I'm looking forward to trying this when it is really dry and cold out. I think I'll like it even more, and then maybe I'll be using this in the winter and some yet to be discovered product as a primer in the summer. This is a great product to get a sample of at a Bobbi counter or with an online order on her website as they always seem to have them for this particular product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2010 3:56:00 PM More reviews by daddysgrlca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

My summer replacement for BB vitamin enriched face base. Excellent at controlling my oily skin and great base for foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No